We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort to your Saves list
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Khlong Muang Beach | Nong Thalay, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Special code 25-35% Off
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent family resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Stayed during December with my wife for 7 nights. The resort is massssive.. The same goes for the pool - any bigger, they'd have to name it a sea!

The rooms are clean and spacious. Hotel staff are excellent. Special thanks to hotel nurse who treated my ear when it got clogged from jumping in the sea.

Breakfast is excellent - every type of food you can imagine and chefs available to cook any dishes fresh.

Had dinner twice in the resort and was disappointed. Very expensive and taste was poor.

The resort is very far from town and the hotel doesn't offer free transport so bear this in mind if you plan to be close to action in krabi town.

This is an excellent family hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianSchlegel, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Bonjour Sawasdee krab,

Dear MRA86,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay as it is our clear goal to welcome our guests with the high level of standards and facilities for which Sofitel Luxury Hotels is known for. I will personally pass your thanks onto our nurse and I am sure this will motivate her to continue to provide exceptional services.

I would like to apologies that your experience in our restaurant did not meet your expectations and assure you that I have shared your comments with our Executive Chef and he shall be looking into appropriate measures in the future to ensure our guests' entire satisfaction.

We appreciate your time in sharing your comments, and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Yours Sincerely,
Christian Schlegel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    797
    405
    164
    51
    22
See reviews for
430
642
52
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

stayed here in end april 2014 for a wedding. The pool is fantastic, the service very good and a stay i would definitely recommend.
the beach is not the best and is about 20 min from ao nang but im clutching at straws here.
if what you want is a chilled resort holiday, you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: choose the rooms on the 0 level with direct access to the pool. opp side of the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianSchlegel, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read you have had a fabulous time with us at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort and you enjoyed our personalized service. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future for more memorable moments with us.

Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

The food at sofitel was ordinary but overall the resort is amazing. Very well maintained. However the air conditioners were not that efficient due to the heat perhaps but over all worth the money. Food could be a problem if you are not fond of authentic thai food.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianSchlegel, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.
We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay as it is our clear goal to welcome our guests with the high level of standards and facilities for which Sofitel Luxury Hotels is known for.

We would also like to thank you and assure you that we have taken good note of your comments regarding the quality of the food.
We shall be looking into appropriate measures in the future to ensure our guests' entire satisfaction.

We appreciate your time in sharing your concerns, and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed at the Sofitel, Krabi between 16-23rd April and were unfortunate to be there at the same time as a very large wedding party. Whilst the room and pool were lovely, and overall we enjoyed our stay, we felt the service was compromised because the staff were attending to the large group rather than individuals. We were on an all inclusive basis and the food in the main was good, especially the Thai salads at the pool restaurant. It was a good base to travel to Phi Phi and James Bond Island.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianSchlegel, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.
We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay as it is our clear goal to welcome our guests with the high level of standards and facilities for which Sofitel Luxury Hotels is known for.

We would also like to thank you and assure you that we have taken good note of your comments.
We shall be looking into appropriate measures in the future to ensure our guests' entire satisfaction.

We appreciate your time in sharing your concerns, and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Sofitel Krabi from 17th to 20th April in a garden suite. We were there to attend a wedding celebration being held at the hotel. Everything was very nice, we enjoyed the room which was very comfortable, well appointed. We enjoyed the food at several parties at various venues of the hotel. I especially enjoyed the pool, being very large could always find space to do a few laps. The service at the parties was attentive and the several times I ordered room service or just something from housekeeping they were prompt despite the fact that our room was towards one end of the resort.

However we had an experience that has left us with a bad taste. On the 2nd day we noticed a wristwatch missing from our LV shoulder bag. It was not an expensive watch and we did not want to make too much fuss. When the cleaning lady came in we asked her and she said she knew nothing about it and that she would report it to the duty manager who would contact us. No one called till the following day so I decided to call the duty manager myself a few hours before we checked out. I spoke to a Thai lady who politely took my complaint and said she would investigate and get back to us. I gave my mobile phone number. Till date we have not been contacted.

I know we are supposed to put valuables into the safe provided. I also have a lot of experience in five star hotels around the world where the housekeeping staff will not even remove a half drank bottle of beer! I am most surprised that no one from the hotel has responded to my complaint even if it just to say we didn't find it!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianSchlegel, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.
We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay as it is our clear goal to welcome our guests with the high level of standards and facilities for which Sofitel Luxury Hotels is known for.

We would also like to thank you and assure you that we have taken good note of your comments. Regarding the missing item, we have informed you the result of the investigation and therefore regret to read that you have not been provided the outcome. Kindly contact us on +66 (0)75 62 7800 if you would like to have any further information on this case.

We appreciate your time in sharing your concerns, and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I wrote a review early in the morning of being transferred to our third room in two days. After posting the terrible review all over social media and trip advisor we finally managed to talk to someone other than a duty manager.

So after speaking to the assistant manager (Mr Alfredo) we have had great service. He has kindly paid for two massages, dinner and wine (sadly not Moët but a nice French rose), a bottle of French champagne turned up in our room. He has also wiped our bill of drinks and two massages. This has made our last night here wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianSchlegel, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.
We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay as it is our clear goal to welcome our guests with the high level of standards and facilities for which Sofitel Luxury Hotels is known for.

We would also like to thank you and assure you that we have taken good note of your comments.
We shall be looking into appropriate measures in the future to ensure our guests' entire satisfaction.

We appreciate your time in sharing your concerns, and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Address: Khlong Muang Beach | Nong Thalay, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning resort providing traditional Thai hospitality. Close to AoNang, Koh Phi Phi, James Bond islands. 276 Victorian-style rooms & suites with spectacular views. Includes Thailand's largest pool (75,347 sq. ft/7000 m²), private yachts, golf course, tenniscourts, Kids club, Spa and a line-up of restaurants: Pizzeria, White Lotus with Thai & Indian recipes and Poda with pool-side BBQ's rounding off your culinary experience. The indoor and outdoor spaces are ideal for weddings & events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Agoda, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Golf And Spa Resort
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Golf Hotel Nong Thale
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Thailand
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Hotel
Krabi Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.