We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax and indulge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort to your Saves list
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Khlong Muang Beach | Nong Thalay, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Nong Thale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,280 Reviews
Write a Review

1,280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    717
    354
    145
    48
    16
See reviews for
374
581
51
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

I wrote a review early in the morning of being transferred to our third room in two days. After posting the terrible review all over social media and trip advisor we finally managed to talk to someone other than a duty manager.

So after speaking to the assistant manager (Mr Alfredo) we have had great service. He has kindly paid for two massages, dinner and wine (sadly not Moët but a nice French rose), a bottle of French champagne turned up in our room. He has also wiped our bill of drinks and two massages. This has made our last night here wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianSchlegel, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.
We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay as it is our clear goal to welcome our guests with the high level of standards and facilities for which Sofitel Luxury Hotels is known for.

We would also like to thank you and assure you that we have taken good note of your comments.
We shall be looking into appropriate measures in the future to ensure our guests' entire satisfaction.

We appreciate your time in sharing your concerns, and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

A very big hotel. The staff were very friendly, we were welcomed with flowers and tea in a big open air lobby. The pool is the largest in the counrty, but...... no where near enough sunbeds unless you are on the towel run between 5/6am. The white sand beach is across a main road, again not enough beds. it would have been nice to have bar service here too. Bedrooms are huge. All in all a nice hotel.

Room Tip: its worth the upgrade for pool/sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianSchlegel, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.
We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay as it is our clear goal to welcome our guests with the high level of standards and facilities for which Sofitel Luxury Hotels is known for.

We would also like to thank you and assure you that we have taken good note of your comments about the availability of our sunbeds.
We shall be looking into appropriate measures in the future to ensure our guests' entire satisfaction.

We appreciate your time in sharing your concerns, and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

My husband and I decided to discover Thailand. We were told that Krabi was better than Phuket. I highly recommend this beautiful hotel. The staff was amazing, the property is georgious and the architecture is what you imagine for a hotel in that region. You are welcome with flowers and tea. Open air lobby, facing the ocean. It is a a picture perfect view. The service was impeccable. Always discret but attentive. The pool is the largest pool in the country. I highly recommend the Island tour to Phi Phi Island on the Sofitel fast speed boat.
We felt like a million cruising to the island. The snorkling was amazing and the food excellent.

Room Tip: We paid a little extra for the ocean view and it is worth the money. Your room will be higher but mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianSchlegel, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read you have had a fabulous time with us at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort and you enjoyed our personalized service and the picture perfect view. We often receive positive feedback from our guests about the Island tours with the Sofitel luxury speedboat. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future for more memorable moments with us.

Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

A great hotel. Fantastic landscape. enormous pool. Comfortable rooms. Big Kid's club, practical for parents who want to relax. white sand and post card pictures all around. what are you waiting for!!!
Moreover, the staff are freindly and doing their best to grant your wishes. Congrats to the sport and pool team. I must say I had a great time and thank the management for organising an Island tour with the sofitel Speed boat.
I guess that covers it all. still on the sunbed while writing this review about to go in swimm in the warm pool water. to all the readers, I wish you great holidays to Come!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianSchlegel, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read you are having a fabulous time with us at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort and you are enjoying our personalized service. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future for more memorable moments with us.

Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

We looking for fine Italian restaurant from Krabi....and dismissed. My appetizer was gnocchi with 4 cheeses...avarege...GF got some light calories chicken...highlight of dryness. For main courses was osso buccu with fried polenta. Polenta was akward, but osso buccus "tomato sauce" was below average. GF got pasta with crab, asparagus and something...it looks and taste so bland as could guess....Service and atmosphare was great, but compares against quality of food and price....it lost!!!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianSchlegel, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and in that regard allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We, at Sofitel, strive to provide the highest standard of service; therefore your feedback is invaluable to us. Please rest assured that we have taken good notes of your comments and are looking into appropriate measures to address the problem in the future.

We appreciate your time in sharing your concerns, and we do hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.


Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Address: Khlong Muang Beach | Nong Thalay, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning resort providing traditional Thai hospitality. Close to AoNang, Koh Phi Phi, James Bond islands. 276 Victorian-style rooms & suites with spectacular views. Includes Thailand's largest pool (75,347 sq. ft/7000 m²), private yachts, golf course, tenniscourts, Kids club, Spa and a line-up of restaurants: Pizzeria, White Lotus with Thai & Indian recipes and Poda with pool-side BBQ's rounding off your culinary experience. The indoor and outdoor spaces are ideal for weddings & events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, ACCOR, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Booking.com, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Golf And Spa Resort
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Golf Hotel Nong Thale
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Thailand
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Hotel
Krabi Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.