We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dazzling - in a league of its own.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Phulay Bay, A Ritz Carlton Reserve

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Phulay Bay, A Ritz Carlton Reserve to your Saves list
Phulay Bay, A Ritz Carlton Reserve
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   111 Moo 3 Nongthalay, Muang, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$100 Resort Credit
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Dazzling - in a league of its own.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Designed to dazzle, the architecture at this resort takes your breath away from the moment you arrive. We arrived on a private boat transfer from another resort, Paradise resort on Koh Yao Noi, booked with our travel agent Andaman Adventures, with whom we also booked all of the 4 resorts we stayed at on our custom-designed island hop through the region, getting good prices everywhere (we got a free night at the Phulay Bay and, though the nightly rate was higher than the rate on agoda, after we factored in the free night the price we got ended up quite a bit lower than agoda’s). As soon as you arrive at this resort the stunning entrance pagoda signifies that this hotel is going to demolish your expectations. The rooms are amazing (huge beds, opulence all around, really more than 5 star luxury, I’d give it 6 stars). Other highlights (a) beautiful infinity pool (b) sea view (c) a 24 hour butler (d) nearby Tubkaek beach is a good one, though the resort does not have a great beach frontage (e) fab restaurants – we have a veggie family member which caused problems elsewhere, but not here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    66
    22
    18
    8
See reviews for
83
276
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

I stayed 4nights with my girlfriend on November 2013.
I introduce good point and disappoints point of the Phulaybay.

Restaurants
Lea lay ...very romantic mood, nice food, staff were very nice, price was so so .

Jampoon...(only breakfast) good location,
food was nice but I wanna more hot meal (EX.Egg benedict,Pancakes etc.)
and more kind of Sausages.
some staff were no smile and chat often.
Sri trang... Very nice classy mood,very nice staff,food were delicious.
In villa dining... Quick delivery, price were a little expensive, staff was nice.
Pool food...staff were nice.price were too expensive for lunch,
Especially I wanna free sweets services for guests at the pool
like a major laxuary resorts.

Room
Very comfortable huge bed,Room keeper team was perfect, very clean every time.
And they followed my a little difficult requests.
The Complimentary soft drinks were nice, but I hope espresso will be free.

Butler
Absolutely great, every time she gave us her smile and her kindness made us happy every day.

ESPA
Very clean, nice mood, but treatment room was too cold for me.
Staff were very kind , technic was very nice.

Others
Library was not found...big disappointment !! I need it for long stay.
Retail shop was so so, but I want more original goods like a keyring,sticker and baggage tag.
Hong island tour...very nice, staff was very kind.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Sunset with a lychee cocktail and paradise views, infinite pool and infinite bed, delicious meals, siesta in a hammock hanging from a palm tree, private boat to visit surrounding islands and surprise anniversary barbecue under the stars. This hotel, this location and the team that runs it made our family trip an unforgettable experience.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

We just concluded a 4 night stay at this terrific resort. The hotel, location, and staff make this property a real gem. I don't think we have ever stayed anywhere that had a staff to compare. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel special. This is what 5 star is all about. Our thanks to Ana, Carlos, Tanya, Tee, Ken, and all of the dedicated team at Phulay Bay.

Room Tip: I highly suggest you go for the pool villa room. Amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I stayed at Phulay Bay with my family to celebrate the anniversary of my parents and we had a very pleasant experience.

The hotel is located in an incredible spot, in the middle of a natural park and it's completely integrated in the nature. Only 54 rooms makes it the perfect place to relax without seeing any other guest. The rooms are spacious and the bed is just unbelievable (4mx 2.5m!!).

We enjoyed the drinks at the sunset bar ( don't miss it!), lunch by the infinite pool and a delicious seafood and meat bbq dinner under the stars.

But, above all, what makes this place unique is the level of service and the detail orientation of the staff. Ana, Carlos and Anuj were extremely welcoming and attentive. And Yid, our butler, was on top of everything!

Absolutely recommended!!

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

This hotel is one for the books. Not only is it in a stunningly beautiful setting, but the level of service here is six star. They cannot do enough for us, and have fulfilled all our requests iat an extraordinary level. Food is amazing, everything is reasonably priced, and the activities available fill all of our days. Cant wait to tell all our friends and colleagues. A must for five star lovers. Dont miss it.

Room Tip: Spend the money on the beach villas. Its worth every cent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Top Contributor
303 reviews 303 reviews
206 hotel reviews
Reviews in 174 cities Reviews in 174 cities
302 helpful votes 302 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We were staying this Ritz property for 4 days over my birthday.
The staff was excellent. Very polite, very helpful.
The food was below average. Good breakfast, average lunches (overpriced though), below average dinner in both the restaurants (and really expensive for the quality of food).
I had a birthday evening dinner in very nice roomy private cabin by the sea. The service was attentive, views were stunning, food just average, like everywhere for 50 THB for the dish. Our dinner for two costs almost 450 USD. No comments. Okay.
The pool amenities are very old with shame holes, used for years.
The room is simply fantastic, but "ocean view" not worth to pay more, it is just a little view. The bed is the best ever! Huge, overhuge!
The SPA experience is VERY poor. We are well-travelling guys and could able to find the very poor conditions and quality even for 200 THB. But it was costs over 3500. Skip it.
Okay, good property, but we didn't like it at all.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Phulay Bay, A Ritz Carlton Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phulay Bay, A Ritz Carlton Reserve

Address: 111 Moo 3 Nongthalay, Muang, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Business Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Phulay Bay, A Ritz Carlton Reserve 5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Splendia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Phulay Bay, A Ritz Carlton Reserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phulay Bay, a Ritz Carlton Reserve Hotel Nong Thale
Ritz Carlton Krabi
Phulay Bay, A Ritz Carlton Reserve Krabi, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phulay Bay, A Ritz Carlton Reserve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.