We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful wonderful wonderful!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort to your Saves list
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   123 Moo 3, Tumbol Nongtalay, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful wonderful wonderful!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

We went there for honeymoon last year. From the start to the end we had absolute nothing to complain about! It was such a great place to stay especially for couples. We want to thank all staff and the management for such a great service!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    815
    145
    44
    16
    12
See reviews for
105
744
23
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Canton de Neuchâtel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

When you enter the hotel, you have this incredible feeling of serenity, I don't think we could get better as infrastructure, environment, food (breakfasts were divine, the two restaurants are good too), everything was perfect... I saw that they were doing some maintainance around the jacuzzi/pool but it wasn't noisy.
Regarding the staff, I can say without hesitation that it was the best staff we met during our trip in Thailand, thanks for being so sweet and helpful.
The sunset on Hong Island, seen from the beach, sipping one of their great cocktails... One of those memories we keep forever...

Room Tip: You can book a table on the beach for dinner, magical moment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Wow. Pretty great resort. Obviously an amazing location, but hotel actually enhances the experience. It's not six star but there's a nice understated luxury the rooms and resort Outdoor shower and bath a nice touch

Tours organized by the resort were great. Food was surprisingly excellent - I spend a lot of time in Bangkok and thought the Thai restaurant delivered excellent food

No reservations about recommending this one

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed here for a weekend in Mar 2014.

+ves:
Stunning beach, probably the best in Krabi
Very tastefully done resort, quite apparent that a lot of thought has been put into design
Helpful staff

-ves
The rooms are small, especially for what you are paying
The food at the restaurants was average

All in all would definitely recommend the place for those looking for a relaxed vacation away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Do not stay here if you want an active nightlife.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We have just spent a beautiful relaxing week here. The hotel is stunning set in very natural surroundings gardens and landscaping very in keeping with environment. National park forest behind the hotel and lovely sandy beachfront. Staff all exceptionally helpful and friendly, room always clean and beach and bath towels changed every 2 days. Location is quiet and a little remote, but that is exactly what we wanted and hotel offers a shuttle service to krabi and ao nang on 2 nights. We hired a moped and bikes (bikes free at hotel) and found the other road users very courteous and very few in a great rush. Main road is being resurfaced at the moment, which means a bit of dust at times when travelling further afield. Food has been excellent with a great buffet breakfast serving all types of cuisine and choice of 2 restaurants in the evening. We ate out on one occasion and whilst the food is slightly cheaper than hotel, the wine is a similar price. We have been here a week and would happily stay longer, but Bangkok is beckoning. Would highly recommend and would definitely come back.
Outdoor bath tubs were amazing never had so many baths.
Fab early morning trip is to trek up Hang Nak mountain behind hotel great walk fab views but wear decent shoes and take lots of water.

Room Tip: We had an upstairs pool view room, beautiful and very private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is a beautiful resort. The beach, views and sunset are great and you feel relaxed upon entering. However... We were there last week if February and there was building work around the pool area. According to the manager this was maintainance, but it was building!! Constant noise of an industrial staple gun going off; banging; hammering etc from 8am until 6pm. This was very annoying if you want to sit and relax by the pool. Now there is a beautiful beach to go to instead... But as far as I'm concerned I was paying for a 5 star hotel with 5 star facilities... Which I then couldn't use! I spoke to the manager who told me there was no noise and only maintainence. She was very polite but just didn't seem to get why this was such a problem. February is the busiest time in the calendar do to do work then seemed somewhat bizarre. So I placed myself on the beach and didn't use the pool - like most others!

The Thai restaurant did great food. Like other comments though it was a tad over priced for Thailand. The Italian was massively over priced!! portions which you'd not be surprised to see in pizza expressed but charged at high London prices. We felt ripped off which isn't a great feeling.

The rooms were beautiful. We had a ground floor room and the size was fine and the bathrooms were lovely. Like others have mentioned though our room wasn't made up twice in a 5 day stay.

Only other small issue was children. We specifically chose the hotel as they have a no children policy for February. This wasn't the case as there were screaming children running around and in the restaurant. Not a big problem you might say... Bug if we booked under the thinking it would be child free, then we're entitled to presume that if would be.

So in summary... A great place, but they're missing a few tricks regarding delivering customer service at a 5 star level.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I'm left with mixed feelings about this hotel. On the one hand it is very quiet and peaceful, the rooms are tastefully decorated and very clean - and if course the view is to die for. The manager Sunny is very courteous and we liked how he made a point of greeting all guests personally to introduce himself. The beach is gorgeous and we did a lovely tour over to the Hong Islands which was organised through the hotel.
The main area this hotel falls slightly short is that it is very expensive. The food portions in the thai restaurant are on the smallish side and we had a better meal up the road in Klong Myang for a fraction of the price. Having said that, it is a beautiful setting so we didn't mind too much. I do think that the Italian restaurant is overpriced though.
The other minor qualm we had was that some of the staff seemed to speak very limited english which was problematic for us at times. I also didn't feel that the staff were all that friendly (with the exception of Sunny).
Overall it was a good experience and we enjoyed our stay but be prepared to spend a lot of money. Best bet is to go into Klong Muang (10 min drive) for dinner and drinks in the evening.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort

Address: 123 Moo 3, Tumbol Nongtalay, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#1 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#1 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Nong Thale
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very chic boutique resort with just 59 stylistically finished rooms and pool villas located at Krabi's most pristine Tubkaak Beach. Offering utmost privacy, spellbound tranquility with friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Hotel Nong Thale
Tubkaak
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.