We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, especially for those looking for a quiet getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nakamanda Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Nakamanda Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   126 Moo 3 Klong Muang Beach | Tambol Nongtalay, Amphur Muang, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Nong Thale
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, especially for those looking for a quiet getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The villa that we stayed in was absolutely wonderful and we were surrounded by greenery everywhere. This resort is especially good for those who seek a peace and serenity. Not overly packed even if there are a lot of people.

For those looking for cheap massage, there is one directly opposite this resort (500 Baht for 2 hours!)

Free kayaking services were available as well, so my family and I had loads of fun!

Service staff were very polite and welcoming.

Room Tip: There are many steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    189
    53
    16
    7
See reviews for
129
464
17
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights at Nakamanda and had the loveliest experience ever. The villa was huge and we super loved the bathtub which looks out into greenery. Service staff were all very courteous and friendly. The swimming pool is just gorgeous and there usually wasnt anyone using the pool except us. The food served at the Kitchen was good. Only downside is that there are many mosquitoes which the resort has so kindly prepared mosquito repellant so it wasnt that bad.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We have been to Nakamanda for the honeymoon in December. Even though the resort was completely booked we hardly bumped into other person.It was so calm and perfect place to be, if your looking for a privacy stay.

We have taken Heavenly honeymoon package for 3 nights in Sala Villa with outdoor pool and moved to regular Sala Villa for one night stay. I must say the hydro pool was the best part.

Pro's:

1. Very helpful and Kind. Easy check in and check out process.
2. Provided early checkin(we had an early morning flight, so they have provided a early check in into a sala villa till our room was ready)
2. Quite well maintained, beautiful flower decoration
3. Very relaxing spa session.
4. Beautiful private beach with high and low tides
The list goes on.. :) :)

No Negatives i could find. This was the perfect honeymoon i could have ever imagined.

Room Tip: Look for the room on the higher floor. If no budget constraint, cottage with hydro pool is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

It was our first visit to krabi area with our 14 mth old son in February 2014
The resort is about 40 min from krabi airport on a decent beach area that is not as crowded as ao nang . Loved the whole layout of the place ie nice tropical gardens , chalet style accomodation, beautiful good size pool . The hospitality was tops ! We felt very welcomed and looked after .
The chalet was very comfortable . The bathroom area was so spacious and luxurious as we had our own vanity , shower and wardrobe space . My wife had a pedicure in their impressively set up spa centre .
There are a lot of stairs and landings which can be harzadous to active and curious children . Some landings can be as high as 10 feet with narrow openings between the safety bars . A curious child could easily slip pass these openings and fall if not careful . Active children should be warned !

Room Tip: For those with kids that love running and climbing , a ground floor chalet room should be chosen for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I was expecting the villa to be a single building housing all the rooms, living room and kitchen, but it turns out all are in separated from each others, so it can be slightly inconvenient to move around (e.g. have to lock the room's doors first, before heading over to the adjacent living room). The interior of the room is also designed to be more "couple" oriented with see-through shower (and toilet!) door, so be prepared for that. But the rooms are pleasant enough, beds are comfortable and the temperature was never too hot or too cold.

While the housing structures fell short of my expectation, I am very impressed with their level of service. Staffs are very helpful and courteous. To state an example, a staff and I had an incident of misunderstanding, where I asked to book island-hopping trip for 4 pax one day before the trip and she thought I was only checking the details and not confirming the booking. So when our transport didn't come that morning when we were supposed to set off, another staff was alert to this and took the initiative to clarify our intention (it was then I learnt about the miscommunication). The staffs then made calls to whatever operators they have in their directory to make sure we can go on with the trip as planned. Eventually, they managed to find an operator willing to take our group, but since the transport was not coming by our resort, they arranged for their own driver to take us there to the meet-up point. To me, it's commendable that they try hard to get things done, when they could have tried a few times and then concluded there are no available operators. For their politeness and readiness to help, I give this resort an excellent rating.

Room Tip: We stayed at pooled villa. Unless you really need your own mini pool, outdoor jacuzzi and big living...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights and we had a great time. Staff were all kind, very accommodating and i felt right at home. NIce view and sense of privacy. It felt good to be looked after when you're on vacation. We'd be back!

Room Tip: we stayed at the upper rooms and it felt relaxing to be seeing the top of trees from glass windows a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed here for two nights in April and overall we enjoyed our stay.

Pros:
+ The arrival experience was great in that we were greeted with cold drinks and sat down while we were checked in. The receptionist and front desk manager come to YOU and make sure you're comfortable.
+ The grounds were very beautiful, especially the pool with the view and direct access to the private beach.
+ Private, extremely quiet property. We never ran into other guests while walking around the grounds, to and from our room, to the spa, etc.
+ Free breakfast was very convenient, and pretty good considering they offered made-to-order omelets
+ Free wifi
+ Little touches like a beach bag in the closet for your convenience, aloe vera gel in the bathroom, etc.
+ Massages were the best I had in Thailand, however they were about $20-$30 a massage which is about two to three times the price of massages in Thailand.

Cons:
- While mosquitoes are to be expected, they were EVERYWHERE. The villa did have a mosquito zapper for the patio area, but I think an indoor one should also be included considering the abundance of mosquitoes. It was frustrating seeing one fly around our villa and trying to sleep knowing there was one lurking in our room.
- The AC unit is only activated when the key is inserted in the slot in the room, and you're provided just one key. It's so incredibly hot in Krabi that you truly need to leave the AC on at all times, otherwise the villa becomes unbearable. On the second day we managed to remove the room key from the card that controls the AC and just left it in the slot.
- The food was not good at all and over priced, aside from the breakfast. Many dishes were way too spicy and honestly I eat and LOVE spicy food but this was ridiculous. The only thing that was edible to me was spaghetti but even that wasn't too great.
- This place requires A LOT of walking and climbing up and down lots of stairs, so keep that in mind if you or someone in your party has some kind of injury or disability.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Nakamanda Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nakamanda Resort & Spa

Address: 126 Moo 3 Klong Muang Beach | Tambol Nongtalay, Amphur Muang, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nong Thale
#3 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Nakamanda Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Nakamanda Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nakamanda Resort And Spa
Nakamanda Hotel Nong Thale
Nakamanda Resort Krabi
Nakamanda Hotel Krabi
Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nakamanda Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.