We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nakamanda Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Nakamanda Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   126 Moo 3 Klong Muang Beach | Tambol Nongtalay, Amphur Muang, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Nong Thale
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Recommended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed 3 days at the hotel. Everything was well organised, from pickup at the airport, to even special requests as we celebrated a birthday during our stay. Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    189
    53
    16
    7
See reviews for
129
464
17
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed a week at nakamanda and it felt like way too short a time. Everything was superbly taken care of by the smiling and courteous staff and we felt exquisitely pampered. The villa had a fantastic view of the sunset over the tropical island outside the hotel.
All aspects of our stay was great. The only problem was that at the end of our stay it felt like time had just flown past. Next time we will definitely make it two weeks. Thank you so much to the entire staff for making our stay so memorable.

Room Tip: The villas with numbers that end in 2 are at the top and have a more scenic view across the rooftops...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

My partner and I stayed at Nakamanda for 2 nights last week. It was one of our greatest experience for vacation. The room was fantastic - clean, huge and comfortable. The staffs were attentive and helpful. The food in the restaurant was delicious especially for dinner. The spa we had was exceptionally good at reasonable price. A great choice that one will not regret.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

I stayed 5 nights at the Nakamanda and it was definitely the best hotel I've been in on my 3 weeks trip to Thailand. It was exactly the kind of place I was looking for. Luxurious and very private. The scenery is simply breathtaking. The hotel is located in front of an island on a kind of little peninsula offering two different beaches. Everywhere around you can see those amazing karstik islands... It's just spectacular. Rooms, let's say suites are delightful. A lot of luxury but in a good way. It's a real boutique hotel to me. 2 points are important to know though: It's far from Krabi and Krabi needs to be seen. Almost half an hour of taxi and 20 euros each ways.... The cooking is not very good. Breakfast is great but thai food is not what I expected... Perhaps because I know very well Thai food...Other people seemed pleased. Otherwise it's a paradise and the staff is absolutely charming. Kind and discreet. I absolutely recommand this hotel. I read bad reviews and I don't understand why. You can believe me because I alwas complain about something in an hotel, even when it's one of a leading hotel of the world !

Nakamanda is an excellent pick and it's much more spectacular than on their pictures.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Me and my girlfriend had an really enjoyable week here. The location was in a beautiful and intimate cove. The rooms, pool area on the beach, spa, restaurant were all great. Think the warmth and service from the staff capped our stay off. They really made us feel welcome and couldn't do enough to help in any way. Thy even brought me a surprise birthday cake after noticing it on my passport. Will be returning and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Nakamanda was our first hotel in Thailand. We found it beautiful and welcoming.
The hotel is located in a lovely small bay with amazing view from the pool and from the villas (we had a high villa and it meant climbing stairs but was worth it.
The staff were all friendly and caring and did their best to pumper us at all hour. The rooms were big and nicely decorated and the food was really excellent so we ate there twice a day.
We highly recommend the hotel and hope to come back.

We took a boat with the nice Mr E from the hotel beach :
1/ To railly beach
2/ To hong island
both are recommended

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vientiane, Laos
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Nakamanda was beautiful. The individual villas were gorgeous, with a sunlight over the bathtub, great woodwork, and a terrace with seating that was perfect for reading (especially since it rained the entire time that we were there). The staff were very welcoming and the massage (about $40 for an hour long oil aromatherapy massage) was the best I've had in Asia (very professionally done).

My two complaints about the resort:
1. The location- it was very isolated, which was great for a romantic getaway, but that also meant that there were very few options in terms of dining and getting out and about. Expensive taxi rides to Ao Nang, the closest tourist beach :(
2. The hotel restaurant - the food was bad. Breakfast buffet was OK, but the lunch/ dinners were not good, and pretty pricey. The only meal we even finished was the Pork chop, and still that was only 6 out of 10.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nakamanda Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nakamanda Resort & Spa

Address: 126 Moo 3 Klong Muang Beach | Tambol Nongtalay, Amphur Muang, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nong Thale
#3 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Nakamanda Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Nakamanda Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nakamanda Resort And Spa
Nakamanda Hotel Nong Thale
Nakamanda Resort Krabi
Nakamanda Hotel Krabi
Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nakamanda Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.