We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fab!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort to your Saves list
Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   155 Moo 2 | Muang, Krabi, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Nong Thale
4.5 of 5 stars 2,015 Reviews
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Absolutely fab!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2007

We were transferred to the Sheraton, Krabi after we complained about our hotel in Phuket (which was supposed to be 4* but was a dump!) The Sheraton was gorgeous. Fantastic staff, ideal location and gorgeous grounds, pool, beach etc
We would definitely return and strongly recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Liked — Friendly and helpful staff
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,015 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,117
    609
    182
    77
    30
See reviews for
549
1,019
41
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Paisley
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2007

Four of us spent 5 days at the hotel and we good not fault anything, it fact we all had a great time and felt sad about leaving, before we came to the hotel we toured Thailand for 10 days so the Sheraton was a great place to relax. We loved playing with Rara in the sea we all miss her dearly. Would recommend the hotel.
We would like to thank all the staff that were so kind and mannerly and would like that passed on to them as a lot of people forget about them. Many Thanks.

Stayed April 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire Uk
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2007

After booking the Sheraton Krabi, we stumbled across the reviews on your website. We were gutted, and disappointed. We thought we had booked an excellent hotel.We are regular travellers, and have have stayed in some beautiful hotels around the world. We holidayed with our 2 teenage daughters.

On our arrival we were overwhelmed with the hospitality of the staff.
It was a beautiful hotel in very natural Thai surroundings. The gardens were beautiful, and scenary breathtaking.
We had 2 Zen rooms which were very nice and spacious on the 3rd floor with balcony with partial sea view/garden view.Lounge with large tv large bathroom with separate shower.

Our rooms were cleaned daily, towels washed daily. The laundry service is excellent! Mini bar is a bit pricey! but is at many hotels we have stayed at before.The Sheraton provide you with a complimentary bottle of water in your room daily, and coffee.

Mangosteens is the buffett restaurant. Quite different to a normal buffet restaurant in other hotels. You actually get waited on. The food is excellent.

There is also Geckos which is the other restaurant. it is very nice also. But expect to pay as much as you do in England for drinks and food.

Martinis is the martini drinks bar. It up on stilts overlooking the ocean, with couches and lounges were you can relax of an evening, while a gentleman plays jazz music on a large black piano. Very relaxing!

The lobby areas are beautiful and planned out. The gardens are very beautiful also

The Deck Bar is by the pool. It tends to be the local bar by day where we all have lunch.

The Spa is very expensive. Most people go outside to have a massage etc it is 75% cheaper than the hotel and just as good.

We went on thr Phi Phi Island tour by speed boat. Excellent trip. We also visited Krabi and the Budist temple. Well worth a visit.

All towels are provided at the pool and beaches.All in all we had an excellent holiday and should not have been upset about the comments made. We couldnt have wished for a better holiday. We will definately be going back.

The staff are all so helpfull and friendly and really make your holiday. They are always willing to please you.

  • Liked — It was spacious and air con was very cold.
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2007

We stayed at the Sheraton in Krabi for 8 nights as part of our honeymoon. It was after 3 nights in Bangkok, and following Krabi we went onto Dubai for 4 nights, so for us it was a little bit of relaxation in a beautiful location. We really enjoyed the hotel and had no major complaints.

There were enough additional activities to keep us amused - we used the gym, hired a canoe one afternoon and had a windsurfing lesson for example. The gym was free, clean and very quiet. The canoe rental was cheap and the windsurfing lesson was great, practically a private lesson as no one else turned up to the daily 'reduced rate' session.

The room was kept clean at all times during our stay. As it was our honeymoon, there was complementary champagne there when we arrived, as well as fresh fruit etc. The only complaint about the room was that the air-con was really noisy, too noisy to leave on at night and sleep at the same time.

The buffet breakfasts were lovely - plenty to choose from and different options each day. As mentionned in other reviews - the prices at the hotel bars and restaurants were pretty steep. We only really used the bars for happy hour cocktails and after the first nights meal we ate at the nearby restaurants instead. There are quite a few to choose from just a few minutes walk from the hotel. We had some great meals at these places, particularly the restaurant on the beach - it was always great seafood fresh that day.

We booked our trips and used the internet at the place next to the hotel, which was far cheaper than the hotel prices. The hotel bus service to the nearby town of Ao Nang was good - we used it a couple of times and it was comparable to local taxi prices. Ao Nang was OK for a change, but we found it typically touristy with all the expected tat and we personally preferred the quieter surroundings of the Sheraton.

Overall it suited us really well as it was calm and relaxing, in beautiful surroundings, but there were other activities and other larger places nearby when we felt like a change. November was the start of the season so it was fairly quiet by holiday resort standards - plenty of space by the pool and the beach and certainly not busy.

  • Liked — beautiful scenery
  • Disliked — cost of food and drinks at hotel
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2007

I stayed here in Sept 2006 for 4 days and it was an incredible experience. The property is amazing. It has pristine private beach front property and the resort itself is beautifully design. In contrast, to a few of the reviews, I thought the service was beyond first rate and the food was incredible. My fiance thought the spa was excellent. We would definitely go back and highly recommend it.

  • Liked — Amazing staff and service.
  • Disliked — Large property that requires carts to get back to the main building
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2007

We stayed at the Sheraton for the first 10 days of our honeymoon. Before we went I logged onto Trip adviser and was very worried about some of the negative reviews. This holiday was probably one of the most important we will ever take and we wanted it to be perfect
...... The hotel is out of this world, the service is second to none
and the setting is something out of your dessert island dreams. Yes the food is expensive - but no more than any other five star hotel! there is a little cafe on the beach next to the hotel which serves really lovley food (Thai and European) and also Au Nang 20 minutes bus ride down the road which is a lovely little resort town for the nights you want to take it easy on the old credit card!

You could not fault the Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort, the beach is amazing - with lovely warm water, the pool is pristine in an amazing setting. The restraunts are a good mix with breakfasts having everything you could ever want (even someone cooking your eggs just the way you like) The rooms lovely, but above all the service and staff are so helpfull and genuinely want to help and make your stay one of the best experiances you will have.

Please dont be put off by the bad reviews The Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort is a fantastic hotel!!!

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swindon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2007

Myself and my now wife decided to get married on the beach in Krabi on Dec 28th. We decided on the Sheraton and booked it on the internet directly via the Sheraton website and arrived on the 21st of Dec just in time for Christmas. Well where do i start??? We had a hotel Limousine to pick us up from the airport which pre booked actually cost less than a local taxi. The first impression of the hotel is the magnificent reception area, stunning views and extremely friendly and helpful staff.

We were driven by Golf Buggy to our room (which was only 40 meters away) and soon learned that if we wanted a lift to anywhere on the complex we simply had to dial 0 (how fantastically lazy and helpful if you have had one too many at the deck bar)

The rooms were fantastic and extremely clean, every night we had a different towel sculpted animal on the bathroom sideboard which was a great touch!!

The Infinity Pool is amazing and never too packed even at peek times. It looks directly onto the beach which is clean has plenty of sunbeds and beautiful views.

We opted to indulge in the Christmas Eve dinner and boy oh boy we weren't disappointed. The food was extraordinary and entertainment fantastic, and with free drinks it really was a very merry Christmas!!!

The staff were amazing and nothing was too much hassle, you just had to mention in passing that you wanted something or that you were thinking of doing something and before you knew it it would be done.

We asked the Manager (who was a very nice and extremely helpful man) if we could possibly get a table just for ourselves and family who had come over for the wedding on the beach for a meal after our wedding and he kindly obliged. This really was the icing on the cake for us, the food was to die for we had a luxurious banquet on the beach and it was just perfect, i can't describe how good it was please do look at the photos though!!! If you are thinking of getting married over there then i can highly recommend that you ask and you could possibly have it there.

The Hotel also has a baby Chang (elephant) called RA RA who visits twice a day, in the afternoon he will even go swimming in the sea with you or play football (seriously!!) It's amazing and great for the kids too.

All in all a FANTASTIC hotel with great staff and everything you could ever want. A great place to laze and unwind and only 5 mins down the road ( the hotel have an extensive shuttle service) if you want the hustle and bustle of Ao Nang.
I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone and if you want any more info or piccys then please do get in touch billybruce@hotmail.com

ENJOY!!!!!!!!

  • Liked — Very spacious and clean
  • Disliked — Leaving!!!
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort

Address: 155 Moo 2 | Muang, Krabi, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enviably located on a peaceful, white sandy beach, our rooms feature every comfort to ensure a blissful stay. With a full range of activities and excursions we are the ideal choice for families and couples alike. Be as active or as relaxed as you like - try kayaking, rock climbing, diving, snorkeling, the heavenly Mandara Spa or lazing in a hammock by the Andaman Sea. Fabulous dining, live entertainment and warm hospitality await. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Krabi Beach Hotel Nong Thale
Krabi Sheraton
Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.