We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in Thailand and had a great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort to your Saves list
Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   155 Moo 2 | Muang, Krabi, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Nong Thale
4.5 of 5 stars 2,015 Reviews
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“First time in Thailand and had a great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel for our honeymoon. We had an ocean view room which was modern and clean. My wife and I travel a lot but we are young simpleton's we really didn't care about being pampered by the staff we just want and got a clean bed with nice facilities.

The beach is great and close to a number of other secluded resorts. If you leave the grounds of the resort there is a 7-11 where you can buy booze and beer to save some baht. There are a number of restaurants within the resort but they are more on the expensive side as compared to non resort Thai options.

You can get a traditional Thai massage on the beach next to the resort for 250 baht if you desire.

We participated in two excursions which we booked through the hotel and they were great. I'd recommend the king climbers trip if your adventitious (it's been the highlight of our trip so far). All in all great secluded resort, mainly older couples at this resort, hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We'd go back!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tsujip, Manager at Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear “Kris G”,

Congratulations on getting married and thank you for choosing the Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort to have your honeymoon. We know that honeymoons are a special occasion so I hope we managed to pamper you a little. The resort is located on a great stretch of beach along the Andaman sea. Congratulations on doing the cliff tour. Krabi is quite famous for the rock climbing and to say it highlight of the trip so far means that it must have been special. This is something that I will have to try myself. Thank you for your kind words about the staff being helpful and friendly.

Your greatest praise is that you would “go back”! I hope that you enjoy the rest of your honeymoon and trip to Thailand.

Warm Regards,

Paul Tsuji
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,015 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,117
    609
    182
    77
    30
See reviews for
549
1,019
41
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Beautiful resort and scenery. The pools were prettier than the beaches, but in general such a big place and so pretty. We took advantage of the Starwood guest lounge and the happy hour, and also utilized the concierge desk for multiple excursions, including Sea Kayak Krabi and KonTiki Tours, both of which would recommend. We ate at the breakfast buffet every morning but didn't eat other meals there as we're cheap, but there were plenty of other restaurant options super close by. Room was very pretty with private balcony, very clean and modern. Would recommend!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tsujip, Manager at Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear “runnersk”,

Thank you for your comments about the Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort. It’s great to read that you enjoyed the pools and the scenery of the resort. The Sheraton Club lounge is a great benefit to guests during their stay and hope you enjoyed it. We have a travel desk located at the link@sheraton where people can organize tours. We are glad that you liked the trips offered by the tour operators. We recently finished a renovation and it’s good that you liked it.

I have to admit, I did have a chuckle at your comments. I hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to the Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort on your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Paul Tsuji
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, England
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Just returned from 2 heavenly weeks in this lovely hotel. Total relaxation excellent standards and lovely smiling staff couldn't wish for more. The hotel is a heavenly retreat. The lovely beach is idilyic and lovely warm seas to swim in.
The staff in the Club room are lovely especially Prinee who the manageress and Saron who has excellent english (I hope I have spelled their names correctly) nothing is too much trouble and they deserve a medal for how hard and how long they work, Management take note you have two excellent members of staff please value them and give them our grateful thanks for the service they provided us with.
Ao Nang is the nearest town and there is a shuttle bus from the hotel which you need to book prior to your journey cost is 200 Baht each which is about £4,
Here are a few hints and tips for you:
1. If you can afford it upgrade to a Club room it works out at approximately £15 a day per person the benefits are upgraded room, free wifi in your room, hotel lobby and club room. Access to the Club room where you have unlimited access to soft drinks,tea coffee and snacks from early morning to 11pm, Evenings 5-7pm free wine, beer and cocktails together with some lovely hors d'hoevers which if you are not a big water will make a meal for you. Continental breakfast in the quiet club room until 1030am.
2.Be aware that there is not any good snorkeling from the hotel beach, you need to go on either a organised trip to one of the islands or you can hire a long tail boat from the beach and the driver will take you out to the islands as a couple.
3. The only trip we did was to James Bond Island cost 1700 baht each approx £32, its an early start 8pm collection at hotel. you only half an hour on the island you are shepherded onto the island given just enough time to take photos from the beach and then back in the boat, they then take you to another island where you can go in a kayak round the coast line and through mangroves the guy who takes you is hinting for a tip throughout the journey, you then go to a floating island for lunch and lots of stalls selling the usual cheap souvenirs and lastly a stop off at a waterfall where you can swim in one of the pools and then back to the hotel for 6pm.
4. If you enjoy a cocktail they have a buy one get one free offer at all the bars between 4-5pm each day.
5. There are several lovely restaurants just outside the gates to the hotel where you will get a good meal and drinks for two people for between £14-£22. If you like Indian food the Gajanana is excellent. We also ate at the Sawasdee and the Terrace which are Thai restaurants and had
lovely food at all three restaurants.
You will not be disappointed with this hotel. I would gladly recommend this hotel to anyone who likes peace and quiet and excellent standards and appreciates good service.

Room Tip: We had a third floor club room in Block B we had a limited sea view from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tsujip, Manager at Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear “Graham-Janice”,

Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort, your kind words are much appreciated. it’s great to read your review and know that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments about the staff are much appreciated as this really helps to make a stay memorable. We have already passed on your message to the Sheraton Club lounge team and how much you enjoyed it.

Ao Nang is the nearest tourist spot and takes an approx 15 – 20 minute ride. The resort has a 3rd party shuttle service that operates 4 times a day and costs 200 baht return per person. As you have mentioned the club is good value and the service levels are something different. The resort does offer happy hours at all of the bars throughout the resort, the pool bar and the Malati Breeze bar at Sunset always seem to be the most popular. We hope that you enjoyed your trip to James Bond Island and the surrounding scenery of Krabi.

We hope that you will come back to this part of the world and stay with us again.

Warm Regards,

Paul Tsuji
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants England
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

From the minute we arrived we loved this resort. The staff were so friendly and helpful .The room was a good size and beautifully furnished, with a fantastic view of the gardens and the beach beyond. The gardens were immaculate.The restaurants were good not too expensive. The pool was huge and the view across the beach to the sea was stunning. The hotel runs a good courtesy bus service into Krabi or Ao Nang ( small charge. ) Just outside the hotel were some local restaurants and a tuk tuk ride away there were a few more.
Will definitely return for a holiday of complete relaxation.

Room Tip: Block G was good for the view but have a 1st or 2 nod floor room for the best. Not too far to walk t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tsujip, Manager at Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear “cariadcher”,

It’s great to read that you enjoyed your holidays with us at the Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort. Your comments about the staff are much appreciated. The room was recently renovated and is 42 sqm (452 sq ft) not including the balcony, we are glad that you enjoyed the room and the view. The landscape team work hard to ensure that everyone enjoys the garden and it’s great to read that they didn’t let you down. The resort has 2 pools located near the fantastic beach and crystal clear waters of the Andaman sea. Your comments about the restaurants are appreciated and we do have a 15% discount offer on food our Starwood Preferred Guests. There is a third party shuttle service available that goes 4 times a day to Ao Nang at a cost of 200 baht per person return and to Krabi town 3 times a day at a cost of 400 baht per person return for those that like to look around the area.

The kindest words you can give us is that you will come back.

Warm Regards,

Paul Tsuji
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here - large, well appointed and maintain rooms with lush grounds. For better or worse, it is a large resort with lots of people. We enjoyed the area and the pool and hammocks of the Sheraton for 2 nights. Breakfast is a large event and the access to the club lounge in the evening was very nice with ample warm snacks, cocktails and beer. We would stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tsujip, Manager at Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear “BayernTrips”,

Thank you for spending the time to write a review about the Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort. The resort has 240 rooms and during the month of January the resort was full most days. There are 2 pools that are located quite close to the great beach. We are glad that you enjoyed the Sheraton Club lounge during your stay.

I am sorry that you could only stay with us for 2 nights and hope that you will come back to Thailand soon.

Warm Regards,

Paul Tsuji
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

This is an excellent hotel where you can stay day & night without leaving. There are many pools, a great beach, restaurants and bars. The rooms are modern, very well equipped with luxurious comfortable beds. The Martinis bar which is out near the beach was the perfect spot to end the day and watch a fantastic sunset. The Malati restaurant had some of the best Indian & Thai food I have eaten.There are so many places to go here that it never feels crowded even when fully occupied as it was when I was there. Staff were excellent, spoke english and were always helpful. You can go of aromatic walk on the beach and feel perfectly safe. We will go back there next time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tsujip, Manager at Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear “James A”,

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort. Thank you for posting this review about your stay with us. I will update your profile about you not liking white wine. I am sure that I will catch up with you again on your next visit to Krabi.

Look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Paul Tsuji
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I recently stayed at Sheraton Krabi where I also attended a wedding. The resort put on a beautiful wedding, with amazing food and entertainment, right by the beach. The service throughout the resort was great, everyone was friendly. Restaurants and bars were great, and the beach is lovely. There's some nice restaurants directly outside the resort. It's not a great spot for nightlife, but doesn't take long to get to more lively areas like Ao Nang beach by taxi. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tsujip, Manager at Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear “Deveta”,

Thank you for your kind words about the Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort. We have a lot of people that like holding their wedding at our resort. The scenary right next to the Andaman sea makes it truly a memorable experience not only for the couple but for all that attend. Thank you for your words about the service at the resort and how they were all friendly. Your comments about the restaurants and bars at the resort are much appreciated, our culinary team work hard to ensure everyone has a good meal and the service staff always try to bring service with a smile.

The resort is about a 15 – 20 minute ride away from Ao Nang for those that like a little bit of night life. The has a third party shuttle service that goes to Ao Nang 4 times a day and costs 200 baht return per person.

We appreciate your comments and hope that we can see you again on your next visit to Thailand.

Warm Regards,

Paul Tsuji
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort

Address: 155 Moo 2 | Muang, Krabi, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enviably located on a peaceful, white sandy beach, our rooms feature every comfort to ensure a blissful stay. With a full range of activities and excursions we are the ideal choice for families and couples alike. Be as active or as relaxed as you like - try kayaking, rock climbing, diving, snorkeling, the heavenly Mandara Spa or lazing in a hammock by the Andaman Sea. Fabulous dining, live entertainment and warm hospitality await. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Krabi Beach Hotel Nong Thale
Krabi Sheraton
Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.