We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good except the service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beyond Resort Krabi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Beyond Resort Krabi to your Saves list
Beyond Resort Krabi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   98 Moo 3, Klong Muang Beach, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Advance Saver Deal
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Nong Thale
4.0 of 5 stars 528 Reviews
leeds
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very good except the service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Me and my partner stayed here the 2nd week of March for 2 nights, we had booked this a couple months in advance however when we arrived we where advised 2 bookings had been made rather the one, this meant the sea view room we had paid extra for was not available for the 1st night. We where given a bungalow which was an impressive size however the bathroom had a very strong smell of drains and this followed on into the sleeping area. This room was also quite a walk from the pool and beach area. We where disappointed that we couldn’t just relax for 2 nights as we had booked for we had to give our room key back the next morning however we where not issued another key until after 3pm which we had to request, this also made difficult ordering drinks around the pool as we didn’t have a room number to charge to.
For the inconvenience they offered us a free dinner from the Thai menu, which was very nice however I had eaten my main course while my partner waited another 15 minutes for his to come so his sides where freezing, the waiters didn’t even apologise and where far from friendly.
We ate in the hotel one night and then took a walk down the beach another night as a thai festival was on which we ate at and drank here which was nice as having some civilisation as the hotel is very quite.
Overall I wouldn’t stay again due to the above but the hotel is beautifully set out and the view and pool is gorgeous.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us and also for giving us your feedback. Your comments are well noted and action will be taken. We are undergoing a change in the F&B department in our never-ending efforts to improve our services and enhance our customers` experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to the Beyond Resort Krabi as we like to show you the upcoming service improvements.

Once again thanks very much and we remain with
Warm regards
Rolf & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    206
    66
    17
    4
See reviews for
97
303
12
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newquay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed here from 8 March for our second week in Thailand after a very enjoyable week in Phi Phi. Check in was very speedy with a refreshing bowl of fruit a drink and cold towel on arrival. We were escorted to our room on the third floor of the hotel which on entering had the wow factor fantastic views of the sea and pool area. Plenty of sun beds are available some with plenty of shade if needed. The beach is lovely but when the tide goes out can be a bit rocky in places but still sandy and warm. A lovely long beach to stroll along if its to hot to lie around where you can also find a very nice little resturant just down on the left as your looking at the sea! A lovely lady comes along the beach about 11.30 - 12 oclock most days selling fruit and roasted peanuts which are lovely, she also sits under the trees on the left near where you can get a massage from the local people. For dinner you will find some very nice little resturants just outside of the hotel on the main road but these can become very busy as they are so convieniant to the hotel or you can turn right and walk along the road towards the Sheraton hotel and there you will find an amazing little resturant called Sawasdeeh fantastic food and service!!! We had not mentioned it was my birthday on the 14 March but on arriving for breakfast we were shown to a table which had been reserved with a bowl of orchids. Whilst i was eating my breakfast the staff came out singing and clapping to Happy Birthday with a lovely little cake for me it was an extremley nice jesture and not at all expected which i really appreciated (thank you so much!) All the staff are very friendly. We booked a couple of trips with the hotel - James Bond island and a 4 island tour both were very good and reasonable. If you are going to this hotel you will have an amazing time. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are spacious with a fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks very much for staying with us and also for your lovely feedback with lots of information for future visitors. It was a pleasure having you with us during your birthday, so once more all the best to you. Your choice and tip to choose a sea view room which are spacious with a fantastic view, sure also a very helpful information for anybody planning to stay with us. Thanks.

We are looking forward to your return and remain with

Warm regards
Rolf & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Stayed in a deluxe sea view room. The view is breathtaking both from the hotel room and from the hotel lobby. The beach fronting the resort is fantastic with clear shallow waters and powdery soft sand. If you turn right at the beach and walk towards the Nakamanda resort, you'd see a fabulous sun set. The resort's pool is one of the best i've seen with an infinity pool that looks out to the beach and sea.

The buffet breakfast that is included with room is great. The set lunch at the resort is decent but there are better food options at the shops just outside the the resort, and approximately 400 metres down the street opposite Sheraton.

The only downside is that the resort is quite a distance from Ao Nang.

Room Tip: The deluxe sea view room have breathtaking views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your kind review which we do appreciate a lot. We are very glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. I do agree that our deluxe sea view room have a breathtaking view, so same from the hotel lobby. Your nice comment about our buffet breakfast is also well noted, thanks. As you mention our resort is about 10-15 minutes’ drive from Ao Nang, just to clear this point to any future visitors but also to mention is, the advantage of it, you will meet a more quiet and relaxing atmosphere here.

Thanks again and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards
Rolf & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Stayed here after my sons wedding in Chiang Mai.
This is a lovely hotel on a superb beach and is situated away from the main town of Krabi,
On arrival we were upgraded to a fantastic room overlooking the sea it was an amazing room with the biggest bed I've ever seen and the room had kitchen and huge spa bath. The food here was excellent but on occasion the service was a bit lacking, I think this was more a lack of training rather staff not wishing to be helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad to hear that you had good stay and your comments regarding service are noted. We are always glad to receive constructive feedback for further service improvements.

We look forward to welcoming you again and remain with

Kind regards
Rolf & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Good easy check in and made to feel very welcome. The lobby overlooked the pool and sea and the view was quite breathtaking. We where booked into a cottage room but had decided to upgrade before we saw it we had a few days to wait for our move which was ok. If you are staying a couple of days and moving on and are not really into your accommodation then choose a cottage room, we found it dark and dreary with only one window in the place so not much natural light as directly opposite you is another bungalow. The air con didn't work and had to be repaired it was noisy and did not keep the room that cool even after repair/cleaning. We where delighted after we moved to the villa's this room was in total contrast light and airy but still in places a bit grubby but not as bad as the cottage. The air con in this room also had issues and had to be cleaned/repaired and again we had to keep it on constantly as it wasn't very good. We loved the staff who where all very attentive and helpful however maybe someone needs to tell them not to use mobile phones in front of guests, staff especially in the beach bar where constantly on their mobiles. I would like to see another bar in the place as the hotel died by 7.30pm, but saying that it was a great place to relax. Breakfast was ok but again as a 4 star I would expect Tea and coffee to be served rather than getting it yourself. It depended on who was in charge as to the level of service at breakfast. When Moo was working the floor everyone was on their toes. We missed him when he was off service became lax. We had a couple of problems with missed alarm calls we had booked with reception which meant we missed one of our excursions, but the hotel kindly refunded our excursion fee and gave us a free cocktail. This happened twice so be careful as there are no clocks in the rooms either. Beautiful location absolute paradise. In our opinion 5 star location 3 star hotel.

Room Tip: Cottage rooms very dark and dreary best go for a villa or a room in the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks very much for your review and we are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in general. Your comments have been noted and have been addressed to the management team for further service improvements.
Regarding staff constantly on their mobiles, sorry, those are not mobile phones but IPods to key in drink/food orders and to print bills wireless to our Micros F&B system. This is just for clarification.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards
Rolf & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Checking in: straightforward, a refreshing drink offered as well as a cooling towel.
You get taken to your bungalow by a little golf cart, in fact any time you wish to get picked up or dropped just dial the number.....
Our bungalow was ok, nothing special, it was kept clean and had all the necessary things needed ie: a fridge,safe, tv, beach towels ( replaced daily) beach bag and flip flop should you wish to use them!
The air con was a little loud but otherwise nothing major to report.
I guess we had the cheaper range, as the ones nearer the beach were rather nice looking and slightly nicer, less plain.
But this suited our needs as we were only there to sleep so no big deal....( very confy bed though)
The lobby provides the most amazing views...it has lovely chairs to sit and enjoy the view in fact a very chilled and relaxing place.

The pool is lovely. It get busy so if you want front row you need to get there early!!
Now the beach is also amazing....long you can take a nice walk either left or right but there is the tide so best get there early until early afternoon.
It's safe, nobody bothers you( one one lady sells her fruits etc) but really enjoyable.
(More sun loungers on the beach side)

Breakfast: buffet style, it has everything you wish ( the normal eggs,cereal,fruit,bread,croissant, juices,cheese,ham and of course rice and curries) I think to suit most palette.
You can have yours inside our on the terrace overlooking the beach/sea. Nice and quiet.

We had a nice meal at the restaurant, very tasty and not that expensive and a nice service provided by a lovely staff.

We took a walk out of the resort, heading left and you come across a variety of eateries,bars etc....we decided for the "BEACH HOUSE RESTAURANT" a gorgeous place by the sea, amazing food, great hostess ( the owner) and a busy restaurant, not surprising it's so cute and really friendly.
Do not think twice go there and enjoy a drink, a meal with a view.

So what did we really like overall:
The position of the hotel, the cleanliness,the friendly staff, the view,drinks,food....
We d certainly would recommend but would go for a bungalow nearer the sea.
One thing that we thought could be better the bar in the lobby should be opened till late, as after 8ish it's just so quiet and nothing to do....and nobody around.....in fact never saw anyone there in the evening....
The taxi to Ao Nang is expensive 1000 a return trip ( 30 mins)and to be honest it's a waste of time and money...I would not bother

So yes very enjoyable and pleasant.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks very much for your kind review. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and satisfied with the hotels overall services and hope to welcome you back one day.

We are looking forward to your return and remain with

Warm regards
Rolf & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannes
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Found the hotel while browsing the tripadvisor pages for the Ao Nang destination, and decided to book our holiday there based on the previous reviews posted. We had first selected the Holiday Inn Ao Nang and searched for another hotel because H.I never replied to our emails. We are happy they did not, as we saw the H.I location and thought Beyond's was far better. As reviewed before, location, lobby, swimming pool are superb , and staff works hard to please guests . We first stayed in a cottage room and yes, they are a few minutes (no more than five) walk from the main lobby and dark, but if you want to save on the room cost , they are a very decent choice : large, clean, confortable . Moved to a sea-view room for the end of our stay and it had a larger bed, with a huge (and very slippery !) walk inn shower in the bathroom, and of course the view and the convenience of being in the main building. We found restaurant (350 bath lunch combo) , bar (cocktails below 300 bath) and spa prices (two-hour package under 2000 bath) very decent for the category of the hotel, compared to other properties ( prices displayed include all taxes, so you exactly know what you are paying). And cheaper options are at hand either on the beach or across the street for a change. Wide selection for breakfast, shuttle to Ao Nang very convenient . A nice and relaxed atmosphere with a mix of international guests, and if you travel with children , they 'll probably have many new friends at the end of the stay.
We enjoyed every minute of our stay there and found the place an excellent value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks very much for your nice detailed review and comments. Also gladly read that you enjoyed every minute of your stay and that you found our resort an excellent value for money. We do appreciate that a lot.

In this way, we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards
Rolf & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beyond Resort Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beyond Resort Krabi

Address: 98 Moo 3, Klong Muang Beach, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#7 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
#7 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beyond Resort Krabi 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stands directly on the scenic Klong Muang Beach. Combining the modern comforts and tranquility of Krabi, the resort offers nature inspired setting together with warm Thai Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Beyond Resort Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beyond Resort Krabi Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beyond Resort Krabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.