We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at Beyond Resort was beyond words” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beyond Resort Krabi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Beyond Resort Krabi to your Saves list
Beyond Resort Krabi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   98 Moo 3, Klong Muang Beach, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Advance Saver Deal
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Nong Thale
4.0 of 5 stars 525 Reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Our stay at Beyond Resort was beyond words”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the resort. We were awed the moment we stepped into the hotel lobby. What great design! A lobby that's at the most top floor, facing the sea, although we'd prefer our room to be located on the same floor.

We stayed in a sea-facing deluxe room. Loved the amenities in the room - everything was modernly designed, be it the bedroom or bathroom and very clean. Staff wears smile on their faces all the time. Loved the breakfast by the beach - generous, lots of variety and great service by the staff on duty. Although the hotel is far away from Ao Nang or the Krabi Town, there was no problem travelling around. We rented a bike for THB200 a day and had so much fun travelling to Ao Nang, en-route to Railay beach.

There's only one improvement to be made - wifi can only be accessed at the lobby and other public areas. It would be great if the wifi connectivity could be extended into rooms.

Room Tip: You would not regret spending on their sea-facing room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Beyond Resort Krabi and also for having taken the time to post a review.

We are glad to see that you entirely enjoyed yourself at our resort. Thank you very much for your comments.

May I clarify the Wi-Fi arrangement please: it is free of charge in the lobby, restaurants, bar and swimming pool area. A reasonable fee per stay applies for access in the rooms. We are considering to make all access free of charge later this year.

If your travel plans bring you back to Thailand, please do feel to contact us directly. We will be delighted to welcome you back to Beyond Resort Krabi in the near future.


Kind regards,
Claude & the Beyond Resort Krabi Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    204
    65
    17
    4
See reviews for
96
302
12
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Beyond Resort Krabi . . . We miss you!
Having spent a manic but fun 3 days in Bangkok during the rather wet but entertaining Thai New Year, the Beyond Resort was like a soothing peace of heaven.
A random drive from the airport through impressive rocky outcrops and the traditional, who will see the sea first game . . We've all done it . . We pulled into the understated and deceptive front entrance of what was to be our haven for the next ten days. Step inside the reception area and the sight of the sea stretching out in front of you is gorgeous. Greeted with iced fruits, cold towels and cold drinks . . We were given our first taste of the absolutely flawless service.
Beyond Resort reinforces exactly why this is called The Land of Smiles. Nothing is too much trouble and you are made to feel genuinely welcomed and important. Every member of the Beyond Team are friendly and greet you with genuine warmth and smiles.
Our April timed trip meant the resort was quiet and that was just perfect for us. We loved just doing not a lot, relaxing and enjoying the views. We took advantage of the shuttles into Ao Nang ( at a small charge) and while these allowed a roam around the usual tourist shops and a trip out. We loved coming back to the resort and the peace and quiet we were really after.
The food at the resort while more expensive than restaurants in Ao Nang, was absolutely worth every penny and we loved eating at the cafe restaurant right next to the beach at candle lit tables. We didn't have a bad meal. All the team at the Beyond Beach Cafe and Restaurant were so helpful and friendly. Thank you to the lovely man who regularly bought my then boyfriend now fiancé his regular fix of strawberry milkshakes . . . You know who you are.
The Thai massage in the resort spa was amazing and I really should have torn my self from my beach lounger for more but I was just too relaxed.
A fab trip . . Quiet and ideal if you just want to do not a lot. If you want to get out and about take advantage of the various trips on offer that you can book.
Best service on a holiday yet by far. You've set the standards high Beyond Resort.

Room Tip: If you are after traditional Thai decor this resort isn't for you. If you like a contemporary re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Beyond Resort Krabi and also for having taken the time to post a review.

We are glad to see that you entirely enjoyed yourself at our resort. Thank you very much for all your generous comments about the resort and our dedicated employees.

If your travel plans bring you back to Thailand, please do feel to contact us directly. We will be delighted to welcome you back to Beyond Resort Krabi in the near future.


Kind regards,
Claude & the Beyond Resort Krabi Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Wow!! We stayed 10 nights in this amazing resort in the April. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were treated like royalty.
We stayed in garden Villa which was lovely and a 2 minute walk to the beach, the resort was quite due to the time of the year which was great for us.
All the staff we lovely and very helpful.
The food at the resort is expensive in comparison to some places, but you certainly got what you paid for it was delicious and I would recommend the Blue Crabs cakes.
All in all a totally amazing place which I would recommend to anyone wanting a taste of paradise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Simon,

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Beyond Resort Krabi and also for having taken the time to post a review.

We are glad to see that you utterly enjoyed yourself at our resort. Thank you for all your kind words and comments.
If your travel plans bring you back to Thailand, please do feel to contact us directly. We will be delighted to welcome you back to Beyond Resort Krabi, hopefully in the not too distant future.


Kind regards,
Claude & the Beyond Resort Krabi Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

during my stay in apr 2013, i found the following which not worth for choosing this resort:
1) those villa room didn't have view although it's big
2) there is huge cockroach inside my room & ants in the bathroom
3) there is no regular shuttle to ao nang or krabi town regardless pay or free although there is minivan transfer on request basis, the min. pax is 4 while i'm travel with my husband....

Room Tip: choose the room in the main block is better with a stunning sea view balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to post a review.

We are sorry to read that you did not entirely enjoy your stay with us.

Our Cottage room and Villa rooms are located within a tropical garden environment. Our Deluxe sea view rooms, Villa sea view rooms and Grand sea view suites offer sea view and are described as such. I am sorry if this was not clear at the time you made your booking.

I am sorry to read that some pest intruded into your villa. Our pest control programs are generally very efficient. Unfortunately, in tropical environments and free standing accommodation units set amidst lush vegetation, pest does occasionally finds its way to the inside. Our Housekeeping department can swiftly assist in this case.

Our shuttle bus to Ao Nang is scheduled four times a week against a reasonable charge. This is a popular service and occasionally we schedule a 2nd van.


Thank you again for your feedback.


Kind regards,
Claude & the Beyond Resort Krabi Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We recently spent two nights in a deluxe sea view room at Beyond Resort.
It was amazing to wake up in the morning to the spectacular view of the ocean.
The resort itself is 15 minutes away from the craziness of Ao Nang. I'd highly recommend to stay here then head into Ao Nang if you felt the need. The beach in front of the resort is quiet and far away from the usual tourist traps. With no hawkers in sight.
The pool was amazing and overlooked the beach. The only issue with the pool was that it was warmer than swimming in the ocean. After going for a walk all we wanted to do was have a refreshing swim in the pool, but it was like swimming in a warm bath and we ended up in the roped off area in in the sea instead. The bar staff did however still bring our drinks out to us which was great.
We had some friends staying at The Sheraton and after they checked out our digs at Beyond Resort, they felt they'd made the wrong decision. The resort is fairly new and the rooms were a nice size with a small balcony overlooking the ocean. The mattress however was extremely hard and we had difficulty sleeping.
We didn't have any meals there other than breakfast which was more than good. The usual buffet style with freshly made up eggs if you liked Instead we headed into Ao Nang one night, and there was a seafood/Thai restaurant Baan Thai across from the resort that we were able to choose our own seafood for them to BBQ up for the other night.
The spa wasn't very cheap for Thailand standards, so we ended up having a massage just up along the beach which was great for 500baht. We also didn't utilise the island boat trip package offered by the resort, we choose for a much cheaper option along the beach, and hired a long boat for the day to take 7 of us around the islands.
Overall I'd highly recommend staying at Beyond Resort, it's in a nice quiet location with new facilities and the staff were fairly good (just a few need some more English practice). We will definitely come back here for a longer stay next time.

Room Tip: Deluxe sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to post a review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay at our Resort.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at the resort. Thank you for your feedback about the English level of some of the staff which we continuously work on improving.

If your travel plans bring you back to this part of Thailand we will be delighted to welcome you back to Beyond Resort Krabi.

Kind regards,
Claude & the Beyond Resort Krabi Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Hordaland, Norway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Me and my girlfriend enjoyed a 5 day stay at Beyond Resort Krabi in January. The location is amazing, and the breakfast was very good. We will look into visiting again soon. Thank you Beyond Resort Krabi for a nice stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Jon,

Thank you for having taken the time to post a review about your stay in January.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at the resort and we appreciate your feedback.

If your travel plans bring you back to Thailand we will be delighted to welcome you back to Beyond Resort Krabi. Thank you again.

Kind regards,
Claude & the Beyond Resort Krabi Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed there two nights and although the beachfront location and pool area were nice, the "cottages" were concrete blocks with a view of the next concrete block. I guess if you had a sea view room in the main building it might be ok. There was no air con bar, which in April would have been very welcome and the whole place was insufficiently Thai for my liking with a themed buffet each night - on the two nights we were there we only ate in once and it was Italian. Place is quite isolated which in some ways is good, but if you want to go out, its about 30 mins taxi ride to Ao Nang.

Room Tip: Don't stay in a cottage if you intend to spend any waking time in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Sir,

Many thanks for having taken the time to post a review on Tripadvisor.

We are sorry to read that you did not entirely enjoy your stay with us, mainly due to its modern design and open air concept. The Cottage rooms are, like most other resort accommodation, indeed built from concrete. They are located in a mature, tropical garden environment in clusters of two and four, an approximate five minute walk away from the main facilities. We have improved the privacy by adding bamboo screens between the adjoining terraces and we will further enhance the landscaping between the Cottage rooms facing each other. The Cottage rooms are the entry category room level and offer 28 square meter of comfortable space with modern amenities. Like in many hotels, the entry category of rooms is not situated in a prime location of the property and may be slightly less luxurious, hence available at a more attractive price.

The concept of Beyond Resort Krabi is “Romancing Nature at the Beach”. The resort has been built to connect the guests with the modern open style design and Nature. All public areas are indeed open air. Multiple ceiling and standing fans as well the natural sea breeze make outdoor living comfortable most of the time and is appreciated by the large majority of our guests.

Thank you again. If your travel plans bring you back to the South of Thailand, you might consider staying at our sister property, Beyond Resort Khao Lak. Also located on a beautiful beach, this modern resort features a slightly stronger Thai influenced design. It is an all villa concept with an air-conditioned restaurant, great facilities and for guests above eighteen years of age only.



Kind regards,
Claude & the Beyond Resort Krabi Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beyond Resort Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beyond Resort Krabi

Address: 98 Moo 3, Klong Muang Beach, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#7 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#7 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beyond Resort Krabi 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stands directly on the scenic Klong Muang Beach. Combining the modern comforts and tranquility of Krabi, the resort offers nature inspired setting together with warm Thai Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Beyond Resort Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beyond Resort Krabi Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beyond Resort Krabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.