We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bellini

Bellini
149 Moo 3 Tambol Nongtalay, Amphur Muang | Amari Vogue Krabi Hotel, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
+66 75 607 777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 23 Restaurants in Nong Thale
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: With mesmerizing sunsets and the calming sound of the sea, Bellini restaurant offers you the most unique and stunning dining venue in Krabi. Specializing in authentic Italian cuisine, Bellini has perfected a delicious menu of handmade pastas and gourmet pizzas as well as an exquisite selection of seafood specialties, as an advantage of its seaside locale. These offers are combined with the finest cuts of Australian steaks to satisfy your taste buds, as you do not deserve less than the best.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good food, great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Consistently good food. I did have fish one night, and it wasn't the best, which was strange considering we're on the ocean. However, everything else we ate was very good, including the outdoor BBQ buffet.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Bellini, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear adreap2005,

Thank you very much for your review at Bellini while stagnation with us at Amari Vogue Krabi. we are pleased that you enjoyed the food in general and also the BBQ buffet on Songkran.

We do have to apologise that the fish was not cooked to your liking.

Already now we are looking forward to see you back at Bellini and Amari Vogue Krabi.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Amari Vogue Krabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    28
    12
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Krabi Province, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Food, Fantastic Atmosphere, Wonderful and Friendly Services”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

My husband and I went on vacation to Krabi for 10 days, we went to a few Italian restaurants at that area and found this Bellini is the most fantastic one for us, the atmosphere are really cosy and romantic, we seated by the beach, little breezy and beautiful light music.

Staffs were all the times "smile-on-their faces", friendly and really warmth welcome to us, we also had laugh and great time talking with the Executive Chef Alexandre Trouble, not often that we would have chance to meet the Chef at the dinner, and he recommended us to have Chef's specialty dishes, and that was the really great choice, taste were over-expectation, really great.

This Bellini is now one of my favorite place where I labeled a "must-come" whenever visiting Krabi. Love it here!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Bellini, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear SiriChama,

Thank you very much for your visit at Bellini and to share your experience with us. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the best Italian food in Krabi at the Bellini restaurant at Amari Vogue Krabi.

We do hope to see you again on your next trip to Krabi in the near future.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Amari Vogue Krabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good good, slow service, very expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Very very very expensive food in a nice setting. Yes we know its a posh hotel but he prices are very high. Food and location was nice nice down at the end of the each but the price threw us a little. Service a touch on the slow side too. Worh a visit if you have some monies but if not your not missing out and it's just good / ok Italian good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Bellini, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Jpdeprivation,

Thanks for your visit at Bellini and to take the time and write about your experience. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the food and the location, but we have to apologise about the slow service you experienced during the Songkran Holiday period.

We hope to be able to welcome you back by another occasion to allow us the opportunity to show you this level of service is not indicative of the usual high standards at our hotel.

Thanks again for sharing.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Amari Vogue Krabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Seems bizarre to get great quality Italian food in Thailand but you can... at Bellini... easy for those staying at the Amari Vogue but worth a visit if you want a change from Thai food.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Bellini, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Elricardo,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at our Bellini restaurant. We look forward to your return at Amari Vogue Krabi & at Bellini.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Amari Vogue Krabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Music 6 nights a week lovely quality food and service was fantastic throughout great happy hour 530 to 630 buy one get one free drinks overlooks the beach as the sunsets with lovely music to help you enjoy!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Bellini, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Ellie K,

Thank you very much for your reply. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the food, service and the happy hour at Bellini while staying at Amari Vogue Krabi.

We hope to see you back soon again.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Amari Vogue Krabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellini also viewed

Nong Thale, Krabi Town
Nong Thale, Krabi Town
 
Nong Thale, Krabi Town
 

Been to Bellini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.