We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“blissful surroundings, wild ocean views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort to your Saves list
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   146 Moo 3, Nongthale, Muang, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Nong Thale
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“blissful surroundings, wild ocean views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

very impressed with this resort ! Funny to read another poster here also booked through andaman aventures, and also booked the hotel's seafront villa with private pool. we never had this level of luxury at this low price, and we've been around a bit. from our pool we overlooked the ocean with these enormous limestone walls rising out of the sea, just takes your breath away ! The staff was sooo friendly (their English isnt all there, but that seems to be the case everywhere in Southern Thailand). All in all, we never enjoyed so much amenities at this price tag - recommended !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    90
    41
    17
    15
See reviews for
53
146
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

It's about 45minutes to an hour to get to the resort and half an hour from the resort to Ao Nang. Since the location is far off, they could have at least provide us complimentary shuttle services to Ao Nang, instead there is only one shuttle and it is chargeable at 200baht for one way. Quite disappointed with that.

Rooms wise, it's clean and much to our liking during our stay. They did our rooms nicely which I'm very impressed (for the fact we left the room in such a mess).

I would recommend this for those who are looking for some R&R. Definitely not for those who will spend most of their time out and about.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Most luxurious hotel of our recent trip. We'd like to thank andaman adventures travel for getting us this gigantic, totally secluded and true beachfront pool villa ! the single best room/villa we ever stayed in, and we've seen a few now. They said there is only 1 unit like that and indeed, it looked like we had the resort's best possible unit. The resort grounds are large and have an open feel to it, never feels crowded. The staff was ever so friendly, really charming. and that beach ... wow what a view to wake up to. best money spent on recent travels, we can recommend this 100percent

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Location:
It is a nice boutique beach hotel located right on Tub Kaek beach which is absolutely beautiful and calm. The sand is white and soft. The sea water is so clear that we can see small fish swimming near us. We are lucky that the it was very sunny too. It is about 30 km from Krabi town, 25 km from Ao Nang, and about the same from the airport. So if you are planning to travel or go out a lot without having your own car, it could be not very practical as it is quite far from everything. But if you are looking for a romantic, relaxing and calm stay, this is the right place for you. The cost of transportation in Krabi is very high....We paid 1,200 baht for the hotel transfer from the airport... it was a big van they sent to pick us up, but for the return, they charge us 1,000 baht with a Mercedes car ... Otherwise, you can take Tuktuk or taxi to take you to Ao Nang or to the town... but the prices start from minimum 500 baht ...

The room:
We got a Deluxe Jacuzzi sea view room. The room is nice with wooden furniture and basic 4 stars hotel's amenities such as flat sceen tv, A/C, toiletteries (soap/shampoo/shower gel/foam bath/shower cap/cotton buds), hair dryer, slippers for the beach and swimming pool, towels, micro waves, big fridge, dvd player... There is also a jacuzzi on our balcony with sea view! It took us a big while to understand how it works ..(we called the technician finally...) but it works! The bed is good quality, not too soft, nor too hard. They also provide 2 free bottles of water (singha) and coffee daily. Other items in the minibar are not overpriced either (a can of Singha beer 100 baht, a can of coca cola 40 baht). They gave us only 2 towels though it'd be wiser to put at least 4 towels as there are both the swimming pools and the beach...
A/C works perfectly but the hotel had problem with their water system on the last day of our stay. We had to wait for a big while before being able to take our shower before checking out.
They could also put one more trash basket under the sink so it'll be more practical for women... and maybe some more tissue papers.

***the hotel should also improve its security as this happened to us on the last day of our stay there: we were sleeping but someone just broke into our room by the balcony!!! Our room is not on the ground floor so that person had to climb his way to our balcony ... He is a foreign tourist and might be drunk ... We called the hotel personnel directly and they sent two women to inspect the incident. Finally, we just let that man getting out of our room without knowing where he came from .. So this is a lesson for you all to lock all the doors and windows even if you think no one can have access to your room!

Hotel services
The services are all right. Not too long for the check in though we arrived before the check in time because of our flight. We tried the spa too. I'm not sure if I should recommend the massage or not as I didn't do it myself... it's an aroma oil massage at 1,350 baht which is of course a bit pricier than outside, but again, if you are staying at the hotel, and don't feel like going out, this is fine. I tried the pedicure and the foot scrub. (500 baht each) They have quite a peculiar way to do the foot scrub as I had to lie down on my belly during the scrub ... The pedicure is all right, but nothing to be excited about... they use ordinary, no name nail polishes. But the girl did her job very well and didn't hurt me at all.
We also bought an elephant ride tour via the hotel. We found the price reasonable as it includes transportation already. There are not many choices for the tours though and the receptionist is not very helpful about this... as we asked about the long tail boat, but she asked us to go ask on the beach by ourselves...
The hotel provides some books (english) and dvds for the hotel guests. There are 2 swimming pools: one of them has a jacuzzi corner. There are also a small gym (very small) and a mini mart where we can buy various products from sunscreens to hats...etc. but it only opens until 10.30 AM in the morning and reopens at 5PM for 2 hours! They should let the mini mart open all day...

Food
The breakfast buffet is all right with wide selection of Thai food and live stations for fried eggs/omelettes/pancakes. The view from the breakfast room is breath taking!!! Maybe the best view you could have while enjoying your breakfast!
We ordered food from room service which comes from Chom Talay restaurant and they are perfectly fine. They didn't take too long to serve the food either but we had to call them to collect the dishes once we finished our meal.
We also had dinner there. There are both Thai and italian food. We ordered Thai food and they taste fine for people who don't like spicy food. The cocktails are quite cheap (around 200 baht) and nice. A glass of wine is just 230 baht too.

Room Tip: Go for a jacuzzi sea view room at least!! You have view of Hong islands right in front of you!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

The hotel is in a good but distant location. The rooms are very good. However, the grounds are not kept and tidy.
Except for housekeeping, the service is lacking and unsatisfactory.
Front desk staff are not helpful and are more comfortable speaking Thai than English. They ask my other guests to translate to English for me.
Breakfast room staff are inattentive. Eventhough it is totally self-service, the tables are not cleared quickly and the food on the buffet line is not freshened up or quickly refilled.
The room service tray from the next room was left on the corridor floor overnight from the afternoon till the next morning.
All staff needs better training. Management seems to be non-existant.

Room Tip: On second level rooms beware of rooms with swimming pool below you. It can get noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California, United States
Top Contributor
367 reviews 367 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We booked the Anyavee as our first night's stay in Thailand to recover from the flight and relax prior to boarding a schooner for a week of sailing. Staff was very friendly and helpful, including setting up hour massages while we waited for the room to be prepared. There is a nice pool, lovely architecture and decent restaurant.

Room Tip: A room key goes in the slot inside the room door to turn on the A/C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

My husband and I checked into this hotel for 5 nights in February - we had searched long and hard for a suitable hotel and were not disappointed with our choice. The hotel is a 20 minute drive from town - perfect location to get away from it all and to just relax.
We had a pool room which was beautiful - huge bed and bathroom. Very clean. The hotel was quiet so a good choice of sunbeds either by the pool or on the beach.
We ate in the restuarant a few times - the young staff here are very polite and so helpful. The food was great with lots to choose from. The manager remmebered our names and would check on us whenenver she had the opportunity. This impressed me a lot.
All in all a great hotel and I would go back.

Room Tip: If you can get a sea view room I would pay the extra - the views are outstanding!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort

Address: 146 Moo 3, Nongthale, Muang, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nong Thale
#8 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort invites you to experience our little piece of private paradise where the sky meets the endless sea. A cluster of villas cascade through verdant gardens, sloping down to the shore and looking out on the dramatic Hong Islands speckled in the cerulean Andaman Sea. High grey-shingled roofs pepper the line of sight, gables arched into lotus bud sculptures - the Buddhist symbol of purity - setting a peaceful undertone for the resort experience. In the Building Wing, architectural elements reference the mosques of traditional nearby communities, paying symbolic respect to the cultural harmony that defines this stunning region of the Thai Kingdom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Hotel Nong Thale
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort Krabi, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.