We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a short stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort to your Saves list
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   146 Moo 3,, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Nong Thale
Vung Tau
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good for a short stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

Decided to book here for some downtime as already did Phuket and Ao Nang, before heading to BKK. Definitely out of the way, but worth it for a short stay to kick back and relax. Upon arrival had booked jacuzzi room but ended up getting upgraded to Rm301 jacuzzi villa. Spacious and right at the pool and beach. Food was good. Not cheap, but not overly expensive. Beach is nice, but if you need downtime, this place is the place for this.

Yes problems with wifi cutting, but with views and beach like this, not a problem!

Room Tip: Go for at least sea view, as sunsets are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    70
    35
    14
    9
See reviews for
43
113
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

This is a stunning hotel, set on a beautiful, peaceful beach overlooking the Hong Islands.

Service was outstanding - excellent, kind and friendly staff who helped with all of our requests. The housekeeping service could be improved a little, however, as we occasionally had old sheets or plates of food sitting on the corner of the hallway outside our room (824) which were left overnight without being taken away - they should never have been left there in the first place really!

The restaurant from breakfast had a stunning view, especially if you were able to sit outside and there was a fantastic choice ranging from pancakes and waffles to bacon and potatoes and breads, fruits, cereals etc - super!

We ate in the beachfront restaurant a few times and the food there was good, but a little expensive when compared to other places in Thailand. Also, the speed of service there could be improved as drinks in particular usually took about 10 or 15 minutes to reach us (could be that we ordered fresh fruit juices and milkshakes a lot?!)

We ate at the Amari Vogue one night, which was lovely for a change but we tried a couple of times to get in to the Tubkaek hotel restaurant, but we found the service from staff there to be quite rude and instead of just saying outright that they were probably fully booked and had no room, they just looked awkward and said that every single table was reserved for the evening, when they clearly just had like 2 or 3 signs up saying 'reserved'. The kind and friendly service is definitely the best at Anyavee, which you will truly appreciate if you visit the other restaurants.

We took a day trip to the Hong Islands and the hotel organised a longtail boat for us. It is cheaper to go through the reliable guys on the beach, however, for our first trip, we weren't sure, so asked the hotel to help us. The Hong Islands is THE best place we visited and definitely worth a day trip. Make sure you get there early (9:30) before the tour groups arrive!

We also took longtail boats to Railay Beach and Koh Poda as well - there are often boats waiting on the beach in the morning and day trips from the hotel are a lot of fun.

We took advantage of the shuttle into Ao Nang a couple of times and enjoyed sampling the restaurants there and visiting the stalls for some shopping.

The swimming pool and beach facilities were great and after sharing beaches in Thailand with so many other thousands of people, to come to Tubkaek and feel such peace and tranquility was definitely a great experience.

On our final night, my fiancé proposed to me, so this hotel will also hold very special, romantic memories for us both as well! Thanks, Anyavee!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Deciding to get away from the hustle and bustle myself and a group of friends in our early 30's booked into the hotel. The standard to the hotel was better than expected from reading other reviews. Yes the resort was quiet but this is what we came for. Nestled on a lovely beach with an amazing view good for walks and visiting the other hotels on the stretch of beach.
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the gym was small but ok. Food was good quality but do try other hotels (the one to the left has an excellent restaurant)

Only downside is the wifi keeps logging you out which is annoying.

100% would return again and thanks to the staff for a great Christmas escape.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view as its quiet they upgrade easily
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

I decided to write another review seeing there had been a number of changes to the property since our previous visit two years ago when it had just opened. It now has more styles of accommodation and eateries available.

This time my family stayed in the three level building. This building was not in operation during our previous stay. Some of the rooms in this building have very good water views. My husband and I stayed in a room with a good sea-view. You really feel close to the sea and the islands. Some rooms in this building also have have direct pool access but these rooms would be less likely to have a view. There are other types of villas and rooms but I really could not comment.

Although there is now additional accommodation available it does not seem an overcrowded property which is a real bonus.

The newer restaurant where breakfast is served is a lovely spacious setting with good views. The muesli was delicious. The green papaya salad was also excellent down in the restaurant situated on the beach.

I can also say the food has improved since our last visit and there is also good choice at breakfast time. Special mention must be made of the barrista who made our cappuccinos in the morning. Cappuccinos and coffee flavour was surprisingly good and was brought to our table without request after a couple of days. The female barista always had a big smile on her face. Reception staff were also very good and attentive especially when we had "non-routine" traveller's challenges.

The standard of cleanliness is very high in the resort.

We were just as happy as the first time we visited. Suchada the Resort manager is especially hospitable, ready to please and welcoming. Staff are conscientious.


Thank you once again.

Swagman1

Room Tip: Its worth asking for a room with a good sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

This hotel was a haven from the busy tourist centre's such as Ao Nang. It is located in Klong Muang but it is few kilometres away from the village in a small beach called Tubkaek. You can easily get to Ao Nang by taxi or by hotel's shuttle bus (but keep in mind that it's still isolated and quiet area if you prefer more lively neighbourhood). It's a tranquil hotel and a perfect hideaway from the crowded beaches. Hopefully it will stay that way. There are also long-tail boats by the beach if you want to visit Hong island for example.

Our room was spacious, clean, comfortable and we got bottled water every day. Hotel staff was very kind, helpful and welcoming. Hotel breakfast was splendid, tasty and ample. The service was always very good and personalized. The beach front restaurant lacked in atmosphere but food was excellent and so was the service (food was a bit overpriced). There are other hotel's so you can try their restaurant's as well.

The view is breathtaking with beautiful small islands and the beach is small but private. We had a wonderful week here and we did different trip's from Anyavee and came back to an quiet and peacful haven far away from crowded tourist attractions.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lee, NJ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

We stayed at the Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort for five days in mid-Novermber 2011. We had booked a deluxe room, but were automatically upgraded to a deluxe seaview room upon arrival. The room (number 507) was huge, more like a suite, with separate sitting and sleeping areas and a large bathroom with separate shower stall and bathtub. It was kept spotlessly clean during our stay. The view from the room was fantastic. We could see the Hong Island karsts while lying in bed! The room also had a small balcony with a view of the karsts. The bed was very comfortable; not too soft or firm, just right.

The breakfast buffet was pretty good. Mostly U.S./European style cuisine, but there was also a new Thai dish served each day. Always available for breakfast were fresh fruit, yogurt, a couple of cold cereals, assorted pastries and breads, orange and pineapple juice, and freshly prepared eggs made to your specifications. The coffee was excellent, made from freshly ground beans. They'll show you how to use the machine the first day you're there if you ask and you can make your own coffee each morning after that. Service was friendly, but we usually arrived right at opening time each morning, so they were often still in the process of setting things up and we had to ask for a particular table to be set, etc. on a couple of occasions.

We had dinner at the main restaurant twice and the Thai food was very good. The Massaman curry beef dish was particularly tasty. The beachfront restaurant/bar was closed for renovations during our stay, so we didn't get a chance to try that out. As several reviewers have noted, there is not much night life at this resort. The Tubkaek Krabi next door had excellent food and an evening happy hour with two-for-one drinks, as well as light musical entertainment on the beach. In the other direction, the Amari Vogue had a Thai restaurant with high-end food presented very beautifully, as well as a beach-front joint with a more varied menu. If you're into late-night partying, though, none of the resorts in this particular area are right for you. It's really a quiet, relaxing, out of the way scene.

The beach is not the kind you'll want to lay out on directly; it's better to use a beach chair. The sand is not super-fine and there are lots of tiny crabs running around. It's great for taking walks, though, and the scenery can't be beat!

All-in-all, we had a great time and rate the Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort very highly. Special thanks to Ammy, who went out of her way to help us find a place to plug in for internet access, since one of our notebooks (Lenovo) had a hard time logging onto the Wi-Fi network. Our MacBook worked fine, though, and we never really figured out why one picked up the Wi-Fi so well and the other wouldn't bring up the logon screen at all. (Also note, the Wi-Fi password changes every day.)

As others have pointed out, you can take a longtail boat right from the beach in front of the hotel to the Hong Islands. We went early one morning and the scenery was just fantastic.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

Thoughtfully designed, Japanese-run hotel, good value compared to its neighbors the Amari Vogue and Tubkaak. The upper restaurant is a bit lacking in atmosphere, and the beach front restaurant was closed during our stay, so we ate mainly at the other hotels along the beach. The Tubkaek Beach Resort is the cheapest for eats, not bad at all although without the upmarket designer feel of the others.
We stayed in a spa room - the spa is a free-standing bath on the balcony. It takes a long time to fill, and the controls are hard to understand. It makes a noise like a large hair dryer. Used it once for novely value, but why bother when they have two pools...
The beach is relatively nice, compared to some others in the area, plently of shade, but beware broken bottles.
A little isolated from Krabi / Ao Nang, requiring a lengthy taxi ride, so best considered for three or four days if you really want to chill out. Attentive staff, though not all speak great English.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort

Address: 146 Moo 3,, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Hotel Nong Thale
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort Krabi, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.