We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel right on the Freeway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2660 S Rivercreek Drive, Malvern, AR 72104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Malvern
Forney, Texas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Hotel right on the Freeway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We love this hotel and will stay again on our way through Arkansas. First quality beds and linens; clean rooms; good AC which runs continually - not cutting off when the temp. is reached; good hot breakfast in comfortable dining room; convenient parking right out front. Staff is very helpful. We recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are good rooms - the hotel is visible from the freeway, but you have to make a couple of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    12
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
18
11
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tuttle, Oklahoma
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel over the Fourth of July weekend 2014. We were here Wednesday night until Sunday morning. Check in was a breeze. When we got in our room we instantly noticed that we could hear the very busy highway that our room was facing. We asked if they could change rooms for us, but with it being a holiday weekend they were booked and could not. However, at night the highway was fairly calm and did not bother us at all.

The rooms were very clean and big enough. The bathroom was a good size and not cramped at all. The beds are comfy considering it's a hotel.

Breakfast consisted of pancakes, eggs, biscuits (with gravy on the weekend), sausage (turkey and pork), muffins, oatmeal, bagels, cereal, toast, yogurt, and juices. Not too bad. The lady who works the breakfast (didn't get her name) works REALLY hard. She just doesn't stop! I sure hope they pay her well!!! Give her a tip if you can, she works harder than I've seen some waitresses work.

I do have a couple of complaints..
The wifi is AWFUL. We were never able to use it. If we were able to get our computer or phones to connect to it, then about 5 mins later it stopped working. We ended up using the business center when we needed to look up places to eat, activities, etc...

On the 3rd night we were there the room above us (we were on the first floor) apparently got filled and then the noise. If we were in the bathroom we could hear every word they said through the vent. Also, when they took baths (they seemed to take them late late at night) the sound of the water going through the pipes and then into the tub was INSANELY loud.

Would I stay here again? Absolutely.
Should you consider staying here? YES.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The hotel itself is right off the highway and there are no quiet rooms as the windows are only single pane and the doors are hollow! You hear everything!! The rooms are clean and the staff exceptionally friendly!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Sharibaby2,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding our hotel. I am pleased that you found our rooms and staff highly commendable. However, it is regrettable that your stay was negatively affected by the noise levels you have experienced. I have taken note of your comments and we will use them to find more ways on how we can provide you with a more comfortable stay in the future.

I hope we get to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed 3 nights. The room was clean and comfortable and was cleaned well daily. There was an older lady who ran the breakfast and she did an excellent job with a wonderful attitude. The food was fresh and always appetizing and the area was kept pristine by this lady. The staff were courteous and friendly. A nice place to stay

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville,Tn
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stayed at this hotel twice this month and was very pleased with both experiences. The hotel appears fairly new and is clean and quiet (and smoke free!). The staff was friendly and professional. I will be staying here again when I am in town.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowood, Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Three couples of us stayed April 4-6. We wanted to be close to Hot Springs and Murfreesboro and this Hotel checks all boxes! Super comfortable, clean, plus accommodating staff. The beds were the most comfortable I've stayed at and the rates very competitive. The amenities - the in-room refrig and microwave was a pleasant find as well. For those of you who appreciate a good shower, you won't be disappointed. Great shower heads and pressure. There is an indoor pool which had just been refurbished when we were there so the kids are sure to enjoy. Their provided breakfast is very good with hot and cold provides. Mary, the Dining Room Attendant was super and went out of her way to make you feel welcome and no request was too much for her. Wish I had employees like her! 20 minutes to Hot Springs and 1 hour to Murfreesboro's Crater of Diamonds State Park. Very clean, comfortable, and great rates! I would strongly recommend this hotel for your stay when traveling in this area. We will again. Thanks for an enjoyable three days.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We decided to go to the races in Hot Springs, AR at the last minute. All the hotels were booked there so we stayed in Malvern. This hotel is right off the highway. The room was nice and staff was very friendly. It was full by the time we got there friday night and they were turning people away, so I'd make a reservation if possible. Also, the Phillips 66 across the road has daily racing forms. The hotel said they didn't have any.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern

Address: 2660 S Rivercreek Drive, Malvern, AR 72104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Malvern
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Malvern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newest Hotel in Malvern, Arkansas The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Malvern is conveniently located for both business and leisure travelers. This new, smoke free hotel, near Hot Springs National Park, is located just off I-30 and US 270. Leisure travelers find our Malvern, AR, hotel's location is very convenient. It is a short drive to nearby attractions like Lake Ouachita State Park or the Tussaud Wax Museum. Hot Springs is an easy day trip since its only 15 miles from our Malvern accommodations. We're even close enough for a day trip to Little Rock (40 miles) to see the Clinton Presidential Library. Corporate travelers appreciate the location of our new Malvern hotel because of the easy access to companies like STIHL Tools, Kohler Industries, ALCOA and Acme Brick. All are within five miles of the hotel. Ouachita Technical College is just one mile away. The Hot Springs Airport (HOT) is 20 miles from our hotel in Malvern. All guests find a friendly and hospitable welcome when they select the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel as their lodging of choice in Malvern, AR. We offer complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotel near Hot Springs. For relaxation, you try the heated, indoor pool and whirlpool or an invigorating workout in the well-equipped Fitness Center. For your next visit to Arkansas, choose the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Malvern for our great deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern Hotel Malvern

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.