We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2660 S Rivercreek Drive, Malvern, AR 72104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Malvern
Clarksdale, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I loved it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011 via mobile

I really love this hotel.. It was very nice and clean... And the bed was so comfortable. The staff was really, really nice to us.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    12
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
18
11
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011 via mobile

Stayed in the room for one night on our way to TX, it was great !! The room wad big and so was the bathroom. Shower had really hot water and the bath tub was clean. Brrakfast was warm and just enough to hold ya' over for an early dinner !!Price was your average hotel price. The exit felt like it came out of no where and it was a sharp turn about kinda exit and at night was hard to see so be careful (coming from little rock) !! Overall great stay would recommend it to anyone !!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2011

We got stuck in the snow and there was choice between comfort inn and holiday inn express and we decided to stay at express. That was the best choice we ever made. The front deskclerk was very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice,clean, and cozy.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010 via mobile

Stayed one night in 2010 on a trip from VA to TX. Everything was very nice & clean. Staff was very nice & accommodating when we asked for 'firm' pillows (which were available when we asked)

Room was very large, including the bathroom. Shower was nice & hot with good pressure. Bed was firm and we slept great.

Didn't get a chance to use the pool or workout room. Both were small but very clean & well kept.

Breakfast floor was being retiled but that didn't interfere with the free breakfast. (which was great). Good selection from the cinnamon rolls to eggs & biscuits with gravy.

Great place to stay & will do it again. Only advise would be to eat in Little Rock before getting to Malvern because the options here are very limited!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

We paid $99 and used this hotel as a half-way point in our drive. The hotel was very friendly and attentive to our needs. The free breakfast included eggs, sausage, warm cinnamon rolls, and more. Beds were comfortable, and rooms included refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. I don't know much about Malvern, but we'll stop here in the future when we're driving to TX.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Tennessee
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

Stayed here on business in mid July 2010. I should say up front that I would happily stay here again. Having said that, I should point out the little strange things: 1) its located down in a hole beside Wal-mart about 100 feet off I-30 near exit 98. You can't see it if you are coming from Little Rock until you cross over the bridge. Just look for Wal-mart the take the circuitous side roads down to the hotel. 2) Internet was flaky while I was there. The front desk clerk let me know that there was something squirrelly going on with the actual connection. You connected to the wireless router fine, but then you could not get out of the private network. This got fixed sometime in the night. Kudos for letting me know. 3) The elevator is off a side corridor and its hallway is pretty narrow. Drive those carts carefully. My room (206) had a great mattress and I slept like the dead. Its rather thick too, so I slept nearly 3 feet off the floor too. There were also a couple of forgotten towels covered in what I later discovered to be brown make-up and pink lip gloss, still thought it looked like a murder scene at first :) Nice pool, and pretty quiet even with the Interstate so close. I would recommend a low number room are the far end if quiet helps you to sleep. Priority club was offering 2000 additional points with an additional $10 on the bill per night bringing the rate to $119 booking on the day I was checking in. The breakfast is great, like all HIE's I have visited. THe only think that was not on the bar, were any pastries other than cinnamon rolls.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

Wireless hotel, but the 2nd floor the signal strenght is poor to fair, was NEVER ever able to connect. We had a king suite which was nice and roomy but the end of the hotel nearest freeway, which means more noise than I like, slept with ear plugs. Beds were comfy, pillows left a lot to desire. Location is good. Checked out after one night as we needed internet service and did not want to use their computers down stairs.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern

Address: 2660 S Rivercreek Drive, Malvern, AR 72104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Malvern
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Malvern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newest Hotel in Malvern, Arkansas The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Malvern is conveniently located for both business and leisure travelers. This new, smoke free hotel, near Hot Springs National Park, is located just off I-30 and US 270. Leisure travelers find our Malvern, AR, hotel's location is very convenient. It is a short drive to nearby attractions like Lake Ouachita State Park or the Tussaud Wax Museum. Hot Springs is an easy day trip since its only 15 miles from our Malvern accommodations. We're even close enough for a day trip to Little Rock (40 miles) to see the Clinton Presidential Library. Corporate travelers appreciate the location of our new Malvern hotel because of the easy access to companies like STIHL Tools, Kohler Industries, ALCOA and Acme Brick. All are within five miles of the hotel. Ouachita Technical College is just one mile away. The Hot Springs Airport (HOT) is 20 miles from our hotel in Malvern. All guests find a friendly and hospitable welcome when they select the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel as their lodging of choice in Malvern, AR. We offer complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotel near Hot Springs. For relaxation, you try the heated, indoor pool and whirlpool or an invigorating workout in the well-equipped Fitness Center. For your next visit to Arkansas, choose the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Malvern for our great deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern Hotel Malvern

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.