We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Lowell/Bentonville/Rogers Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Lowell/Bentonville/Rogers Area to your Saves list
Super 8 Lowell/Bentonville/Rogers Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   509 Hospitality Avenue, Lowell, AR 72745 (Formerly Ramada Inn Lowell)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lowell
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

This is one of the nicest super 8's I have stayed in. The front front desk staff (Lisa) so pleasant and friendly. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. Great hotel. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar P, Manager at Super 8 Lowell/Bentonville/Rogers Area, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for your more than positive response to our motel. We are constantly on the alert to meet our customer' needs and this type of feedback is just what my staff needs to encourage future efforts. Thank you once again, Ed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    14
    13
    1
    5
See reviews for
18
12
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
AR, USA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

A few miles south of Bentonville just off of the interstate. My room was basic, but clean. Bed was comfortable and the hotel was quiet. Breakfast included biscuits and gravy, waffles, cereals, breads and fruit. All in all, a good value for a one night stay in the area.

Room Tip: Ask how the shower works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar P, General Manager at Super 8 Lowell/Bentonville/Rogers Area, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for your gracious remarks. Our staff's first concern is customer satisfaction. We are constantly in search of feedback and your positive comments make a worthwhile contribution to our continuing performance. Thanks once again. Ed gen mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Absolutely terrific three night stay, was a Ramada that turned into a great Super 8 property owned by a retired military man. Everyone was helpful and friendly. If traveling on a budget to the Bentonville/Fayetteville area this is the place since it is almost dead center of both. Beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean and even though it is right off the highway it was not noisy. Continental breakfast was included, my one and only disappointment was the pool was freezing cold to me, but there is also a little workout room right there. Big shopping area with lots of great places to eat or explore only an exit or two to the north. Hope you enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar P, General Manager at Super 8 Lowell/Bentonville/Rogers Area, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank you for your gracious comments, at Super 8 Lowell, the customer is Number 1. I apologize for the pool's temp. The furnace is kept at 80 degrees even in the summer because it is an indoor pool and no sun heat can occur. However, we must maintain chemical levels and also backwash and flush our filters. We try to accomplish this at night, If you visited the pool earlly it is quite possible that the pool was too cool due to the flow of water to furnace. Rest assured we will find a way to correct this to our customer's pleasure. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed at this Super 8 because it was so close to some friends of ours who were visiting. The bathroom was EXTREMELY clean and the beds had the white duvets so there was hope that it is washed more often than the old bedspread pics that you see.

We had our 17 month old daughter with us, so germs are an issue for me. But, it was a solid place. However, the TV button did not work - you had to plug the tv into the cord to get it to turn on. Plus, the remote did not work - but we weren't really there for that. Overall, the place is acceptable and is the right price. For more than necessities, you might want to look at staying at another place.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar P, Owner at Super 8 Lowell/Bentonville/Rogers Area, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
We apologize for the time lag in our response to your comments regarding our motel, the truth is we are new to tripadvisor and did not realize that we could respond and let you know how we so greatly appreciate our guest's feedback. Our goal is to constantly hone our performance. Any concerns are dealt with promptly by our mgt staff as received and I can assure you that we are here for only one purpose. To ensure your stay is as comfortable as you can be away from home. Thanks again, Ed Putnam, Owner/Gen Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

The owner and his wife are very accomodating and friendly more than willing to help where ever needed...This is where I put all my family up at when they come to town!! They feel at home here and are well taken care of...Clean and comfy...Use to be a Ramada and has all the 5 stars of a Ramada...You will be well taken care of here and treated like family!!! Sheila

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar P, Manager at Super 8 Lowell/Bentonville/Rogers Area, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
We are very pleased that you were pleased. Thanks for the feedback. I print reviews for my staff. Yours makes them feel happy that they have contributed to the overall satisfaction of your stay and that maybe you will consider us for your lodging needs in the future. Thanks again, Ed Putnam Owner/Gen Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

My husband & I were in town with two friends for a football game. Our friends booked this hotel & at first when they told us it was a Super 8 I was very concerned until we arrived at the location. This place seems to be brand new & actually used to be a Ramada but has been taken over by Super 8. I was very pleasantly surprised with this hotel.

It was very clean, the bed was extremely comfortable & the air worked great. The indoor pool wasn't open though. It had been drained & there was some work being done on it. My husband said the pool had a leak & they were fixing it. The breakfast was ok. Just your basic hotel breakfast. Cereal, bagels, english muffins, boiled eggs, waffle batter to make waffles & yogurt. Nothing wrong with it, I am just a picky eater.

You could smell cigarette smoke in the lobby when you would walk in, but the rooms were fresh & clean smelling. Overall, I was happy with this hotel & would stay there again if we are ever in town again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Lowell/Bentonville/Rogers Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lowell/Bentonville/Rogers Area

Address: 509 Hospitality Avenue, Lowell, AR 72745 (Formerly Ramada Inn Lowell)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Lowell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lowell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lowell/Bentonville/Rogers Area 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Lowell/Bentonville/Rogers Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lowell Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Lowell/Bentonville/Rogers Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.