We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly Staff and Clean Room!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Lonoke

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Lonoke to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Lonoke
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   104 Dee Dee Lane, I-40 North, Lonoke, AR 72086   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lonoke
Fort Madison, Iowa
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very Friendly Staff and Clean Room!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Fast and Very Friendly Check-In. Our room was clean and well-maintained. We stopped here at the last minute before we had a chance to check their ratings. The location could be better but we weren't disappointed. Worth a stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    19
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
20
7
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Traveling to WV we stopped in Lonoke. The Holiday Inn Express was rated number 1 of 4 motels in the town. The front desk was exceptionally helpful and courteous. They had the best chocolate chip cookies in the lobby which must be something new with HI since the last two I stayed in had them.

The front desk gave us a map to about 4 restaurants. We picked the Mexican one and had very good fajitas.

Our room was very clean and modern. The bedside table had 2 USB chargers.

Only problem with this hotel is its location. Seems the county is dry, no alcohol sales, which doesn't help if you would like a cold beer or glass of wine with dinner.

I would recommend the HI and would stay again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed here going driving to kentucky and had such a great experience that we stayed here on our way back as well. The hotel is very clean and the staff were so great. The beds were really comfortable and the breakfast is so good! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone driving through. I know we will be making this our stopping place every time now.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Traveling to Texas spent the night, Corey recommended a place for dinner and even held our dog while my wife in the Breakfast bar area for coffee.. bed was comfortable room was not noisy shower was hot arcade had Pac man. Easy on and off the interstate. Breakfast attendant was fantastic. Would visit again on the way back. Worth the visit. Pool area was ok but my child was happy to swim.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lonoke, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
William C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel, we appreciate all of the kind words you said and I will make sure that everyone who you've mentioned gets the recognition the deserve. We will see you next time on your way through Arkansas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Our first visit to this hotel, it was clean, nice. We spent Sunday night and Monday morning the water was barely lukewarm. I mentioned it at the front desk and he explained they had a problem and were unable to get a plumber out on Sunday (Lonoke is a smallll town), so they gave us 60% discount. Things happen and it wasn't perfect, but they did compensate for it. A very nice stopping off point from Dallas to Nashville.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lonoke, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Viajeromisionero,

Again we apologize for the issues that you experienced during the stay, and thank you for taking the time to write a review.We are back in business in the hot water department and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tx
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We have always stopped in Lonoke while traveling between Texas and Tennessee. We usually stay at the neighboring hotel, but decided to give Holiday Inn Express a try this time around. We were very pleased. We did not have a reservation and the man at the front desk was extremely sweet in explaining their different room options. The hotel was nice and neat. Our room was very clean, bed was very comfortable. If I could change anything about our stay, it'd be the time breakfast starts. We ended up grabbing a banana at checkout because we had to be on the road by the time breakfast started at 6:30am. We found quite a few guests standing around and waiting for breakfast around 6am as well. A minor annoyance, but definitely something that would make this place a must-stop for future travel dates!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lonoke, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
TxMommyof2,

We are glad to hear you had a great stay, We are also are thrilled to hear about the great service from our front desk. We hope to see you again on your future travels through Arkansas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Tx
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

See January 5th, 2013 review on Hotel website. I am unable to copy and pAste. Hairs on bedsheets, commode, shower, spotted towels, musty, extremely noisy with kids both visits running back and forth in hallway and above me. 1st stay, employee tried to come in my room next morning with a keycard when I was in the bathroom. Thankful I was dressed. 2 stays within the month unsatisfactory. Wont be back.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lonoke, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear JBfromCentralTX,

We would like a chance to talk to you about your stay, we value your input and we'd like to apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay. Here at Holiday Inn Express in Lonoke, AR we always try to go above and beyond for our guest and when we fall short of that we always want to know about it so we can make it right. If you would please contact us anytime Monday-Friday 7am-3pm Central time at 501-676-7800.

Cody Simpkins
Assistant General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Lonoke, AR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lonoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lonoke

Address: 104 Dee Dee Lane, I-40 North, Lonoke, AR 72086
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Lonoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lonoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lonoke 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our beautiful Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Lonoke, AR, conveniently located off I-40 and only minutes away from Little Rock. Come unwind and relax from your travels in one our comfortable, spacious guestrooms, featuring an ergonomic work space, complimentary WiFi high speed Internet, microwave and refrigerator. We also feature a spacious meeting room, free business center with printer, fitness center and a comforting, relaxing heated indoor pool.Then, start your morning off right with our complimentary hot breakfast including, warm, delicious cinnamon rolls, tasty eggs, savory sausage and bacon, selected low-carb options and much more! Whether you are traveling through on I-40 on recreation or business, our friendly and welcoming staff look forward to serving you. Book your reservation today at the Holiday Inn Express Lonoke AR, where perhaps you will agree, is the smart place to stay!Businesses: Remington Arms (7 miles), Maybelline/Loreal USA (12 miles) and Arkansas Rural Water Association (1 block).Hospitals: Baptist Medical Center (15 miles), Arkansas Children s Hospital (20 miles) and UAMS (25 miles).Local Attractions: The Clinton Presidential Library, Alltel Arena, the State Fairgrounds, McCain Mall, War Memorial Stadium, Little Rock Zoo, & the Little Rock Airport are all only 20-25 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and BookIt.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lonoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lonoke Hotel Lonoke
Holiday Inn Lonoke

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Lonoke, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.