We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“survey” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lonoke Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Lonoke Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lonoke Hotel
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   102 Dee Dee Lane, I-40, Exit 175, Lonoke, AR 72086 (Formerly Super 8 Lonoke)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lonoke
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“survey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

over all good will mention to friends to stay at Best Western , they go out of thier way to help to make you enjoy your stay . thanks thanks thanks .thanks.thanks.,thanks,thanks,thanks,thanks ,thanks,thanks,,thanks,

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lonoke Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
You are most welcome! I am always happy to see that our guests enjoy their stay. We are in the hospitality business however, we feel much like we are welcoming you all to our own home. Your happiness and feeling of being welcome are very important to us. A trip away from your own home can be very difficult sometimes and we like to do whatever we can to make our portion of your journey a happy, comfortable and fulfilling one. We look forward to you coming back to see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    19
    6
    8
    4
See reviews for
56
18
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The room was acceptable but found the girl on the desk to be minimally responsive and quite crabby actually. It's a basic Best Western, which unfortunately can mean "hit or miss" on occasions and this was wasn't the best.

The walls were thin and there was a lot of hallway noise (doors banging and footsteps down the hallway) to be heard. They don't offer a breakfast.

It's a real roadside hotel with no amenities in the area save for a Walmart, fast food joints and a Mexican restaurant in a strip mall (which we had to choose, but wasn't too bad in the end).

Sometimes on a journey you have to stop and takes what's there. If you don't have to stop here - don't stop. There's better out there.

Room Tip: Ground floor suite at the back might help reduce hallway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lonoke Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you for your feedback as it is very important to us. I am somewhat confused in your description as a "basic" property as we are a Plus which does offer a bit more in the way of amenities than a basic. We offer an indoor heated pool, fitness center, business center, guest laundry and what is considered a wonderful hot breakfast buffet. Please contact me as I would like to know how it came to be that you missed out on these. We wish for all our guests to enjoy all of our offerings as your comfort and fulfillment are our goal through out your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

There was terrible storm and the rain came in through the window soaking the curtain. This was probably the reason for the musty smell we first noticed when we opened the door. Room change did not help. The odor was bad all night and we did not discover the wet curtain until morning. We did report it to the front desk.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lonoke Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. It is a vital tool in measuring our success in serving our guests needs. We certainly did get some horrendous storms the week you were here. One after another, with very high winds as well. We were more fortunate than some in other parts of the state in which the damage was heartbreaking. We are all settled down in this area now and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

My family was in Lonoke to attend a funeral. The staff at the hotel were great. There was a problem when we arrived with an inaccurate reservation. The hotel quickly took care of it. Everyone was very courteous. The beds were really nice. The only thing that we felt was not up to par was the breakfast. It lacks a little in variety, and the staff did not restock items.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lonoke Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of us. We do so need our guests input in order that we may best serve your needs in the best possible fashion. Our hearts went out to you when the other folks treated you so badly concerning your reservation. At a time like that, you needed compassion more than what they were giving you. I am glad we were able to find a resolution for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albion mi
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The hotel has been remodeled since my previous visit. Nice upgrades. The a/c was a little quirky in our room but once we figure it out. nice stay. The hot breakfast was very nice, the pool was very comfortable. Will def stay here again!

Room Tip: the a/c in room 223 is off by 10 degrees!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lonoke Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. It is the most vital tool we have in measuring our performance. We always love to see families being able to enjoy each other on their journeys. We are much like a family here and love to welcome new members of our family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

excellent service and amenities while returning from San Antonio. we arrived later than anticipated and our rooms were very nice and the pool was great for the grandchildren. breakfast was excellent with a very good variety.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lonoke Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We always love to hear from our guests that their experience was memorable and pleasant. We feel that the best possible gauge of our performance is from guest reviews. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and wish you many more great experiences in your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stopped overnight at Lonoke, AR on our way to Eureka Springs. Price was very reasonable compared to Holiday Inn Express next door. It also offered a great morning buffet. Room was very clean and comfortable in all respects. Staff was outstanding, especially Teresa at front desk.
One of our tie-down straps for our trailered motorcycle had broken and Teresa actually offered to bring one from her home the next morning! However, Walmart was within walking distance...as well as one of the best Mexican restaurants we have experienced. All in all...a great night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lonoke Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to convey your feelings regarding your stay with us. I am very happy to learn that we provided a wonderful experience for you here. We like to think of each of our guests as part of our extended family, therefore your needs become ours as well. A vey wise man once told me something that really makes sense to me...."My guests perception is my reality". Words we live by here. We hope you have many more wonderful experiences along your journeys. We look forward to you coming back and staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lonoke Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lonoke Hotel

Address: 102 Dee Dee Lane, I-40, Exit 175, Lonoke, AR 72086 (Formerly Super 8 Lonoke)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Lonoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lonoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lonoke Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lonoke Hotel Conveniently situated near exciting area attractions, local businesses and places to eat and shop, a restful retreat awaits you at this Lonoke hotel. With easy access to Interstate 40, you can experience all the area's exciting attractions. Delight in spending time at Slugger's Batting Cage, Waggoner Memorial Park, Lonoke Golf Course and Remington Arms Gun Club. Just 25 miles from Little Rock, you can also enjoy discovering new things at the William J. Clinton Presidential Library and Museum, splashing around at Wild River Country and learning about the 725 animals that call the Little Rock Zoo home.With Lonoke School District nearby, you won't have to travel far to attend local sporting tournaments. Shopping and restaurants are also conveniently located within minutes of this Lonoke hotel.If you're traveling on business, you're ensured a productive work trip when staying at this hotel near Little Rock, as Arkansas Rural Water Association, Remington Arms and Maybelline L'Oreal are all within 15 miles or less. With Little Rock National Airport only 20 miles away, traveling is a breeze.Feel right at home in the modern, spacious rooms at this Lonoke hotel. All rooms offer cable or satellite television, free Wi-Fi, a microwave, a refrigerator, a desk, an easy chair and much more. Be sure to take advantage of the complimentary full breakfast each morning - it includes cereal, fruit, eggs, yogurt, juice, coffee, hot items and more.You won't be able to help but feel completely relaxed while lounging and splashing around in our indoor heated swimming pool, complete with a nearby sun deck. More thoughtful amenities - including a business center, guest laundry, a 24-hour exercise facility, free parking and a convenience store - can be found at this 100% smoke-free Lonoke hotel.With the friendly staff and convenient amenities, you'll be sure to feel welcome at this affordable Lonoke hotel. Make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lonoke Hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lonoke Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lonoke
Super Eight Lonoke
Lonoke Super Eight
Lonoke Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Lonoke Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.