We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unexpected and really particular!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Honor Villa

Save Saved
You added Honor Villa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Honor Villa
Principala 101/B, Izvoare 537362, Romania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Izvoare B&B and Inns
Bucharest
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“unexpected and really particular!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I really did not imagine i could find such a beautiful particular villa in the area of Odorheiu Secuiesc and having such a good time in a pleasant and peaceful surrounding, with good food which you could only find over there in the area and i can say Romania also.
The problem is if you are vegetarian, you cannot enjoy it so much, but the hosts will easily cater for every taste.
The house is beautiful and very cosy, the wooden carvings are wonderful and original and everything seems to be very well thought.
The elk area is a must see for everyone, not only children and you have a lot of opportunities for hiking or mountain biking in the area of Harghita Madaras cose by.
I will for sure come back soon!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Been there for an aniversary party. Service an personnel was outstanding, hard to see them around, but always present when needed. Food was excellent, local flavors were great, drinks a perfect match. The view from the dinning is magnificent, the rooms were excellent. Is a lot of space around, enough for adults and kids. The weather can be tricky, but is mountain in the end. I can say a perfect place for a serious party, but as well for quiet outdoor time. And on top comes the manager, Agnes, definetly the person to save the day, no matter what.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back have great montains view. Other than this can safely take any one without regrets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We have stayed 3 days with kids and families in Honor Villa and had a great time. Excellent gourmet food for reasonable price, great quality service and exeptional environement. We went to horseride too, a remarquable souvenir for the kids. Jeep excursion was organized and at the end of the mountain trip, we were offered a trout lunch. The trip was great all in all, I can only recommend, and please be sure we will be back too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Everything was perfect! The only thing is that, as I am a disabled person I had some trouble to get in bed in the disabled room. Simply I couldn't get next to the bed with my wheelchair because it was too narrow between the two beds. So we had to pull the bed out to the midle of the room. But overall we loved it!!!:-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Targu Secuiesc, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Last week we have spent for the second time a wonderful weekend at Honor Villa. Combined with complete day or half day horse riding trips in the Hargita mountains, we can say that it was a perfect choice.
Friendly staff, perfect service, amazing surroundings, wide possibilities for an active recreation, combined with an original cuisine, are the main strengths of Honor Villa.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I had an amazing time at this place: the staff is very kind and makes you feel at home, the views are terrific, and the food is extraordinary! The owner seems to have used only the best materials when building this guesthouse, as everything is very well thought and organised. Do order extra meals (at least dinner), because they are exquisite! If you are a vegetarian, a tasty menu will also be provided for you!
Try 'Honor Villa' out! Its remoteness and classiness are guaranteed to charm you!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed four days at Honor Villa and we had a great time. The food was excellent, the wild game specialities were simply delicious. I woul recommend this place for everyone who want to taste the Transylvanian cousine. We have tried out horseback riding also. The trip was exciting even for us beginners. The sourounding area is beautifull, really quite, perfect for relaxing.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Still looking for a hotel?
Also consider these accommodations in or near Izvoare
Red Lake Inn 4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
View all 0 hotels in Izvoare, ranked by popularity

Been to Honor Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honor Villa

Address: Principala 101/B, Izvoare 537362, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Harghita County > Izvoare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Izvoare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a striking destination inspired by the extraordinary landscape, melding the offerings of thrilling outdoor recreation, horse riding, gourmet dinners, hunting and many more surrounded by the beauty of Transylvania in Harghita county.Whether you choose to spend your days with horse back riding, visiting the wild park, biking, hiking or participating at any other activities at our inn, we have professional staff here to guide you on your endless escapades. At the end of your day in spent with exploring the wild beauty of the region, you will love the convenience of returning to Honor Villa. Relax in the comfortable living room in front of the fire place, enjoy a gourmet meal prepared of fine wild meat, have a drink at our hunting bar or even opt for a good book or an entertaining video from our book and DVD corner – the choice is yours! Our 11 comfortable bedrooms come with LCD TV, complimentary newspapers and private bathrooms with hairdryer, shower and towels, plus free private parking as standard. All thoughtfully planned to make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Honor Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Honor Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.