We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea kayaking with Enjoy-crete” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Enjoy-Crete

Enjoy-Crete
Stavrakia, Crete 70013, Greece
+302818104830
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Attractions in Stavrakia
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy-Crete formed by individuals that are passionate about rock climbing, sea kayaking, cycling, hiking/trekking and scuba diving! The group offers a unique experience of activities on Crete's landscape and deep blue sea. All activities are organised according to your needs and fitness level. We offer all our sea kayaking courses in Ligaria bay, a few km outside of Heraklion. Not to be missed.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sea kayaking with Enjoy-crete”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I spent a fantastic day sea kayaking with Stelios from Enjoy-Crete from Elounda bay to Plaka, stop for a coffee, then to Spinalonga Island, a former leper colony and subject of a famous book called "The Island", a walk around the beautiful and mysterious island, then paddled to a secluded bay for a swim , then back to Elounda.
But to be honest it was much more than a day paddling in sea kayaks on crystal clear blue waters in beautiful sunshine. Stelios was the perfect guide from Cretan history and culture to Cretan cuisine he'll cover it all for you. you really will get a deep insight into the places and people of Crete. I cannot recommend this highly enough. Just do it you wont regret it!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Porvoo Finland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“CRETE THE HOLIDAY PARADISE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I visited Crete at date 4 - 12.7 2013. I have been 12 times earlier at this nice island in Greece. It is always nice to come bach to this unique island and spend the holiday there. The nature is fantastic and there is much of history. The island runs west to east 260 kilometres and 60 kilometres at its widest point. At Crete are about 400 000 inhabitants. There are 3 towns Hania, Rethymno and Heraklion. The capital is Herakloin. Up in the mountings are hunreds of nice small romantic villages. On the island are also many Monasteries. On the island are a lot of fine sand beaches. For example close to Rethymno is 25 kilometres of sand beach. The fine local restaurants at Crete serve good traditional Greek food. The most famous tourist attraction is The
Palace of Knossos. This monument show the Minoan civilisation. The civilisation was advanced already 4000 years ago. Go to Crete it is a fine island. I am sure that you will like this place.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, HaMerkaz, Israel
1 review
“kayking trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

A very Nice kayking trip. Stelios has a very good experience with excellent and new equitment. He has lots of patience instructing and explaining every thing you need to know.
My father and I had a lot of fun.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sea kayaking...do this!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Stelios is a fatastic kayaker... he provides excelent instruction and equipment. My wife and I enjoyed the tandem trip to Spinalonga from Elounda. Crete has an amazing coastline and a great option for seeing it with enjoy-crete. Get out on the water with Stelios!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ierapetra, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Crete Kayaking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We had a great day kayaking with Stelios after arranging a day trip at quite short notice. The level of knowledge, teaching and equipment quality on the day was excellent, not to mention Stelios being a very nice guy to spend a day and have a coffee with in between paddling.

My previous experience was very little so the day included some teaching plus plenty of time in the sea exploring the coast near Agios Nikolaos and some nearby islands. The trip was tailored to the specific conditions that day and we were very comfortable relying on Stelios' knowledge and experience to make the most of the day.

The day exceeded expectations and I will definitely recommend Explore Crete and book more trips when I'm back.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enjoy-Crete also viewed

Elafonissi, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Enjoy-Crete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enjoy-Crete, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.