We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea kayaking...do this!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Enjoy-Crete

Enjoy-Crete
Stavrakia, Crete 70013, Greece
+302818104830
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Attractions in Stavrakia
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy-Crete formed by individuals that are passionate about rock climbing, sea kayaking, cycling, hiking/trekking and scuba diving! The group offers a unique experience of activities on Crete's landscape and deep blue sea. All activities are organised according to your needs and fitness level. We offer all our sea kayaking courses in Ligaria bay, a few km outside of Heraklion. Not to be missed.
NH
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sea kayaking...do this!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Stelios is a fatastic kayaker... he provides excelent instruction and equipment. My wife and I enjoyed the tandem trip to Spinalonga from Elounda. Crete has an amazing coastline and a great option for seeing it with enjoy-crete. Get out on the water with Stelios!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ierapetra, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Crete Kayaking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We had a great day kayaking with Stelios after arranging a day trip at quite short notice. The level of knowledge, teaching and equipment quality on the day was excellent, not to mention Stelios being a very nice guy to spend a day and have a coffee with in between paddling.

My previous experience was very little so the day included some teaching plus plenty of time in the sea exploring the coast near Agios Nikolaos and some nearby islands. The trip was tailored to the specific conditions that day and we were very comfortable relying on Stelios' knowledge and experience to make the most of the day.

The day exceeded expectations and I will definitely recommend Explore Crete and book more trips when I'm back.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion, Greece
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“kayaking in Heraklio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I had the opportunity to go kayaking with Stelios many times.He is patient and very good teacher..He knows many different places you can go kayaking to .It can be a lake (yes it has lakes in Crete!!) , a wild coastline or simply paddle arround Heraklion city looking at the buildings from a different angle.... while you paddle and enjoy your self Stelios will always try to make a better kayaker out of you with his advises and tips.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We are a group of 5 friends. All of us had no experience kayaking before. We spend the morning learn basic stuffs and then Kayak around Agia Palagia. We had a lot of fun paddling and stopping at nearby sandy beaches. Stelios is friendly and knowledgeable about the area and the kayaking itself. He also provided us with very good equipment and kayaks which are perfectly fit for each of us.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Independent hire of kayaks and equipment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

I spent my honeymoon in Greece in Sept 2012 and looked around for a good kayak hire company and found they were few and far between, thankfully after hours of googling I stumbled across 'enjoy crete' and started to make enquiries .

Stelios always replied quickly and was very knowledgable and has great English. We arranged to hire 2 kayaks for 5 days and what stelios actually provided went way beyond our expectations. Tent, sleeping mats, stove, pans, utensils, matches, mobile phone for emergency use. Spare paddles, maps, drybags were happily provided for our journey. The paddling equipment was all almost brand new and all safety equipment was provided.

We were given detailed and accurate information on where to paddle, local conditions, weather forecasts, campsites etc and all this meant that we had an amazing time paddling in crete and it was definately the highlight of our honeymoon.

I hope to return to kayak more of cretes amazing coastline and definitely recommend using stelios and enjoy crete to anyone else.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enjoy-Crete also viewed

Elafonissi, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Enjoy-Crete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enjoy-Crete, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.