We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hosts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marari Dreamz

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Marari Dreamz to your Saves list
Marari Dreamz
Marariikulam | Marari Beach, Mararikulam 688549, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Mararikulam B&B and Inns
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Sadly, we did not get to stay at this home stay (confusion on our part with the booking). Even though we did not stay with Allwyn and Jency they still couldn't do enough for us; arranging alternative accommodation, booking taxis, boat trips, treatments and also giving me a cooking lesson! If you can't manage to get a room here, it's worth asking to book dinner here as the food was wonderful!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
567Allwyn, Owner at Marari Dreamz, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Thank You Thomas for finding time to write about us.
We really enjoyed the time in kitchen with you too and we look forward to see you soon too.
We feel really happy that you enjoyed all our services
See you
Allwyn & Jency
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    9
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
41
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Przemysl, Poland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Truely fantasatic stay. Allwyn and Jency knows how to make you feel comfortable. Marari is a quiet and calm place. Be sure to try Jency cooking, it is incredible. We spent a gret evening chatting and exchanging cultural experiences. Breakfast in the garden, hammocks, 5 mins to the beach... what else one needs to enjoy their holidays?

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
567Allwyn, Owner at Marari Dreamz, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Thank You Ermina & Paulina for finding time to write about us.
We really enjoyed the time too and we look forward to see you soon too.
We feel really happy that you enjoyed all our services
See you
Allwyn & Jency
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed at Marari Dreamz for 4 nights and wished it was more! We were looking for rest and relaxation after a hectic trip around India and found it here with Allwyn and Jency. From the moment you walk through the door Allwyn and Jency greet you and you are made to feel right at home. The service was fantastic and always with a smile. Allwyn is very chatty and we enjoyed his company. Jency's cooking was amazing - we looked forward to trying the new dishes each night. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. The hammocks outside the rooms in your private garden area are a lovely touch and were great to relax in. The beach is only a 5 minute walk away. We definitely recommend staying at Marari Dreamz to anyone thinking of travelling to Marari.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
567Allwyn, Owner at Marari Dreamz, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Thank You Tom & Gemma for finding time to write about us.
We really enjoyed the time too and we look forward to see you soon too.
We feel really happy that you enjoyed all our services
See you
Allwyn & Jency
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Two friends and I stayed with Allwyn and Jency for one night in February. After our arrival we soon realised that we should have planned in some more nights in Marari. We had the most amazing stay. Jency's cooking is super and this lovely couple ensure that their guests feel comfortable. Can't wait to be back next year. A big thank you again to Allwyn and Jency.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
567Allwyn, Owner at Marari Dreamz, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Thank You Elena & Friends for finding time to write about us.
We really enjoyed the time too and we look forward to see you soon too.
We feel really happy that you enjoyed all our services
See you
Allwyn & Jency
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed with Allwyn and Jency for 3 days in February 2014. They made us feel so welcome and were always there to help with any needs we had. Allwyn arranged a backwater tour for us for the day before we arrived at Marari and everything was sorted with taxis etc so we had no need to worry about a thing. One day we had an Ayurvedic massage just down the road which was lovely and another day We borrowed the bikes and cycled around the whole village and got a feel for the real Kerala.In the afternoons we would just chill in the gardens. Marari Beach is very quiet, with just the fishermen for company. ( If you want sun beds and umbellas etc this is not the place for you.) We borrowed some mats and towels from Allwyn and Jency and enjoyed the peace and quiet and the lovely warm sea. Jency cooked us some wonderful meals each evening, always bringing something different but amazing.We were also rather partial to Jencys refreshing cardamom and lime drinks. Above all I cant stress enough how genuine and lovely these people are and will do anything to make your stay unforgettable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
567Allwyn, Owner at Marari Dreamz, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Thank You Teresa for finding time to write about us.
We really enjoyed the time too and we look forward to see you soon too.
We feel really happy that you enjoyed all our services
See you
Allwyn & Jency
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We (2 Australian friends) stayed with Allwyn and Jency for 2 nights last week. Allwyn is a charming and interesting host. He was very generous with his time in chatting to his and gave us some interesting insights into life in India.
Jency's food was up there with the best food we have had in India - she makes everything from scratch - truly delicious!
We had a very authentic ayurvedic treatment at the local Doctors house which we would not have found without Allwyn's assistance. Allwyn also took us to the local fish market which was a fantastic experience.
Rooms have a 'beachy' vibe and are exceptionally clean and well kept.
Thank you Allwyn and Jency we had a wonderful time at your beautiful homestay. We wish you all the very best for the continued success of your business.
Amanda and Kylie (Brisbane - Australia)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
567Allwyn, Owner at Marari Dreamz, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Thank You Amanda for finding time to write about us.
We really enjoyed the time too and we look forward to see you soon too.
We feel really happy that you enjoyed all our services
See you
Allwyn & Jency
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

After hearing a lot about Allwyn and Jency, we booked Marari Dreamz for a night and it was one of the best stays during our Kerala trip. Allwyn is a really good host who kept us occupied with his interesting view point on varied topics, while Jency cooked one of the most delicious food that we had on this trip.

The resort is located close to the beach (1 km) and Allwyn offered us bike to ride and a mat that we could use at the beach. The lunch and dinner was served in the garden and was a beautiful experience.

Marari is a small and not so commercial village near the Marari Beach and if you are planning to cover a beach in your Kerala trip, it is definitely recommended and I am sure that you will have a good time at Marari Dreamz.

Room Tip: The villa on first floor gives you privacy while the ones on ground floor gives you direct access to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
567Allwyn, Owner at Marari Dreamz, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Thank You Rahul for finding time to write about us.
We really enjoyed the time too and we look forward to see you soon too.
We feel really happy that you enjoyed all our services
See you
Allwyn & Jency
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marari Dreamz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marari Dreamz

Address: Marariikulam | Marari Beach, Mararikulam 688549, India
Location: India > Kerala > Mararikulam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Mararikulam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marari dreamz is a small home stay located at the sea shore of marari beach. Marari dreamz has got two en suite double bedroom fitted with an open sit out in front of the beach which makes you feels like heaven. You can walk east in to the village to enjoy the stunning traditional temples surrounded by green paddy fields and huge trees. One can live along with the calm and quit villagers who earn their living from sea. You can explore the village customs and tradition, swim in brackish waters, and attend daily morning yoga classes. In spite of all, in marari dreamz you are blessed with an experienced Ayurveda doctor who can change you mentally and physically, by analyzing your body and mind. Your welcome drink is given by our expert chef who can handle all Indian traditional dishes and all modern dishes as per your request in cheap. You can enjoy making sand castles, or go for the backwater cruise nearby, and also do check out the coir making units. You are always accompanied with our Italian and English speaking guide to explore all these facilities. Precisely saying there is everything here to keep you entertained and engaged ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Marari Dreamz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marari Dreamz Kerala/Mararikulam, India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marari Dreamz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.