We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place we stayed in India!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marari Dreamz

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Marari Dreamz to your Saves list
Marari Dreamz
Marariikulam | Marari Beach, Mararikulam 688549, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Mararikulam B&B and Inns
Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best place we stayed in India!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We cannot recommend this place enough. The owners have created a very unique, inviting and beautiful environment. They went above and beyond to make sure our stay was unforgettable. tHe food and service was comparable to a five star hotel. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and the outdoor area with its hammocks and beautiful garden were a great place to unwind and relax.

Jancy's cooking was unbelievably good and we will be recommending Marari dreamz to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
567Allwyn, Owner at Marari Dreamz, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank You Sarah for taking this opportunity to speak about us and thank you very much for being with us and we look forward to see you again.
Thank You
Allwyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    9
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
39
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed at Marari Dreamz for 4 nights over Christmas and could have stayed longer. Allwyn and Jency provided a comfortable and relaxed home stay with spacious, clean rooms, a wonderfully novel outdoor bathroom and our own hammocks to swing on til our hearts content.

Jency cooked delicious meals whilst Allwyn was always happy to spend time with us to tell us about village life.

The beach is a 5 minute walk away and other attractions can be reached by foot, rickshaw or bicycles that are available for guests. Be sure to take up Allwyn on his offer of a trip to the fish market. An early wake up and small fee is well worth it and was definitely a highlight of our stay.

If you're put off by large hotels and the idea of being surrounded by lots of tourists at any one time then we recommend Marari Dreamz for a personal, authentic stay in Mararikulum.
We wish Allwyn and Jency all the very best in growing their home stay into a successful business.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
567Allwyn, Owner at Marari Dreamz, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Louise and Steeve..
we are really happy that you found time to speak about us in TripAdvisor and it was really our pleasure to have guests like you who wish to know more about our culture and living styles.
We look forward to see you again
Regards
Allwyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We only stayed 2 nights at Alvin's home stay, but it was great. The bathroom in the Red Stone Room has to be seen to be believed, the decor is modern, the WiFi works, and the food is really tasty. Alvin also happily picked us up and dropped us off, took us to the early morning fish auction nearby, then to the beach to see the fishing boats come in with their catch. Alvin is refreshingly honest, and a pleasure to chat to about living in India, he also can arrange an ayurvedic massage with his local Doctor which was really authentic. Alvin and his wife will make your stay enjoyable, and the location, about 5 main walk from Marari beach is perfect. The beach isn't bad either!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
567Allwyn, Owner at Marari Dreamz, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Allison...
It was our pleasure to host you and we really enjoyed the fun chats too. We are really looking forward to see you again and thanks for finding time to write about us in TripAdvisor.
See You
Allwyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We arrived at Marari beach after a disappointing day-and-a-half in Varkala.
Mararikulam is a quiet and peaceful village, set in beautiful countryside with the most amazing beach.
We stayed with Allwyn and Jency for four unforgettable days. Allwyn and Jency are one of the most thoughtful and generous hosts we've ever stayed with in all of our trips. Allwyn was ready to help us at any time with any request. Jency is the best cook and for four days we ate gourmet local dishes. The rooms are clean and comfortable with a laid-back ambience. The shower is under a half-open roof and an experience with in its self...
While staying with them we recommend to visit the fish market with Allwyn, its definitely worth the trip. Also inquire about an Ayruvedic massage; it's a traditional and uniqe experience. They can also organize a trip to the backwaters and an elephant ride. Besides these attractions, Allwyn and Jency will be willing to fulfill any remote and unusual request to make your vacation superb.
Traveled October 2013 as a family (a couple with an infant).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
567Allwyn, Owner at Marari Dreamz, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Rachel and Dudi,
Great to see your wonderful review. It was really great to host you and take you for different trips. We were really happy to speak about different culture differences in our countries and all other interesting subjects. Hope you will come back soon. Love to Levi
Best
Allwyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful place, amazing service. We didn't stay there because it was booked, but Allwyn and his family received us as their proper guest. They ofered us a delicious and romantic dinner, took us to the very authentic ayuevedic massage and told us amazing stories about this lovely village. Try to make reservation ahead. If you can't, go there anyway!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
567Allwyn, Manager at Marari Dreamz, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Hi Louis and Catherina,
It was really nice to meet you guys thank you for having the dinner with us.We really appreciate you as you spend your time in writing about us. We know next time you definitely will book earlier and will have more time here.
Best
Allwyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

After 2 1/2 weeks of busy Indian adventures arriving at Marari Dreamz was just what we needed. Such a peaceful and relaxing place with Allwyn & Jency going over & above to make sure our stay was a highlight. They are such a lovely couple and deserve every success for their business, accommodating every request, arranging trips and of course, cooking all the delicious meals! The villas are beautiful, especially the open air bathrooms and the kids loved relaxing in the garden hammocks. Marari beach is a lovely stretch of palm trees & white sand, great for swimming and hardly any one around. Its the perfect spot to stay for a few days and Marari Dreamz was a highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
567Allwyn, Owner at Marari Dreamz, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Kelly,
Happy that you find time to write about us through TripAdvisor. We would be pleased to meet people like you and to have fun chats. It was really awesome to see such a great family and giving your time to speak out with us. We are sure you will return. See you then.
Best
Allwyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morzine, Rhone-Alpes, France
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed for a week in October with Allwyn and Jency, and had the most amazing time! We had so many experiences staying here. Everything from visiting the fish market with them at the crack of dawn, to exploring Fort Cochin. We really couldn't have asked for more.

It's true, Jency cooks the best food in all of Kerala. With meals ranging from scrumptious pancakes for breakfast, to the freshest fish we had ever eaten.

The room was spotlessly clean, and beautifully decorated.

I honestly can't recommend anywhere more. A stay here will make your trip in India.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
567Allwyn, Owner at Marari Dreamz, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Emily,
Thank You very much for the review and it was a real entertainment time even for us during your stay and we wish to see you guys again.
Best
Allwyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marari Dreamz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marari Dreamz

Address: Marariikulam | Marari Beach, Mararikulam 688549, India
Location: India > Kerala > Mararikulam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Mararikulam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marari dreamz is a small home stay located at the sea shore of marari beach. Marari dreamz has got two en suite double bedroom fitted with an open sit out in front of the beach which makes you feels like heaven. You can walk east in to the village to enjoy the stunning traditional temples surrounded by green paddy fields and huge trees. One can live along with the calm and quit villagers who earn their living from sea. You can explore the village customs and tradition, swim in brackish waters, and attend daily morning yoga classes. In spite of all, in marari dreamz you are blessed with an experienced Ayurveda doctor who can change you mentally and physically, by analyzing your body and mind. Your welcome drink is given by our expert chef who can handle all Indian traditional dishes and all modern dishes as per your request in cheap. You can enjoy making sand castles, or go for the backwater cruise nearby, and also do check out the coir making units. You are always accompanied with our Italian and English speaking guide to explore all these facilities. Precisely saying there is everything here to keep you entertained and engaged ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Marari Dreamz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marari Dreamz Kerala/Mararikulam, India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marari Dreamz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.