We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best In sosua” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Infiniti Blu Restaurant, Bar, Cafe

Infiniti Blu Restaurant, Bar, Cafe
Infiniti Blu Ocean Front Condos, Plaza Infiniti Blu | Calle Alejo Martinez, Heliport, Sosua 53000, Dominican Republic
+(1)(809) 5712717 2029
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 68 Restaurants in Sosua
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
“Best In sosua”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Great food, ambience. Nice People around. Always trying to please the clients and the chef can preapre what ever you want even if not on the menu. Nice

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    3
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Sleeper restaurant - cafe - desert, destination”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Driving from Puerta Plata airport to Caterer we saw there billboards didn't think much of it. A few days later returning from Santo Domingo we were alittle hungry and very thirty so we decided yo give it a try. Nice little place alittle off the main strip and away from the local action which was nice. Right away you notice nice decor.and well kept. The service was very good, attentive but not intrusive and the food was well done. We had a pasta and seafood dish that was very good and two appetizers calamaury, tasty and humus, good and a caesar salad nice. All of the food was worth repeating. Two of us drank fruit juice and there was one cocktail and one harder drink all of which were fine. After we stopped at the adjacent cafe and took desert to go. If your in the area and want a nice quiet time give em a play.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Number 1 in Sosua”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Fine dinning with good prices. Pasta,chicken, steak, sushi. Great chef he knows presentation.. they bar nice bar next door if you have to wait for table.
One of the few restaurants in Sosua with A/C

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“WOW! Excelent food, great service, nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

The title says it all. This place is great! I highly recommend a meal here! It is on the high side of fair priced.... but honestly the food is that good. Also a great place to take a date!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilkeSad, Owner at Infiniti Blu Restaurant, Bar, Cafe, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you very much. I am happy you liked our restaurant. As a matter of fact we offer daily lunch specials at just 250 RD$ (6 US$). Next time you are in Sosua give it a try and for the next dinner make sure you order a bottle of wine out of our big wine collection. You will be amazed how reasonable the prices are.

hope to see you soon again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Sushi with an excellent view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We visited here with friends for lunch and it was a wonderful meal. We ate on the patio beside the infinity pool looking out at the ocean. The food quality was good as well as the service.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilkeSad, Owner at Infiniti Blu Restaurant, Bar, Cafe, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thanks you very much for your review. We are adding a lot of creative items to our menu. Chef Lubin will be more than happy to serve you his special creations. see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Infiniti Blu Restaurant, Bar, Cafe also viewed

Sosua, Puerto Plata Province
Sosua, Puerto Plata Province
 
Sosua, Puerto Plata Province
Sosua, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Infiniti Blu Restaurant, Bar, Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Infiniti Blu Restaurant, Bar, Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.