We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great crew at the Jolly Roger” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jolly Roger Bar & Grill - CLOSED

Jolly Roger Bar & Grill
Calle Pedro Clisante #11 | El Batey, Sosua, Dominican Republic
809-571-4072
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $6
Cuisines: American, British, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Newmilns, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great crew at the Jolly Roger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

A great time had again, in the company of the staff and punters of the best bar in Sosua. Food excellent, drinks nicely chilled with smiling, welcoming faces, serving. Chat and fun was had by all. Patty and Kelly can't do enough for their customers/friends to make visits very pleasurable. Activities, bingo, quiz, karaoke and the like great fun. Roll on our next visit to sosua, cant come soon enough.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    37
    8
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Not too shabby!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stopped in for a beer on a very slow karaoke night. Nice to sit at a place where everyone is so happy and relaxed. Great escape from the crazy clubs down the strip. Will definitely go back the next time I'm in Sosua.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Exellent time at Sosua's best bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

me and my wife stopped in a few times during our trip.honestly it was one of the highlights of our trip. Kelly is an ultimate host and such a nice guy.a bunch of us from the resort went and watched game 7 of the Leafs Bruins series,what a great time.sorry leaf fans.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stopped here for a drink on quite a few occasions while we were on holiday.
Drinks are good, service fast, prices very reasonable.
Kelly the owner was always happy to come and have a chat.
They had a 50,s and 60,s theme night while we were there, which we really enjoyed.
Thanks
John and Judy

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Round two with Jolly Rogers...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Went in to Jolly Rogers recently and i have to say, the staff was incredible. The waitress was very friendly and the owner came over and offered me some of his hot sauces to go with my wings. I usually carry around my own hot sauces, but the ones he provide for me and his special sauce, were to die for. I loved it and i really appreciated it! He also explained to me why they charge for the extra wing sauce, and i understand. Great experience and i can't wait to go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jolly Roger Bar & Grill also viewed

Sosua, Puerto Plata Province
 
Sosua, Puerto Plata Province
Sosua, Puerto Plata Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jolly Roger Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.