We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience in the Dominican Republic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Casa Veintiuno

Restaurant Casa Veintiuno
Reparto Tavares | El Batey, Sosua, Dominican Republic
829 342 8089
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 74 Restaurants in Sosua
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Restaurant Casa 21 is part of the Boutique B&B Casa Veintiuno. We are open from Wednesday thru Sunday. Open for dinner from 6:00PM until 10:00PM. If you are looking for fine dining in a quiet,trendy and romantic atmosphere, this is the place to be in Sosua. We are closed on Mondays & Tuesdays. We don't accept credit cards. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Kester
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great experience in the Dominican Republic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We had a great evening in the Casa 21, especially the fresh fish is really delicious combined with nice wines.
Keep up the good work and the fantastic hospitality.
Special thanks to the waiter David ans the kitchen equipe.

Luc and Daisy

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    9
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“ORGANIC, ELEGANT< BEST IN TOWN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Everything is perfectly prepared, pleasing to the eye and palate. We are vegetarians and asked for a "aglio olio" pasta which wasn't on the menu and it came to us rolled out like a spinning wave, on a rectangular plate, masterfully seasoned with garlic, basil and a bit of picante.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gooik, Belgium
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best in DR!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

The restaurant is certainly recommended! The food is delicious and you have a wide choice of dishes, you can eat fries, pasta, meat, fish, ... . Everything and still, it's always fresh and very tasty. The waiter is also really friendly. The service in general is great. I really recommend you the luis sauce, the best and spicy sauce I ever eat! I will certainly come back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“A must visit!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This restaurant went above and beyond my expections. The execution of the dishes was DELICIOUS, you will not be disappointed. Plenty of selection on the menu and the staff/attention to service was excellent. The only negative I have is- the sign from the main road leading to this treasure is a little small, so keep your eyes open.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The Best Restaurant that I have dined at in the DR!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This restaurant is great for various reasons.. The food, the décor, the staff, the experience, the location, .... there's nothing average or negative about this restaurant..... The only bad experience about this restaurant is that I eventually had to leave.....

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Casa Veintiuno also viewed

Sosua, Puerto Plata Province
Sosua, Puerto Plata Province
 
Sosua, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Restaurant Casa Veintiuno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Casa Veintiuno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.