We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyable atmosphere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Casa Veintiuno

Restaurant Casa Veintiuno
Reparto Tavares | El Batey, Sosua, Dominican Republic
829 342 8089
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 74 Restaurants in Sosua
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Restaurant Casa 21 is part of the Boutique B&B Casa Veintiuno. We are open from Wednesday thru Sunday. Open for dinner from 6:00PM until 10:00PM. If you are looking for fine dining in a quiet,trendy and romantic atmosphere, this is the place to be in Sosua. We are closed on Mondays & Tuesdays. We don't accept credit cards. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Really enjoyable atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Casa Veintiuno from 6 - 13 May 2013. It's a wonderful resort B & B...
Their restaurant is open five nights a week. It was excellent! They concentrate on providing really fresh food, daily. My particular favourite was the beef mignon - so beautifully cooked!
And Coco Loco - what a great drink...made from a coconut freshly-picked from their garden (fresh coconut milk, white rum and grenadine, they mentioned). Great!
The restaurant was busy enough each night to provide a good, friendly ambience, whilst feeling small enough to give you that real sense of always being in an exclusive place.
The poolside floating lights, and garden flares, added that particular touch of exclusiveness and atmosphere.
The restaurant staff all go out of their way to be helpful and friendly...but not in an intrusive way.
Try it - well worth the trip! We really want to stay with you all again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    9
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We have stayed at Casa Veintiuno from the 28th of April to the 5th of May and we enjoyed most of our meals there as any of the other restaurants in the region do not compare to this one. The care and sophistication that goes into every meal is priceless and the service is impeccable! You can taste the freshness of every ingredient and the creativity that goes into the preparation of the amazing dishes you can find here. My husband's favorite was their dorada fish with mashed potatoes and leaks, while I especially enjoyed their pomodoro pasta with white wine reduction. You might even be as lucky as we were and catch an amazing impromptu acoustic concert by the pool!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tielt-Winge, Brabant, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We've been in Casa Veintiuno several times. We stayed at least 6 times in the B&B so we know the quality of the restaurant.
We've also visited a lot of other restaurants in Sosua and Cabarete. Casa Veintiuno is simply the best. Fresh products, creativity and excellent service. The steak tartare is sublime.
It's not just the food that is the best, it's also the place where you eat. You can enjoy your meal in a cosy restaurant near the swimming pool.
We'll be back soon!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We were lucky enough to stay at the hotel Casa 21 (again) at the end of April.
Although we did venture out into Sosua on several occasions for dinner, the food was never up to the quality of Restaurant Casa Veintino.
Marc and his staff pride themselves on only using fresh produce, which really does make the difference.
Every dish we tried was delicious, and the service of the highest level.
The Chateaubriand was our favourite dish, which we chose on our wedding anniversary, Saskia was good enough to play our wedding song for us as well.
Thanks

John and Judy

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halle, Belgium
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Waaauuuwww !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This really was "enjoy enjoy enjoy" ...
Especially appreciated all the options you have : little scrunch, fast mjammjam, big dinner, ... no matter : always a big smile and perfect quality ... no obligations to take every time a "full option dinner" ... and woeps : what a copiously portions ...
Also - as from the beginning - correct information :
I had the bad chance there was no salmon. and Marc only wants to serve fresh one.
So perfect acceptable, shouldn't it ?
The only 'bad aspect' on this delicious restaurant is coming back home and check the weighing machine ... But that's where holidays are for, isn't it ... ?
Warm congratulations for Marc and his kind team ... Thanks for everything ...

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Casa Veintiuno also viewed

Sosua, Puerto Plata Province
Sosua, Puerto Plata Province
 
Sosua, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Restaurant Casa Veintiuno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Casa Veintiuno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.