We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Con Con

El Con Con
Calle Boulevard | Al Frente Del Hotel Atabey 2, Juan Dolio, Dominican Republic
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 24 Restaurants in Juan Dolio
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Party of 4 had drinks, appetizers, all 4 had chicken dishes which were delicious. Some of the coldest beer you will find, service was great.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    17
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“ok food, good price, good service, great free wifi :)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I quite liked it..i ordered grilled fish and rice and bean soup. They gave me big dish of 2 fishes and 1 big white rice and small bowl of bean soup..I had to take home.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Maine, United States
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Very Surprised!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Considering that Juan Dolio is a mainly tourist area and mostly catering to Italian tourist and expats, I have to say that was better than plensantly surprised. They had just about everything I ordered (octopus ran out one evening), and based on other local places I eat at, was the best of all.

The Octopus salad - great, the chicharron de pollo - great, stewed goat - fab! My kids and wife thought they had the best pizza outside of Brooklyn, NY. The shrimp were fresh and tasted of the sea. Service was a bit stiff however overall very good. The cost of the meal - compared to all others in the are - was exceptional. In two weeks we ate there at least 6 times with no disappointments to speak of (except running out of octopus the one night I really, really wanted it). Actually there was one slight disappointment - the russian potato salad was missing the one ingredient that makes it Russian: Sugar Beets!, but nonehteless, it tasted real good!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very nice food but expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

Very tasty & consistent food. The price is way higher than any of the other 4 resturants we ate at in this area.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I love it!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

very good food and wonderful place to stay!!!
Just love it!!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Con Con also viewed

Juan Dolio, San Pedro de Macoris Province
Juan Dolio, San Pedro de Macoris Province
 
Juan Dolio, San Pedro de Macoris Province
Juan Dolio, San Pedro de Macoris Province
 

Been to El Con Con? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Con Con, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.