We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The coziest place in Cabarete” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Hai Cabarete Townhouses

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cabarete
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bali Hai Cabarete Townhouses
Save
You added Bali Hai Cabarete Townhouses to your Saves list
Calle Domino esq Calle Bahia | ProCab, Cabarete 57000, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Bogota, Colombia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The coziest place in Cabarete”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I spent a month with my wife in one of the townhouses in Bali Hai. I can say that we enjoyed every single day there as the place is just awesome. It's super private and cozy. Everything is made with style and taste. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again in Bali Hai next time we are in Cabarete.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
7
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011 via mobile

Very good service they provided. It is a very quiet and safe. I recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chernobyl, Ukraine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

super comfortable environment close to the magnificent beach night life is wonderful wins ***** start I recommend it to anyone who wants to go to Cabarete is the best place to go

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

Great experience! Had an incredible time in Bali Hai. The townhouses are amazing, 3 floors well distributed. Spent 2 nights and 3 days of pure pleasure, no stress. The manager and staff are very cool. Best in cabarete by far! Will come back for sure...

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

i was surprised to find such an awesome hotel, totally exceeded my expectations, i fully recomend, its away from all the party but a the same time its right around the corner from all the great nightlife.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luvia, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

We stayed there for 8 weeks. Things were almost as promised and in a week or two we got most of the missing things. There was no safebox in our apartment but you really don't need it in there. It is very safe area.
Staff was very nice and helpful but they can't speak english at all. It helps a lot if you can speak few words spanish yourself.
The road ( 1 km) in Pro Cab area is quite bumpy and there is no asphalt. One other thing that was annoying were the barking dogs in the neigborhood. If you don't mind these few things you will enjoy living in Bali hai, we did.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2011

My typical birthday would be spent in New York, in the cold winter, snowy days of the month of January, but this year I decided to try something a little bit different, and the town of Cabarete and the residence of Bali Hai was exactly what I needed to make this dream a reality. My brother and I was ready to begin our journey into Paradise.
We were greeted at the Puerto Plata airport by a very friendly, and helpful taxi operator by the name of Mr. Alcides, who was recommended to us by Mr. German, the owner of Bali Hai. On the way from the airport, Mr Alcides took us to the Playero Supermarket in Sosua, which had everything you could possibly need to fulfill your dietary requirements. He also provided us with suggestions as to which local products were of the highest quality.
The shopping was over and we were on our way to Bali Hai's residence, which was just fifteen minutes drive away from this Supermarket.When we arrrived at Bali Hai, we were presented with the keys to unlock our new townhome rental. I could not help, but notice how well kept and manicured the local landscape was. It looked exactly like the photos we saw on the website.
Upon entering the townhome, we could not help, but to notice the beautiful fruit arrangement provided by Bali Hai, which was definitely a nice touch as a welcoming gift.The townhouse radiated a home away from home type of feeling within us. The layout was very spacious, great lighting, along with the stylish spiral staircase, which led to the dormitories on the second floor. Each dormitory had its own bathroom, spacious closets, and plenty of drawers for storage. The master bedroom had a door, which led to a small balcony overlooking the Bali Hai gardens and pool area. There was a second spiral staircase, which led to a private terrace, which offered plenty of spacing for private tanning or small group BBQ parties. At night this was a great place for star gazing with that special someone.
The kitchen provided us with all the amenities we could possible need for day to day cooking. A microwave would have been a nice added touch for reheating leftovers, but we got around that the oldfashioned way by using the stovetop or the oven. There was plenty of hot water, be sure to look under the kitchen sink for water heater switch upon your arrival if you are just receiving cold water.Maid service was available to us daily, but can be requested as needed. The security staff was efficient and friendly. Sandro, one of the staff members bought us freshly cut coconuts from time to time. Overall, our stay here was a great experience, it gave us the perfect balance between relaxation and partying since the townhouse is a 10 minute walk from the main beach strip of Cabarete where you would find all of your entertainment needs.These amenities if included in the near future would enhance the Bali Hai experience even more although for some people it may not be a big deal. Flatscreen or standard tvs in the bedroom, as mentioned previously, a microwave, a portable grill on the terrace, a mini stereo system, and a clock would make for nice added touches to the experience. Every room included cieling fans and ACs, but the ceiling fans provided more than enough ventilation for comfort purposes.
I would definitely recommend staying here if you are looking for a quiet, relaxing, clean, friendly, away from home type of residence if that is what you are looking for in your future travel plans.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bali Hai Cabarete Townhouses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Hai Cabarete Townhouses

Address: Calle Domino esq Calle Bahia | ProCab, Cabarete 57000, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Cabarete
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Cabarete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Hai is a gorgeous complex of townhouses in the heart of Cabarete. Three story houses completely furnished and fully equipped to make your vacation experience a real pleasure. Two bedroom, three bathroom and an open plan first floor gives you lots of space to enjoy. A beautiful 40 sq/mts upstairs terrace to enjoy your gatherings, bbqs or cocktails with friends. Come to visit us! You won't regret! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Hai Cabarete Townhouses, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.