We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect spot!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kite Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Kite Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kite Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kite Beach | Carretera Sosua, Cabarete, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
SUMMER PROMO 15%OFF
Ranked #6 of 21 hotels in Cabarete
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A perfect spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I came to the Kite Beach Hotel reading great reviews but still not exactly sure what to expect. I can say now that I am leaving, that it far exceeded my expectations. Janina and crew run a great hotel. The service is kind and helpful-- always smiles on everyone's face! The rooms are very well maintained, the grounds are beautiful. It is the perfect spot for a short or long getaway! You get a front row seat to the afternoon kiting action which if you haven't seen before is nothing less than amazing. I am already planning my return. Special shout out to Stefan at Kitexcite for getting me up on the board in just a few days. It's the perfect place to learn the best sport I have ever tried.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    31
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
15
44
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wall Township, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We had an amazing time. A bit nervous at first not going to an all-inclusive but all my fears left me as soon as we arrived. Amazing people such as Janina greeted us upon arrival. (I also previously emailed her with questions and she responded quickly). Janina gave us amazing advise from what to do, where to eat and how to get there. If you are lucky enough you will get to hang with her and get to know her as well as Robin (owner) and his family.

Roberto and Michelle bartended almost everyday who are wonderful. I do not have enough words to express how wonderful the people are at kite beach as well as the kite school next door especially Alfredo.

The food and drinks were great. I am very picky and loved everything I ate and drank. We ate lunch and dinner there almost everynight. If you wanna eat off the hotel Ali's, Gordito's and Blue Moon are wonderful but as I said Janina will tell you. Follow her advice she knows what she is talking about.
We were suppose to leave on a Wed and extended our stay until Sat. I could of stayed forever. Everyone else we meet from the locals to the Americas who now reside there and the other guests are such cool and nice people. You will not be dissappointed (only that you have to leave)
Kite Beach we just wanna thank you and hope to see you all very soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Had a great time! Many thanks to Janina and all the staff at KBH. Janina organized a number of events, gave us advice, made suggestions on activities, restaurants, etc. She made our trip one of those vacations you never forget!

As far as our room, our unit in the new building were spacious, clean and comfortable. The food at the hotel was great and its a good location from which to enjoy many different activities.

Wished my schedule had allowed us more time there.

I would definitely go back to KBH, have missed it since we got back to Canada.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The good: friendly people always trying to accommodate our requests, rooms in the new building were clean and comfortable, Incredible food, Great restaurants nearby and a Great location to Kite surf

The Bad: I didn’t have enough time to stay longer, I heard that the activities at the hotel after I left were amazing

The Best: From the beginning Janina was always helpful giving us advice about where to go and what to do. Also, organizing events for the guest and providing always a great environment for the guests.

The Worst: Nothing worst that going back to Canada during winter knowing that there is an amazing place in Cabaratte where I can have so much fun.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opua, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

A wonderful location to kite board, relax and explore!

A special thanks to Janina for taking such great care of me your attention to all the little details that made my special was exceptional!

Kind Regards,
Craig

Room Tip: Ocean views and sea breezes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The hotel is ideally situated : Kite Beach is a bit away from the hotels complex and more quiet, in the afternoon it's a paradise for kite surfers as the wind is well oriented and the spot quite safe.
The rooms are nice, comfortable, clean, we never had any problem of water, air conditioned nor electricity. Actually everything is maintained like this : the pool, the restaurant, with all the staff always ready to help if you need anything and that is maybe one the most appreciable thing because everybody is nice, welcoming, and attentive
The bar-restaurant is just on the beach, offering services from breakfast to dinner time quite late, the cooker is really good and the prices quite affordable : you could not ask for more !!
The team is dynamic, especially Janina the manager, always ready to give good advices, tries new recipes for daily meal each day and has organised a very friendly New Year's Eve party
Well, for sure we would go there again if we plan a new trip in DR !

Room Tip: try to have a room with the view on the beach, and in the new building they even all have a small ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We were at the Kite Beach Hotel this past August and really enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly, starting from Janina, who was great not only in accomodating us at the hotel (and helped with a room change which suited our kiting equipment needs better), but with Cabarete info at 360°. She gave us hints on anything and everything, which made us feel right at home!
The hotel is fantastic especially for kiters of course, as it is right ON the spot, but it is very nice to stay overall. Rooms are nice and clean, and there is a new building if you prefer more modern accomodation.
Cabarete is about a 20min walk on the beach or 10min scooter ride, which is quick and easy (there are always taxi scooters outside the hotel and the ride only costs a couple of euros).
We would love to go back and stay at the KBH!

Room Tip: Make sure you choose between the older buildings and the newer part of the hotel when you book your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kite Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kite Beach Hotel

Address: Kite Beach | Carretera Sosua, Cabarete, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Cabarete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cabarete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kite Beach Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kite Beach Hotel is located at the center of Cabarete's Kite Beach, each room just a few steps from the warm Caribbean waters. Both for relaxing, swimming, sun bathing at an uncrowded beach in the morning and for the action of the most exciting watersport in the afternoon, Kite Beach Hotel is the ideal place for people who like the difference.The hotel presents the best quality at the best spot at the right price. It doesn't matter if you are a water sports addict or if you want to explore the Dominican culture and country side, we can organize you a personalized vacation. In the evenings you can have either a quiet dinner at our beach front restaurant or check out the wide choice of international restaurants and bars in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Kite Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kite Beach Cabarete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kite Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.