We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lazy Dog Roadside Grill

Lazy Dog Roadside Grill
Calle Pricipal - Streetside | Heart of Cabarete Town, Cabarete 001, Dominican Republic
+1 809-739-3029
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 88 Restaurants in Cabarete
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Emery Down, United Kingdom
1 review
“Little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Just happened to stop in as we were shopping and so glad we did - had the best bloody Mary and the fries were terrific staff is very friendly

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    7
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yukon, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

It is a great spot to have a burger and fries,staff is friendly, being there several times always good

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best burger and fries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

the lazy dog was amazing. the environment was very comforting and welcoming. the staff are very friendly and welcoming as well. the choices where are to make when it came to food because everything looked really good. the bacon cheese burger fries and chocolate shake are my favourite. the fries are freshly cut and you can see them doing it. the burger was cooked just right with a fresh bun. overall if you are in the dominican you have to stop for a burger and fries!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Mmmmmm!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Ive traveled to a lot of places and always try and find that one place that I cant wait to go back to. This was it. Tasty food and friendly service and a fun atmosphere. We'll be back for sure!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazy_Dog_Bar, Owner at Lazy Dog Roadside Grill, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
We thank you in advance for the wonderful review as we value your business. Cheers from the North Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worst burger ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I went to the Lazy Dog Roadside Grill based on the amazing reviews we read. We are not the type of people that like to complain. However, the burgers we ordered were probably the worst we've ever eaten anywhere. The buns were dry (old) and the meat was in par with what you get at McDonalds. On a good note the service was great (maybe because the place was empty?).

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazy_Dog_Bar, Owner at Lazy Dog Roadside Grill, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
We thank you for expressing your experience at our establishment. We believe this to be an open line of communication between patrons (our guests) and owners. We will look into this right away. We appreciate and value your review.. Salud from the North Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy Dog Roadside Grill also viewed

Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Lazy Dog Roadside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lazy Dog Roadside Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.