We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice small restaurant with good food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Terrasse, Cabarete

La Terrasse, Cabarete
At Hotel Alegria, Behind Janet Supermarket on the Left | Between Velero and Sans Souci, Cabarete 57000, Dominican Republic
+1 809-846-1589
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 88 Restaurants in Cabarete
Cuisines: French, International
Description: We open at 4.00 Pm until 10h00 pm We close on wednesday
Restaurant details
Description: We open at 4.00 Pm until 10h00 pm We close on wednesday
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice small restaurant with good food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

During our vacation in Cabarete we eat several times at la terrasse. Every time good food and a nice service. Their speciality of dessert is chocolad mousse: perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“quite side street, excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Set back from the beach on the side street that runs down to el pomodoro this french cafe has the best dinner food in cabarete. The owner is super nice and the service was excellent. (In fact, even though We didn't notice, they claimed to be a bit slow and gave us a free glass of wine each.) Of the dishes we had the couscous with chicken and merguez sausage was the best.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best restaurant in Cabarete!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Gem tucked away in a side street near the beach. Owner was a lovely lady, very pleasant.
The food was excellent and great value for the money! She has daily specials as well. I had a casserole of grouper with mashed potatoes and spinach... Very good. My husband had the grilled tuna and rice with vegetables... really enjoyed it. Loved the chocolate mouse for dessert!
Homemade pasta was excellent too on another night. Great Angus beef as well to die for!!! Would definitely recommend this place!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingwood, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Gem just off the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We both had the homemade pasta. Outstanding and with great sauces. The curry sauce was just perfect, a great balance of flavor. We will be going back for more. Its amazing how many people we run into that know of the place but never stopped in. You will not regret it. Go! Best meal in Cabarete.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Outdoor Cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

A great French cafe in the heart of Cabarete. We ate there twice during our stay and both times were enjoyable. My wife's chicken and mushroom in a cream sauce was excellent. I had a casserole of grouper and mashed potatoes. It was quite good. The prices were good and the service was very friendly. The home made pasta is very good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Terrasse, Cabarete also viewed

Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to La Terrasse, Cabarete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Terrasse, Cabarete, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.