We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite Cabarete Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Terrasse, Cabarete

La Terrasse, Cabarete
At Hotel Alegria, Behind Janet Supermarket on the Left | Between Velero and Sans Souci, Cabarete 57000, Dominican Republic
+1 809-846-1589
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 89 Restaurants in Cabarete
Cuisines: French, International
Description: We open at 4.00 Pm until 10h00 pm We close on wednesday
Restaurant details
Description: We open at 4.00 Pm until 10h00 pm We close on wednesday
Cabarete, Dominican Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Favourite Cabarete Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

La Terrasse is our go-to restaurant in Cabarete. Everything we've tried on the menu has been very good, if not excellent! The outdoor space is wonderful for a quiet, romantic evening meal. It shows that the owner loves good food and enjoys making it.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    8
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ascoli Piceno, Italy
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Lovely place on the way to the beach: Isabelle the owner is very friendly and warm. Very good prices and good food, I enjoyed my quiche lorraine and pasta was good maybe a little bit over-cooked for italian taste. I hope to visit again this place anyway, à bientot!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

From start to finish the meal was perfect. The owner is very sweet. The food was amazing. The Sangria Blanca was very good and at 150 pesos a great deal. The pasta was fresh and cooked perfectly. The sauce makes you want to lick the plate! It's in a quiet little alley so it is perfect for a nice meal away from the hustle of the beach.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We went searching for the old restaurant – Cabaha – and found that there was a new name and new type of restaurant in its place (I believe same owners) La Terrasse is a little fancier (though not expensive) italian food

The food was delicious! We went at the end of our trip and were starting to tire of beach food, so this was a welcome break. I had an amazing pasta dish – with fresh homemade pasta! – with tomato and basil. Very light, fresh, and delicious. Other members of the group had a very good – but heavy – fish dish in a parmesan cream sauce which was melt in your mouth amazing. The owners/ staff were very friendly, very accommodating (one person needed no dairy, another no meat, both were accommodated with a smile)

A little tricky to find as it’s not on the beach and a little off the main road. Located near Pizza Pomodo .

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
“Best restaurant in the DR”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This place is a gem. By far the best food we had in the DR, and not at all expensive. Only has 4-5 tables and could be easy to miss since it's not on the beach or the main road, but totally worth seeking this place out. The grouper, the homemade pasta, and the couscous with merguez sausages were all amazing, and the wine (at 150 pesos a glass) was the best in town.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Terrasse, Cabarete also viewed

Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to La Terrasse, Cabarete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Terrasse, Cabarete, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.