We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Magical Yoga Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CabareteYoga

CabareteYoga
Natura Cabana Hotel | Paseo Del Sol 5, Perla Marina, Cabarete 001001, Dominican Republic
+1 809-886-4531
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 10 Spas & Wellness in Cabarete
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Yoga classes for the Cabarete/Sosua area with a top-class instructor held in a fantastic open-air studio, just yards from the beach in Natura Cabana eco-hotel.The teacher is trained in the Anusara and Vinyasa Flow traditions of yoga, teaches a very skillfully designed class to help all level of yoga practioners, from complete beginners to advanced incorporating precise alignment instructions whilst also managing to keep up a good tempo that makes for a good cardio-vascular workout. He is also well versed in meditation and Buddhism and manages to include the fundamentals of these teachings into his classes so that they are beneficial not just for the body but will also help to bring awareness to your minds and hearts.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Magical Yoga Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I am not a hard core yoga practitioner and I have always felt completely comfortable with Kieran's classes. The classes are typically filled with all experience levels and he tailor's his instructions to your level. The class is rigorous, yet relaxing. it is a great way to start the day. Listening to the sound of the ocean, or the rain beating on the thatched room makes the class a magical experience.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Start your day with Cabarete Yoga”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Most of my days began with yoga during my stay at Natura Cabana. Often challenging and always inspiring, instruction strongly led by Kieran Barry pushed me both physically and mentally. This 90-minute morning ritual helped prepare me for physical adventures we'd planned during our vacation in Cabarete and was truly a highlight. The open air setting just steps from the crashing waves of the ocean under a shaded canopy is the perfect location for stretching the mind and body.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sosúa, Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“wonderful experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I absolutely recommend this yoga to anyone new or experienced. Set near the beach in an open-air loft surrounded by beautiful jungle plants, you can't help but feel more at peace from the first moment you arrive. Kieran is an experienced & knowledgeable teacher who will expertly guide you through the session, including a rejuvenating meditation at the end. His commentary on the mind is one of the things I enjoy the most. Definitely one of the best classes I've ever attended.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Yoga, Inspiring”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Coming from the very hectic and stressfull New York asphalt jungle, I have found that practicing Yoga in the tropical Jungle of Natura in Cabarete, is one of the most rewarding and fullfilling experience a yogi could dream of.
I have known the teacher, Kieran, since the beginning of his career as a yoga teacher and as a matter of fact, it is him that has introduced me to yoga for the first time. Kieran is an excellent teacher and by far the best I have ever had! He unites excellent pedagogical skills with a variety of different sequences and poses that help exploring every corner of our body, not without a sense of humor, which makes his classes extremely enjoyable, albeit intense, and suitable for all level yogis.
I can only recommand both locals of DR and travellers from around the world to try his classes and relax and enjoy the lovely and unique setting of the yoga studio of Natura Cabana.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabarete, Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“unforgettable experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

A really impressive yoga teacher with an incredible knowledge of the human body and mind which helps everyone to improve his abilities... Ideal yoga temple also surrounded by waves and jungle sounds.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CabareteYoga also viewed

Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to CabareteYoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CabareteYoga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.