We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch special!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Mami

Casa Mami
Carretera Cabarete | Sabaneta de Yasica next to Cabarete's Police Station, Cabarete 57000, Dominican Republic
+1 809-618-6987
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 98 Restaurants in Cabarete
Price range: $4 - $40
Cuisines: Caribbean, Fast Food, Spanish, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Casa Mami is different in Cabarete, another world served in an open and typical Dominican environment at Extreme Hotel. Casa Mami has seafood and meats instead served with Spanish Dominican and recipes.
montreal
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lunch special!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

You must go there after surfing for really tasty, europeen style food.

It's a little ways out of town but so worth the detour!!!
It,s quieter then in town, yet very simple setting!

There's always a lunch special that is quick, tasty and cheap!
The owner is spanish always present, he is attentive and smiley.

He takes your order himself and you can tell that he really cares about the quality of his food. It's just perfect!

Casi Mami became our favorite for our everyday lunch.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    12
    6
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cabarete, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Casa Maaaaaami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Casa Mami: simple, CHEAP, and the best place to have a lunch with the peeps. Chicken, I highly recommend it very tender and juicy, and it literally makes you want to eat more of it. Portions are reasonable and best of all the price for a meal there! Great place to have lunch with your kids.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Real find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

I found out about Casa Mami through some Youtube videos. It was awesome. My favorite was the goat as my main plate and the garlic soup which was unique and served boiling in a clay pot brought to the table.The paella was a little different than we normally have as it had chicken wings and legs in it, not chopped up pieces. It is a little hard to find as the sign is tiny but it is right next to the police station across the street from the beach. We had a lot of leftovers and Mami packed them up for us. To get there head out of town (in direction away from Sosua) and it is on the right. You could easily walk there in about 10 minutes from the center of town or less or take a 3 miinute moto ride. We had flan for dessert and it was a 9 out of 10.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Authentic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We had our rehearsal dinner here for our wedding and it was awesome! The service was great ... thank you Angel... you did an excellent job! The vibe was total authentic... it's a tiny restaurant, not on the beach and if you blink you'll miss it. They had some awesome music that night and it was a really intimate setting for such a special occasion. I highly recommend the calamari.... it was THE BEST I have ever had! Thank you for hosting us and making us feel so special for our wedding!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Great place to eat when you want something off the beaten path. The calamari is fantastic. You won't find a better restaurant in Cabarete...

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Mami also viewed

Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Casa Mami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Mami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.