We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a truly wonderful place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Surf Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cabarete
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Paradise Surf Apartments
Save
You added Paradise Surf Apartments to your Saves list
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Calle Principal | #16, Cabarete, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a truly wonderful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Paradise Surf Apartments is THE place to stay in Cabarete Town. It is located in the very center but set close to the lagoon which makes it quite and peaceful. You can not find a better location in town. The owners are wonderful, warm, welcoming - you will feel at home at once. The apartments are quiet and very well equipped and the lush tropical gardens with pool offer you everything you need to relax. Thank you Paradise Surf Apartments for the amazing time - and see you soon!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
1
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed here a few weeks ago. Location.. Location.. Location is all I can say. We had a great stay for 2 wks. Place was VERY CLEAN and met all our needs. Didn't have fancy amenities but had everything we were looking for. Owner/operators Plinsy and wife Sissy were very hospital and helped us with anything we needed. On top of all that we got the chance to have Plinsy make a custom wakeboard for my birthday. ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFULL craftsmanship that we'll cherish for a long time to come. My wife didn't want me to use the board as to keep it for a wall decoration at home.. hahah PHAT chance. You can guarantee we'll be back!!!!

Thanks for everything!!

Room Tip: The bungalow topped the chart. But the other rooms were fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oetz, Austria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I stayed at Paradise Surf Apartments for a week and LOVED IT ! :-)

The central location in Cabarete, the very nice atmosphere make this place a must for those who want a perfect beach oriented get away with everything as close as possible from your apartment.

The great hosts Sissy and Plinsi make you feel part of the family as soon you walk in and thanks to their great local connections they are able to help you with anything you need to have a great stay.

If you are into kiteboarding, surfing, snorkeling, sun bathing, horse back riding, rafting, caving, hanging out at the beach sipping Mojitos and looking for a vacation without the all-inclusive resort feeling, this is the perfect place for it !

Can not wait to come back for more fun times at the Paradise Surf Apartments :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I stayed at Paradise Surf Apartments for 3 weeks back in Spring 2012.
From the ambient laid back atmosphere through the beautiful surrounding tranquil tropical Oasis to the friendliest warm welcoming owners Plinsi and Sissy, this is a truly GREAT PLACE TO STAY!
Situated right in the Centre of Cabarete, you just have to cross the main street to the beach where you can launch your kite or windsurfer, go to any of the many great beach bars and restaurants or visit the shops along the street and lanes.
Theres a supermarket right next door so if you feel like cooking in - the rooms have everything you need to do so! What's Cool too is the short walk home on a long night out :) - The Nightlife is amazing!
Plinsi has lots of Kite gear which you can rent at a very special price when you stay here too, which is great when you realise the only kite you brought with you is too small (or big)!
Plinsi drove us down to the surf beach at Playa Encuentro some mornings when the swell was good - and to the nearby river mouth "La Boca" for flat water kiting - another great facility when you don't have your own transport - PLUS, Plinsi knows everybody and introduced us to some super cool locals.
All in all, everything was covered, not a single complaint - I will be visiting again and you can bet your bottom dollar I'll be staying at Paradise Surf Apartments!
Full marks and thanks Plinsi and Sissy! See you again soon!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Surf Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Surf Apartments

Address: Calle Principal | #16, Cabarete, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Cabarete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Cabarete
Hotel Class:2 star — Paradise Surf Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloha! If you are coming to Cabarete then you are already one step closer to an amazing, action packed adventure, together with the best possible accommodation, right here in Cabarete Centre!Most activities and nightlife are right on your doorstep when you stay with us. But don’t worry, at the same time, our oasis is quiet, tranquil and relaxed, nicely tucked away behind the scene.For whatever fun and joy you plan to have in Cabarete, you will most certainly find our accommodation ideally suits all your needs and you’ll probably always want to come back again! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Surf Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.