We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yubi Yubi Yubi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lazy Dog Beach Bar and Grill Cabarete

Lazy Dog Beach Bar and Grill Cabarete
Across from scotiabank, Cabarete 000, Dominican Republic
+1 809-801-3992
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 92 Restaurants in Cabarete
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Hot weather mixed with warm ocean waters and topped off with and Ice cold tropical drinks. Come give us a try.
Whitby, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yubi Yubi Yubi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

good food cold beer and the no. 1 hostess on the beach YUBI good entertainment at nite, american style food nice place to waSTE THE NITE AWAY

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazy_Dog_Bar, Owner at Lazy Dog Beach Bar and Grill Cabarete, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
We thank you for your business and value your review. Our entire staff, Including YUBI looks forward to having you return for our LIVE HAPPY HOURS daily starting at 4pm.. Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    45
    12
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portage la Prairie
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Coming Back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We're booked! Arriving back Nov. 3rd. Looking forward to the best Fish and Chips in the Dominican and mom wants her chicken. If your in Cabarete make sure you visit the Lazy Dog, great place to relax, eat and drink.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazy_Dog_Bar, Owner at Lazy Dog Beach Bar and Grill Cabarete, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
We love to have you back senor... we appreciate your business and value your review.. regards from your BEACH LIVING ROOM..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lax and easy going...great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Very easy going place right on the beach. Great staff and food. Went here daily during my three day trip. I recommend!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazy_Dog_Bar, Owner at Lazy Dog Beach Bar and Grill Cabarete, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We thank you in advance for your business and value your review. We looking forward to having you return to THE BEACH LIVING ROOM..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabarete, Dominican Republic
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Easy going, Good Happy Hour. Pleasant music. Wonderful, friendly staff. On the beach. Owner is a generous community supporter.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazy_Dog_Bar, Owner at Lazy Dog Beach Bar and Grill Cabarete, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
We appreciate your business and value your review. Our staff and beach living room looks forward to your return. Cheers...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sosua
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“AGAIN...! they done it again ! what a great place !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We Have been coming over and over and it's just getting better, the food is reasonable but wonderful and the staff are sooo nice and thoughtful, and they got this great Jazz trumpet player that would melt your heart....

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazy_Dog_Bar, Owner at Lazy Dog Beach Bar and Grill Cabarete, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We appreciate you returning to our beach living room. Our staff appreciates your business and we all value your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Your lazy dog family.. Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy Dog Beach Bar and Grill Cabarete also viewed

Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Lazy Dog Beach Bar and Grill Cabarete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lazy Dog Beach Bar and Grill Cabarete, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.