We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Chairs good menu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lazy Dog Beach Bar and Grill Cabarete

Lazy Dog Beach Bar and Grill Cabarete
Across from scotiabank, Cabarete 000, Dominican Republic
+1 809-801-3992
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 92 Restaurants in Cabarete
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Hot weather mixed with warm ocean waters and topped off with and Ice cold tropical drinks. Come give us a try.
Cabarete, Dominican Republic
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable Chairs good menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

It's worth the walk to the end of the beach to go to The Lazy Good. Not typical Dominican food or service really, I think this is definitely the shape of restaurants to come in Cabarete.
You pay a little more, but the menu and service are more Hard Rock Cafe, than local beach restaurant

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazy_Dog_Bar, Owner at Lazy Dog Beach Bar and Grill Cabarete, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
We thank you for choosing to invest your time with us. Our beach living room and lazy dog staff look forward to your return. Regards from your Caribbean beach playground. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    45
    12
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wow !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Thankyou Lazy Dog for a great hospitality experience.
We were first greeted by the owners of the Lazy Dog, which is unique in itself,and it was all comfort and service from this point on. What a great location for this culinary treat.
The Lazy Dog offers an awesome variety of dishes, with a very affordable menu.We enjoyed at least one incredible meal a day. Not to exclude the wide exotic tropical beverages,yes you will get your umbrella and the coldest beer on the beach, trust me on this one.
I saved the best for last. I consider myself as a seasoned traveller,visiting such destinations as Mexico,Southeast Asia,South America to mention a few, but I have never quite experienced such a refined and compatible staff in all my travels.Not only did we have great service, but the atmosphere they created was first class.The compassion that they share with there customers and ther co-workers is outstanding.I highly recommend you visit the Lazy Dog when you visit Cabarete, you won't regret it.We had a great vacation.

Thankyou Lazy Dog management and staff for providing us with such a great experience.Cant wait to get back. See you soon.Alberta Brian

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazy_Dog_Bar, Owner at Lazy Dog Beach Bar and Grill Cabarete, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
We appreciate your business and value your review. Our entire lazy dog staff thank you. Cheers from the North Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good food and Entertainment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The food is good, the prices are average for food and drinks. Some nights they have entertainment. On Sunday, Jazz. Nice atmosphere on the beach.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazy_Dog_Bar, Owner at Lazy Dog Beach Bar and Grill Cabarete, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
The entire Lazy Dog staff appreciates your business and values your review. We look forward to your return to our beachfront living room. Cheers from the North Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Landmark in the Caribbean.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

the best place to meet in Cabarete and all it has to offer. The service was close and personal Thanks to Wilgens, all part of a lazy dog day at the beach. Live entertainment a skip, jump, and dive away from the ocean. And the Pollo Pica!!! Highly recommend this place if your looking to pull up a beach chair, order up food and drinks all by the beach. And the best is they don't nickel and dime for everything!!!!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazy_Dog_Bar, Owner at Lazy Dog Beach Bar and Grill Cabarete, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Senor.. we appreciate your business and value your review. We know you have a choice and appreciate you spending your time with the Lazy Dog Beach staff...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Very good choices and prices for Canadian tastes! We ate here a few times... it became a fav. The teens in our group of 15 particularly found things to their liking

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazy_Dog_Bar, Owner at Lazy Dog Beach Bar and Grill Cabarete, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
From our Lazy Dog staff to yours, we thank you for spending your vacation time with us. We know you have a choice and appreciate you choosing lazy dog. Cheers from the North Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy Dog Beach Bar and Grill Cabarete also viewed

Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Lazy Dog Beach Bar and Grill Cabarete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lazy Dog Beach Bar and Grill Cabarete, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.