We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at this resort, party in town near by” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Viva Wyndham Tangerine

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Viva Wyndham Tangerine to your Saves list
Viva Wyndham Tangerine
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Carretera Sosua-Cabarete, Cabarete 00000, Dominican Republic   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Cabarete
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Stay at this resort, party in town near by”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

This resort is mostly for couples and families, if you're single, head into town. Cabarette is a 10-15 min walk along the beach with some nice options. Lazy Dog bar in town is good for NHL and NFL games, Irish pub, a Mojito bar and some decent restaurants as well. Jose is your best friend at this resort, Beach is windy and packed with vendors trying to sell you stuff. Pool is a decent size and the activities crew make you join in fun n games during the day. Local Disco is open till 2am as the lobby bar closes at 1am. Rooms are average, A/C and fridge only works from time to time. Italian resto is better than the Mexican resto, otherwise buffet is your best option. Try eating in Cabarette a few nights because the 24hr snack bar only serves Pizza and hotdogs/ fries. Pizza is very good but you'll be sick of it by the 2nd or 3rd night.

Take the 12 Waterfall exertion and skip the catamaran, this beach is known for kite surfing, horse riding, a tour of the no.1 Rum in Dominican Republic distillery called Brugal. Bring OFF as the bugs and mosquitoes do come out at night when it's not breezy. There is a Pool table on the 2nd floor and a theater in the evening with some entertainment till 11pm, after that your best bet is Cabarette. Rent a room safe for $2 a day, worth it. There is also a quite pool next to this resort but not part of the all inclusive deal. Mirage pool n lounge costs extra but maybe good for people that like to take it easy on vacation. All n all, decent holiday if you don't pay too much, but don't expect the best service or food selection at this resort.

Room Tip: Rooms next to the Mirage lounge n pool are the best and quietest. 2nd floor is a better option than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivaWyndhamRes0rts, General Manager at Viva Wyndham Tangerine, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us… We want to assure you that your opinion is very important to us and we will always appreciate our customers feed back.

Thank you,

Hotel Manager
Viva Wyndham Tangerine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    440
    241
    110
    90
See reviews for
279
376
53
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
mississauga
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

“ Not up to Wyndham standards”

Overall, we had a great time. There were just a few things missing that we felt should be present at a world famous chain.

Our pick up and check-in were very smooth. There were just two of us checking in, so no problem at all. We requested building 22 but got building 32 which turned out to be perfect. It housed the buffet, gym, spa, gift shop, and it was just steps to the pool. There is an elevator up to the 3rd floor too. The resort is very compact so it's not a long walk anywhere. We were concerned because the disco was also in that building, but we never heard a thing!

Staff were very helpful, very pleasant, and always very willing to go that extra mile to help.

The room was a little outdated. Fixtures in the bathroom were off kilter. Very dim lighting. One hook in the bathroom where I hung my cosmetic bag. My girlfriend balanced hers on the narrow shelf above the sink. Really no space to put anything, and only one towel rack. No outlet in there. We had to unplug the hairdryer. There is a pull out clothesline which cuts the bathroom in half but is useable. Hair dryer works very well. Bidet in there as well. They should take it out and put in some type of counter. The water temperature is hot, them warm then cold. After 6pm I didn't get any hot water at all. Lesson learned....shower before 5, and at least you get a mixture. One bar of soap in the bathroom, and one small bottle of shampoo...no conditioner.

No complaints about the room other than the door to the terrace didn't have a lock. The handle needs to be straight down to be locked. One day we found the other side of the sliding door slightly open. I guess the maid had opened it. Kind of unnerved us. They should put a pull out clothes rack on the terrace seeing as they don't want you hanging stuff on the balcony railings. Really no place to dry suits or towels. Everything was always damp. Only 3 outlets in the room, one that came right out when we tried to use it. I had to unplug the clock to use the one beside my bed to charge my IPad.

Costs $2 per day for the safe. You have to cart around this big key which is rather awkward. Safe needs to be updated to a combo lock, and they shouldn't be charging.

Food was adequate. You won't starve. The buffet was good...excellent pizza. Chicken good. A little repetitive. Beef was tough, a good selection of salads, cold meats, hot dishes, and desserts. Soups were also good. They have only ketchup and hot sauce. If we return i will take my HP Sauce! Orange juice is not juice. more like Tang. They have oranges, why cant they have real orange juice??? Pineapple juice is good. Cant speak to the liquor as we didnt have any. My girlfriend had beer and didn't much like it. I had eggs pretty much every morning, either poached, hard boiled or an omelet. We didn't find the pancakes very good....hard, and we didn't try the French toast. There is lots of yogurt and lots of fruit as well as bread and rolls. Also Spanish dishes. We tried both a la Cartes and were not impressed with the Italian. The Mexican was delicious. We had the pork appetizers which were excellent, and the beef main course which was rare, and very good. Nachos were also very good. We ended up going there 2 nights in a row! My girlfriend was annoyed that there was no diet coke 3 days in a row! Also no brewed decaf coffee. Water is fine to drink. It all comes from the 18L jugs.

No coffee makers in the room. I ended up going down to the snack bar at 6:45 every morning and carrying one up to the room.

When the buffet is closed, the snack bar is open. 11am-7pm and 11pm-7am, so you can always get something to eat. We discovered French fries the day before we left! And they are very good! You can get pizza, a burger, or hotdog there as well as soft drinks, tea, and coffee.

Note: if you need sunscreen, deodorant, or even rum, go across the street to the Esso station. A LOT cheaper that the shop in the hotel. We also bought insect repellant there. My girlfriend got a LOT of bites! I only got about 5 or so but she was constantly scratching. Bring some repellant and calamine lotion just in case. Lots of Mosquitos !

We didn't need to rush to the pool as there were lots of chairs there and on the beach. The hotel didn't seem overly busy except on the weekend when the locals arrived.

The beach is not good for swimming. There are always huge waves and its always windy as this is on the Atlantic. You can go in and paddle around but there is a strong pull when the waves recede. This is the kite surfing area and it was beautiful to watch them all in the afternoons. There are masses of them out there. Lovely sight! We did know about the waves and wind before we went. However you do have to contend with the vendors on the beach. A couple of firm "no thank yours" will usually do the trick.

Watch out for the TIME SHARE people. They look for Canadians and Americans. They check their lists and look for you! We asked if it was a time share and he said no, which was a total lie. My girlfriend already has one, but it still took us a long time to get rid of them!

Wifi is free only in the lobby and it can be painstakingly slow. Wifi can be purchased in a shop by the buffet if you want to shell out some $$$. We didn't.

We only watched one show...the Michael Jackson Show, and it was disappointing compared to other resorts we'd been to.

Towels also needed to be returned to the kiosk by 5:30 pm. Never heard of that before. Also on checkout they told us we could have a courtesy room, which turned out to be the gym! No towels there! Good thing we kept ours. Checkout is 1pm, but we went up to our room at 12:30, and we were locked out! Had to go all the way down to the lobby to get the keys fixed. Very annoying!

We were told to walk down the beach to Cabarete which is about 20 minutes. Don't bother. We found the shops very grungy and lots of creepy people around. They nag and nag you to come into their shops. We cleared out of there quickly.

Go to the duty free in puerto plata on the way home. Good deals to be had compared to the gift shops. They have everything there. It's a very modern airport. They take Canadian dollars too.

All in all it was a good holiday, despite the 3 days of rain (which I know they can't do anything about...lol). We would probably try another location next time. We would definitely consider this a 3 star resort. One good thing was the distance from the airport....about a 20 minute drive. We stopped only to let off everyone at another hotel, and then just 3 of us carried on to the Tangerine. We didn't feel this lived up to the Wyndham reputation, but we did get a good deal. We were there from December 9-16/2013.

Room Tip: We had asked for a room in building 22, but the room in the building (32) with the buffet was perfec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Two families spent a week together on the beach. The resort is in the perfect location, but the noise was constant. From 10 am until well after midnight we were bombarded by sound. Trying to relax by the water the employees are yelling for you to join the salsa lesson, the cooking lesson, the Olympic games, etc. The speakers turned on full blast for everything. There was no relaxing. We were "upgraded" to the best suite in the house upon arrival, 3220 - big suite, but don't do it. The noise from the bar below, the beach parties, the drunk guests, was unbearable at night. There was NO HOT WATER. We asked someone to check it out, nothing. We were told by others that the old building has "issues.".
The place was very clean, the staff was fabulous, the location was perfect, he food was okay, but the noise will prevent any of us from ever going back.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We bought a package from Expedia which included flights by Westjet and transfers arranged to hotel and back to the airport. Overall I would say Wyndham Tangerine is a good place to stay. The rooms are clean . The grounds are immaculately maintained. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The are all neatly dressed and very courteous. There was a good variety of food. There was lots of activities from Darts and Horse shoes with Betty Boo to various night shows. They had different themes for the shows from Generations a music tribute over the decades , to Grease and finally a show with all of Madonna. There was a variety of food including a whole section of healthy options like steamed fish or meat and vegetables. Lots of dessert options Chocolate Cake to Cheese Cake and plentiful variety of fresh fruit. There was an Omelette station for breakfast and a Pasta Station with cook to orders dishes. I would definitely return we found many fellow Canadians who are repeat visitors. The bar flows various mixed drinks from Pina Coladas to Scotch. Great coffee selection like Moccochiatta and expressos. The Waves and beach are a bit windy but lots of Kite Surfers were out braving the weather. Many Tour companies offer excursions and you can customize a tour with a local taxi fairly economically. Cabrete is a 10 minute walk better to take the beach route the roads are a mixture of bicycles , scooters, and cars and trucks all doing their own thing. Sosua is 20 minutes to the left of the hotel you would also want to take a taxi the rates are fixed on a chart in the hotel lobby. There is a Dollar store two minutes across the street where you can buy local stuff and necessities you forgot to take. Don't drink the tap water they supply 4 bottles of purified water each day that is kept in a bar fridge in the rooms. There is two fine dining restaurants Italian and Mexican. I preferred the buffet.Hector the bellboy and all the front desk staff are awesome. The wait staff rush to clean up and offer to fetch drinks, juices and tea and coffee. Good Value for the Vacation Dollar.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on an aisle near the tennis court and hydro transformer. You can ask for Beach F...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivaWyndhamRes0rts, General Manager at Viva Wyndham Tangerine, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Sir,

We really appreciate your review published on Trip Advisor.

We are grateful for your remarks and especially we are happy to know that you had a great vacation at our Resort.

Thank you for recommending Viva Wyndham Tangerine. Please do not forget that we will be pleased to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Hotel Manager
Viva Wyndham Tangerine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, AB
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Nice smaller resort. The grounds are very well maintained and groomed. The lobby is nothing special. Rooms are adequate but could use an update. We had a nice oceanview room very close to the water. It was clean but a bit noisy since we were above the dining area. The view was very nice.
Food: The food was very good and I was never board with the selection over the two weeks I was here.
Beach: On a windy day the sand would bite into your skin. But everyone goes here for the kite surfing so wind is good. I felt sorry for the pool boy that had to clean all the sand out of the bottom of the pool everyday. The beach vendors were on you all the time if you stayed at the beach. After the windy days we ended up spending our time by the pool. There's a nice little bar by the pool with tables. They had two restaurants on each side of the property that were very good.
Overall, we loved going for long walks down the beach everyday. You can literally walk for miles. We also went into Cabarete most days around 3:00 p.m. and we hung out at a bar on the main street that had a second level. You could sit up there at watch the traffic and people come and go. This was a good time to be in town if you didn't want to see what goes on at night.....We did go into town to the nightclubs two evenings and it was a lot of fun. I felt reasonably safe in town but I wouldn't go in by myself. A lot of people would walk along the beach at night heading into the clubs. So, I think it was fairly safe for tourists walking in groups.
Warning: The waves along the beach are very big and can be very dangerous. They carry a lot of sand and they roll in large groups. If you are not a good swimmer and you don't pay attention to what's coming at you, you could run into trouble. If you have kids, you can't let them go in the water unless you are in the water too.
I will definitely go back to this resort again, partly because it's in Cabarete on a nice walkable beach. It's a good place to people watch but you will get hustled to buy stuff etc. So you have to keep your whits about you if that makes sense.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivaWyndhamRes0rts, General Manager at Viva Wyndham Tangerine, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Sir,

We are pleased you could enjoy your time in our resort and hope to see you here again soon.
We are grateful for your remarks and especially we are happy to know that you had a great vacation at our Resort. Thank you for recommending Viva Wyndham Tangerine.

Please do not forget that we will be pleased to welcome you back at anytime.

Best regards,

Hotel Manager
Viva Wyndham Tangerine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

This was my 5th time to DR, 1st time to this location but my 8th time staying at a Wyndham hotel. If you're looking for the reputation of a Wyndham room from the world wide chain DON'T!! I don't know how this resort can call itself a "Wyndham" - it's embarassing.

Here are my PROs & CONs & you decide

PROS
- Property is beautiful, nicely landscaped & maintained
- Staff friendly & attempt to speak to you in your language whenever possible (impressive because there are several languages here - English, French, German, Italian, Spanish)
-The Mexican a la carte had very good food - went there twice & had the same thing - ribs as an entree & the steak for the main
-staff not money grabbing for tips. They don't expect tips & are very appreciate when you do tip.
- large variety of food to choose from in the buffet

CONS
- Beach towels NO exchanges - the one you get for the day is the ONLY 1 you'll have for the day, the towel guy will get mad at you if you want another one even if it's soaking wet because of a heavy downpour, got too much sand, etc & get mad at you if you want to hand in your dirty towel in the morning for a clean one. You get scolded that you should have handed your towel in before 5:30pm - REALLY! I'm 57 years old NOT a child. They are only open from 8:30 ish am to 5:30pm.
- electrical outlets in the room (rm 3208) are very scary - they actually came out of the wall with wires exposed. and only 3 single outlets available in the room
- lighting in the room is very dim the bathroom has 1 single chandelier bulb
- In room safe NOT FREE, $2.00 per day
- Lack of hooks in the bathroom to hang your towels, bathing suits etc
- No where to hang a wet bathing suit on the balcony NOT allowed to hang them on the railing
- Timeshare people a pain. They're allowed on the property but won't take NO for an answer, finally will take NO for an answer but then want to hang around you & chat, ask for cigarettes & want to know if you will take them home with you....
- no full length mirror
- NO toilets near the pool or beach - so do people pee in the pool & ocean???
- no coke light for 3 days from the self serve dispensers in the (Mexican) snack area or the self serve bar by the pool
- no bacon
-food in the buffet is fair to good - you won't go hungry
- free wifi is crappy & iffy -- BUT did I mention it's FREE!
- heard loud humming sound (a/c unit) but only noticed it on the last day

PROs & CONs not under their control
- Cabrete a big bust - no where to really shop to buy trinkets & souvenirs - just a few shops with junk - you're better off buying stuff on the beach. Lots of restaurants but you're at an all inclusive...
- beach vendors will bug you like crazy for a few days & then leave you alone - they will take NO for an answer & then move on. If you really don't want them to bother you, pretend you're asleep or bring a video game with you - they really respect that & totally leave you alone
- don't buy anything from the hotel gift shop. Walk across the street to the Esso gas station & they'll probably have it at half the price. Bought booze, cigarettes, insect repellant & ice cream much cheaper here.
- insect repellant - if you get bitten at home you will get bitten here. I got 30 bites on my arm & leg because I was texting in the lobby (free wifi) in the evening.
- asked at the front desk TWICE if the manager was in & if I could speak to him - just told no, he just went home & no, today is his day off. No further action taken by the front desk clerk. I thought I should speak to him personally before writing such a negative review AND before I contacted the Wyndham hotel chain customer service department.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean or pool view BUT these rooms will be noisy at night till at least midnight
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivaWyndhamRes0rts, General Manager at Viva Wyndham Tangerine, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay in our Viva Wyndham Tangerine; We are truly sorry that your experience was not what you expected.

Please be aware that your observations are very important to us and they will be considered in order to improve our services and facilities.

We thank you again for your comments and for having been part of our Viva Wyndham Tangerine.

Best Regards,

Hotel management
Viva Wyndham Tangerine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, New York
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Having travelled the Caribbean extensively and sampled a myriad of resort chains and ratings , we knew our expectations should not be too high for the price we paid. Our goal was to go AI at Viva and dine nightly at the Cabarete beach bars for more choice/quality. As others note, the resort grounds are well maintained and the staff do a great job and work hard but it is quite dated and in need of some attention throughout, but again, we knew this and would say it really is a good value for those accepting of a three star property. I did write a quick post about our robbery occurance last night and you can find that in the forums. Here are some plus/delta's in addition to other area feedback.
Plus - some select service champions reside at this resort ( notably - Hector/Julio )
Expansive pool area
Adequate lounge chairs
Adequate shade
4 star spa
Security and bell hops
Snack & beverage availability all hours
Waves and kite boarding locale
Delta's - Towel Boy's rules and regulations - different policy every day that was hard to decipher
Demeanor of Towel employee's - presented like it was bothersome to approach booth
Quantity of buffet
Entertainment staff - sporadic structure & cultural favouritism.
Daily Beach vendor onslaughts
Time share team solicitations
Lack of managerial rounding
Again, good value for money but don't expect "wow" service or anything more than the appropriate rating. Would certainly go back as it meets the AI needs.
Paradise Island is a must. Renting a car and scooter is fine but avoid Puerto Plata unless you are an offensive driver and have a co-pilot. Sosua beach is a nice day trip for a more calmer day at the beach with a lack of vendors. Night time discos are fun , but recommend as part of a group.

Room Tip: Stay away from 2600 block of rooms as it borders the nightly entertainment complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivaWyndhamRes0rts, General Manager at Viva Wyndham Tangerine, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Madame,

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay in our Viva Wyndham Tangerine; we appreciate you took the time to write such detailed review, and we are happy to know that you had a pleasant vacation at our Resort. We consider your comments very interesting and they will help us to improve our services and facilities.

We are very sorry that you were robbed in Cabarete Town, please be aware that our management will pass your comments to the local authorities so they can take care of it.

We apologize for any inconvenience that you might have experienced during your stay.

Sincerely,

Hotel Manager
Viva Wyndham Tangerine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Viva Wyndham Tangerine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Wyndham Tangerine

Address: Carretera Sosua-Cabarete, Cabarete 00000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Cabarete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Cabarete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Viva Wyndham Tangerine 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., BookIt.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Viva Wyndham Tangerine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Wyndham Tangerine Hotel Cabarete
Wyndham Hotel Cabarete
Wyndham Cabarete
Cabarete Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viva Wyndham Tangerine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.