We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Avocado Tomato Bruschetta, Karaoke and Fun Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Voyvoy

Voyvoy
Carretera Principal, 67, Cabarete, Dominican Republic
+1 958095710805
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 92 Restaurants in Cabarete
Cuisines: Healthy
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
aspen, co
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Avocado Tomato Bruschetta, Karaoke and Fun Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Phillip at Vela Windsurfing is awesome, super-friendly and fun; food, prices and staff at VoyVoy all come together for a good time and great value.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    10
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Looks are deceiving for the early riser”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This place definintely looks like a great place for breakfast. They definitely seem like the most breakfasty place on the strip. Sadly, the food doesn't live up to the promotion. Their fruit plate is the most anemic and their coffee is weak. The omlette was ok, but definitely the worst one we had. Go next door to kahuna is my recommendation. You can eat directly on the beach and the food is better.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“good for drinks and music, but avoid eating here”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

nice surfer-style bar/restaurant, good drinks, service and live (indie to hippie) music. too bad the food is practically inedible: we ate here twice and got cheeseburgers with nearly raw meat and fries that looked triple-fried, and tacos/burritos that didn't taste remotely like mexican food. i have to stop writing this (still at voyvoy) as i urgently need to visit the restrooms.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We walked down the beach to have breakfast at VoyVoy. We saw the menu days before and were looking forward to something healthy breakfast! We had amazing coffee, and the breakfast burritos were HUGE and delicious!!! Exactly what we were looking forward too. After breakfast we hung out and enjoyed the beautiful view with a frozen coffee drink, delicious!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“The appetizers made the meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

And the server's recommendation of the caipirina was also excellent. The yuca fritters were so much better than anticipated, I wanted to buy an extra order to smuggle back to the states! The bruscheta was also very nice. Fresh and light.

I got the Dominican style fish, which was okay. Others got the cheese dog and the mushroom burger (not vegetarian, if you were wondering), and everything was good. But the appetizers were sooo tasty, as were the drinks. There's also free wi-fi and a great beach view. And easy street access to the shops, should you need some mama juana or a Cabarete t-shirt.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Voyvoy also viewed

Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Voyvoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Voyvoy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.