We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere, good music and lovely people!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aloha Surf Cafe Cabarete

Aloha Surf Cafe Cabarete
Entree Ocean One | Pelicano, Cabarete NC, Dominican Republic
809 904 72 81
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 88 Restaurants in Cabarete
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Barbecue, International, Central American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Las Terrenas, Dominican Republic
1 review
“Great atmosphere, good music and lovely people!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Aloha Surf Cafe is an amazing place, the food is delicious, the music is great and juan carlo and hes team are lovely!! you've to visit this place, it's worth it!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    11
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BBQ AMAZING FOOD!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is my favourite food BBQ, Caribbean, this place is amazing, just seat on the bar or table and enjoy the environment, music, food, the beach are near to this place. So I recommend visit this place, hundred percent satisfying. We will back, soon...

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
“best place ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Excellent food, the BBQ at night is delicious, you can't miss the local bands, nice people to meet and the bar staff is very nice and helpful. very close to a beautiful beach. Nice suf videos to watch on a big screen while you wait for your order. Great place!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Aloha Surf Cafe has a unique atmosphere with beautiful people. It seems to be the cool place to go with friendly staff and a varied menu to choose from..I will certainly recommend it!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“bbq night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Based on the reviews we hit BBQ night. I'll skip all the raving other reviews have and hit the bottom line.

Price: for BBQ night you get a chalkboard with BBQ night prices. Choices range from just the buffet to dorado fish. Prices start at 360 for the chicken and go up from there. If I was better, I would have snapped a pic. Regardless, prices go much higher (more than double) If you choose the fish. Once you pick, you get your choice and unlimited buffet.

We had:
2 coctels
1 Bohemia
1 Brugal extra viejo (But I think I got anejo)
2 Chicken BBQ

Total=1500 pesos or $33 USD......I foolishly paid pesos because I did math wrong and thought it was a better rate. Know your exchange rates! (And know how to do the math )

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aloha Surf Cafe Cabarete also viewed

Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Aloha Surf Cafe Cabarete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloha Surf Cafe Cabarete, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.