We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Front Loop Cabarete

Front Loop Cabarete
Cabarete beach, Cabarete 56000, Dominican Republic (Formerly Front Loop Cafe & Grill)
+1 809-571-0848
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 92 Restaurants in Cabarete
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: International, Healthy, Café, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Comfortable lounging and dining spaces on a wooden deck or in the sand under the coconut trees ... Savory meals and tropical drinks made with the freshest produce at great prices all day long... A spectacular view, an infinity pool and a jacuzzi ... Friendly multilingual staff and community spirit ... These are the ingredients that make up the Front Loop Cafe & Grill. The Front Loop Water Sports Club powered by North, Fanatic & NSP for Windsurfing, Kiteboarding and Stand up paddle is onsite as well as the newly built Le Reef Beach Condos. All our water is UV filtered.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Nice place for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

This is located right next to Hotel Tiana, and has great coffee and breakfast. They have a big bowl of fresh fruit with yogurt and granola that is fabulous, my husband had eggs, bacon and potatoes and loved it. If you bring a coffee container, they will fill it for you.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline P, Owner at Front Loop Cabarete, responded to this review, October 30, 2014
Your review is very encouraging... thank you! We now also offer free refills on the delicious Dominican Coffee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    15
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sainte-Anne-des-Lacs, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great lunch on the kite surfing beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Excellent location, great food reasonable price and excellent service, kids played on the beach while we finished our meal.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline P, Owner at Front Loop Cabarete, responded to this review, October 30, 2014
Thank you very much for your review and we hope to welcome you back to Cabarete soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Beef fajitas are delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

This is the nicest place to hang out in Cabarete!
super lounge area, 2 ropes to try to walk over which is addictive for the kids but also grownups and beach volleyball.
And great food.
The beef fajitas are really fantastic!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline P, Owner at Front Loop Cabarete, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Wow .. thank you very much for your review! We are really delighted that you enjoyed our chill out zones as well as the food! We look forward to welcoming you back to Cabarete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Viet Cafe that night - tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Front loop are currently sharing their property with the Viet Cafe, each running the show a few nights a week. We ate on a Viet Cafe night. Excellent value for money, we had the deep fried calamari and tiger prawns which we practically fought over, then the Bun Bo beef for main which was delicious, and the Fish Tom Gum which is an absolute must try! Cocktails were good but not great, totally made up for by the food though, and the decadent feeling of having your toes in the sand. Go!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline P, Owner at Front Loop Cabarete, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Your review is most welcomed...thank you! We do indeed host the Viet Cafe 3 nights a week, usually Thursday, Friday and Saturday night. We are sorry that the cocktails were not up to par that night and have discussed this with the bartenders. Wishing you well until you come back to Cabarete!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Gaspacho with a view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

A great spot on the Cabarete beach where you can have your feet in the sand, sitting in the shade of the palm trees, eating the most delicious gaspacho (my favourite) and watching the beach scene. The ambience is friendly the menu looks pretty good although I got stuck on the one thing, but that's my limitation, not theirs.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline P, Owner at Front Loop Cabarete, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you very much for your review! The feet in the sand while dining experience is a highlight of Cabarete and we are glad you were able to enjoy that with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Front Loop Cabarete also viewed

Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Front Loop Cabarete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Front Loop Cabarete, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.