We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatest iced coffee and smoothies” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cabarete Coffee Company - CLOSED

Cabarete Coffee Company
front of Cabarete beach houses | kite beach, Cabarete, Dominican Republic
809-571-0919
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Delivery
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Greatest iced coffee and smoothies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

This was located conveniently near our hotel (we stayed at the Millennium). The iced coffee was amazing--best in Cabarate. The smoothies were fresh and delicious. The food was also very good. The place also emphasizes sustainability and philanthropy which makes it a great place to spend money. We picked up a few bags of coffee as souvenirs for our friends--the proceeds went to support a Cabarete kiteboarder.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    19
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stratford, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

If you want a nice walk and then a great cup of coffee, this is the place to go. They are all about Organic, which is a great thing these days. You can sit outside and watch the traffic go by or inside were your out of the heat. Try it you won' t be sorry.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
playa del carmen
2 reviews
“Best coffee and breakfast in Cabarete”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Best place in Cabarete for good coffee and breakfast! Great stop on the way to surf Encuentro Beach. Worth the stop when visiting!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Yummy coffee and breakfast sandwiches!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We loved stopping on our way to Encuentro Beach early in the morning. The staff was fun and left with 2 bags of coffee packed in my suitcase. Got home and unpacked to the sweet smell of dominican coffee! Yum!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great stop ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Perfect little stop to top off our tank, for breakfast and a coffee! Would come again if we were around the area longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabarete Coffee Company also viewed

Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabarete Coffee Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.