We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Coffee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cabarete Coffee Company

Cabarete Coffee Company
front of Cabarete beach houses | kite beach, Cabarete, Dominican Republic
809-571-0919
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 92 Restaurants in Cabarete
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Delivery
Stratford, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

If you want a nice walk and then a great cup of coffee, this is the place to go. They are all about Organic, which is a great thing these days. You can sit outside and watch the traffic go by or inside were your out of the heat. Try it you won' t be sorry.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    19
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
playa del carmen
2 reviews
“Best coffee and breakfast in Cabarete”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Best place in Cabarete for good coffee and breakfast! Great stop on the way to surf Encuentro Beach. Worth the stop when visiting!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Yummy coffee and breakfast sandwiches!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We loved stopping on our way to Encuentro Beach early in the morning. The staff was fun and left with 2 bags of coffee packed in my suitcase. Got home and unpacked to the sweet smell of dominican coffee! Yum!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great stop ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Perfect little stop to top off our tank, for breakfast and a coffee! Would come again if we were around the area longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great waffles And Fruit but not so great coffee.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We were recommended to go here for breakfast from the staff at our hotel next door "Ultraviolet.our The coffee is not something to rave about. Local fresh fruit comes with almost anything on the breakfast menu (pineapple and papaya) - it's perfectly ripe & juicy. The fruit skewers with the dippers are an awesome way to start the day. My son had the egg scrambled with toast and waffles as well, filling and yummy. We sat outdoors and it was nice and breezy that morning.The staff either ignored our arrival because they were to busy running there mouth or just antisocial by nature. I do recommend if your in the area and you like good waffles and fresh fruit. I didn't like the coffee.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabarete Coffee Company also viewed

Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Cabarete Coffee Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabarete Coffee Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.