We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cabarete Coffee is the best! :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cabarete Coffee Company

Cabarete Coffee Company
front of Cabarete beach houses | kite beach, Cabarete, Dominican Republic
809-571-0919
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 92 Restaurants in Cabarete
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Delivery
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Cabarete Coffee is the best! :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I just loved Cabarete Coffee Company - the food is wonderful, the prices are totally reasonable, and the atmosphere is incredibly friendly and welcoming. Additionally, the restaurant is the only one in Cabarete that is committed to environmentally sustainable practices. Finally, Cabarete Coffee Company is super involved with a wonderful non-profit in the community that helps to educate and empower local girls. In short, Cabarete Coffee Company not only has a wide selection of delicious food, but also is a restaurant with strong ties to the local community. It's definitely a must-visit!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamagaia2008, Manager at Cabarete Coffee Company, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Kelly,
Glad to know that you had a great overall experience at CCC. We look forward to serving you during a future visit to beautiful Cabarete. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    19
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grinnell, Iowa, United States
1 review
“Delicious, affordable, and inspiring!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

If you're in Cabarete, you absolutely must try Cabarete Coffee Company. Located just outside of the town's center, CCC is the perfect spot to enjoy some fresh coffee, smoothies, wraps, and more. The restaurant has air-conditioning, friendly staff, a welcoming atmosphere, and good prices. Bring your laptop-- they also have free WiFi! This business also helps to support the Mariposa DR Foundation, a nonprofit in the community working to help young women and girls. What mare could you ask for? By choosing Cabarete Coffee Company, not only are you treating yourself to a delicious snack, drink, and/or meal, but you are also giving back to the community!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamagaia2008, Manager at Cabarete Coffee Company, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Anna,
We are glad that you had such a nice experience with us. Thanks for your fabulous review and for recognizing the important work that we are doing within our community. Happy to hear that you took advantage of our great free WiFi service! The support that we have from wonderful customers like you help to keep us inspired! Thanks again and we look forward to serving you here at the Café in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
“Loved Cabarete Coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

ate there for breakfast for two weeks, amazing food and amazing service, i recomend you try the smoothies and the nutella its fantastic. Cabarete Coffee also helps to fund the Mariposa foundation and incredible girls helping girls program in Cabarete!!! Everyone needs to try Cabarete Coffee

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamagaia2008, Manager at Cabarete Coffee Company, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Erin,
It was so much fun to see you and the other girls during your two week visit this summer. Glad to hear that you enjoyed being a repeat customer during your stay. Thanks for your support with the Mariposa Foundation and Girls Helping Girls as well. The Foundation and Café depend on great volunteers like you! Look forward to seeing you next summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
1 review
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Everything on the menu that i tried was delicious, the service was wonderful and everyone who worked there was so nice and friendly. Every aspect of it was amazing.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamagaia2008, Manager at Cabarete Coffee Company, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Tori
It was so nice meeting you and the girls this summer. It was inspiring to see responsible, friendly, young women with so much interest to help others. We are happy to know that you had such an amazing time here and enjoyed our Café, we look forward to your visit again next summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“good but too pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We spent close to $15 for 2 iced coffees and 2 bagels. The bagels are horrible as is almost all bread in Cabarete (especially since I from NY and, therefore, used to delicious bread). The coffee is awesome, as is the hummus (homemade). For the life of me, however, I can't understand why they wouldn't sell me hummus withOUT vegetables!!! Ridiculous. We didn't go back after that happened.

The shop is cute and its mission impressive.

The cocoa beans are magic-YUM! Organic too.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamagaia2008, Manager at Cabarete Coffee Company, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear SDS,
Thanks for taking the time to review. Sorry that your experience with us was not ideal in every way. Although most of our bread is of high quality and provided by local bakeries, our bagels are imported and are often hard to come by in these parts. Depending on the exchange rate at the time of your purchase, our calculations of 2 iced coffees (100 pesos each, or $2.50 each) and 2 bagels with cream cheese (100 pesos each, or $2.50 each) result in a total bill of approximately $10.00. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our delicious hummus and are assuming that the problem occurred with some of our staff members (who though are primarily Dominican, though quite fluent in English). More than likely they were misunderstanding or confused by your request. Though hummus can be purchased separately, it is not featured on our menu, and we often don’t have large quantities in stock to assure optimum freshness. We take our reviews seriously and use them as tools to better help serve our customers in general. We hope that you will be inspired to drop by the Cafe again during your next visit to beautiful Cabarete. Thanks again for your input!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabarete Coffee Company also viewed

Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Cabarete Coffee Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabarete Coffee Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.