We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Casita De Papi

La Casita De Papi
Carretera Principal | Cabarete Central Beach, Cabarete 57000, Dominican Republic
8099863750
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 88 Restaurants in Cabarete
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wedding Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had our rehearsal dinner at Casita De Papi and it was great for a group of 30. The lobster is wonderful and the setting was amazing.


Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    154
    57
    17
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aliso Viejo, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Overrated and expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

One of the most expensive restaurants in Cabarete and the food was not that great. You can definitely find something better along the beach.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great lobster”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

On the beach dining in a quiet romantic atmosphere. I had the HUGE baby lobster dish. I would say it was the tastiest lobster I had in my life.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santo domingo, rep. dominicana
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The Best Langostino”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

The Casa de papi is a modest place site in the front beach of Cabarete. I was doubtfully when recommend me like the better “langostinos” . I accepted the recommendation and I am not complained. The Langostinos are the better the I ever Try. Also the regular shrimp are excellent. Is an exotic place to eat good sea food in Cabarete. And the prices are also excellent. Take my advise and try the “langostinos”

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Village, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Location and excellent food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Great dining on the beach! There's my review! One more thing, the Longosta (Lobster) is massively delicious and large, enough for 2!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casita De Papi also viewed

Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to La Casita De Papi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Casita De Papi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.