We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seriously delicious BBQ last night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kite Club Cafe

Kite Club Cafe
Kite Beach - La Curva | Kite Club Cabarete, Cabarete, Dominican Republic
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 94 Restaurants in Cabarete
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $7
Cuisines: Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Delivery, Dessert
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Seriously delicious BBQ last night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

My buddy and I went for the BBQ combo (ribs, chicken and pork chop) last night. The ribs and chicken were exceptionally delicious! Great and easygoing atmosphere along with good service! Had the spicy chicken wrap and the tuna salad sandwich in the past week and both were just as tasty and delicious. Great place for any meal of the day!

  • Visited March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    0
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
diver-traveller1
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Walked in the rain to have delicious breakfast! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Delicious breakfast, latte's, etc. coming back for lunch as well as I heard veggie burgers are awesome. The staff is friendly, and the view gorgeous if the waves. Plus, if you're lazy, call in your order as they deliver as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great meal after a super sunset session at Kite Beach Cabarete”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

Excellent barbeque dinner the chicken and ribs were to die for. Maybe it was the tequila in the barbeque sauce. The service was excellent as well. Highly recommended to all. Compliments to the chef, Tanya. We will be back!

  • Visited February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“New Chef - excellent tastes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

My husband and I recently ate at Kite Club Cafe for dinner. We met the new chef, Tanya (I believe). She explained the meals that we were ordering. We were not disappointed. The food had amazing tastes, textures and flavors and we are definitely going to go there again and again. We were full yet her explanation of her dessert sounded so intriguing that she gave us a wee bite to try. Wow, excellent again, we've promised ourselves to save room for dessert next time!

  • Visited February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“One of my favourite places in the world!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

This really is one of my favourite places to eat breakfast in the world! The food is incredible and the view is unbeatable. I've been here so many times and never been disappointed. Highly recommended!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kite Club Cafe also viewed

Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Kite Club Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kite Club Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.