We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kite Club Cafe

Kite Club Cafe
Kite Beach - La Curva | Kite Club Cabarete, Cabarete, Dominican Republic
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 92 Restaurants in Cabarete
Price range: $1 - $7
Cuisines: Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Delivery, Dessert
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

What a gem! The Kite Club Café in Cabarete is a great spot to eat, have a drinks or just hang out. Always a wonderful atmosphere with friendly people, great service, and delicious food in a clean and beautiful atmosphere! Perfect for kite surfers or just anyone who wants to have a nice meal or drink by the beach!

  • Visited November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    0
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
“This Place is Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

This place is the best in the area, I'm planning to come back each time I'm in the island.
You can not go wrong with anything you order here, everything is fresh and yummy, plus everyone is super friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Party in my mouth! Never leaving!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014 via mobile

Amazing place, amazing people, amazing food!!! Can't get enough... In fact I might just have to stay in Cabarete indefinitely! This place is a must. Incredible local recomendation from the best people I know. 5 stars all the way!!! :)

  • Visited November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Kite Club Cafe is a must when visiting Cabarete!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Spend a day out at Cabarete, kitesurfing, surfing or having fun at the beach, then head over to Kite Club Café. Pancakes are delicious, fresh and hot, and the smoothies…Oh.. I wish I could make smoothies like that! Perfect terrace to enjoy your food, it’s always lucky to have the owner join you for a family breakfast, so I would always come back for the company too!
Thanks Cam, for making Royce, Miriam and me feel at home!
I will never get enough of Kite Club Café, simply love it!!

  • Visited November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabarete, Dominican Republic
1 review
“Great spot to chill and grab a bite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

I had such a great experience hanging out and eating at the Kite Club Cafe. The staff were very friendly, the atmosphere is nice and chill, you are right by the beach with the sea breeze blowing in and the food is very tastey!! I highly recommend!!

  • Visited November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kite Club Cafe also viewed

Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Kite Club Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kite Club Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.