We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we insanely love this cozy little place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kite Club Cafe

Kite Club Cafe
Kite Beach - La Curva | Kite Club Cabarete, Cabarete, Dominican Republic
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 86 restaurants in Cabarete
Price range: $1 - $7
Cuisines: Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Delivery, Dessert
Salem, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
370 helpful votes 370 helpful votes
“we insanely love this cozy little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Love that you sit at pcinic tables or lounge chairs by the beach. Love that it is filled with interesting kiteboarders from all over the planet. Love that the service is friendly, fast and completely accurate. Triple love that the food is organic, healthy, tasty, super filling and cheap. When we discovered the Kite Club Cafe is when we fell in love with Cabarete. It is filled with Aloha. All your care float away here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

98% Recommend
    99
    26
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Vibe and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Breakfast and lunch spot, 8am-6pm. Super awesome food, we've been there a dozen times on multiple trips to Cabarete. Though this trip they seemed to have switched up to breaded white fish for their tacos, wraps and burgers - much better when they used grilled tuna steaks. The switch up made us eat there a few less times this trip, but still a top 10 eating spot.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala FL
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Not your typical beach food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This little place is open for breakfast and lunch and was just a quick walk from the Kite Beach Hotel. Excellent food.....fresh, lots of flavor and wonderful iced tea...if you're not drinking the cold Presidente beer! I went there first with not enough pesos and they don't take credit cards. She said "no problem - take your food (back to my hotel beach) and just come back with pesos or US dollars by the time they closed". Not going to find any place in the States that does that!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food after a kite session”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Great food! Loved the burgers and the tacos, but my favorite are the dessert, to be more precise the chocochip cupcake, WOW!!!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best fish taco's I've ever had, great price too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Quick, easy, great service and the best fish taco's I've ever had! The prices are super reasonable and the portions are just right! It's the first time I have had their food but definitely not the last. They deliver too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kite Club Cafe also viewed

Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Kite Club Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kite Club Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.