We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great El Dudu cave dive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dive Cabarete

Dive Cabarete
Main Street, Cabarete, Dominican Republic
+1 809 915 9135
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 37 activities in Cabarete
Type: Water sports
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Dive Cabarete, a PADI Dive Resort is based in the centre of Cabarete. We offer daily scuba diving and snorkelling trips as well as a full range of PADI dive courses from Discover Scuba Diving up to Divemaster. Our knowledgeable and experienced guides will ensure you have a wonderful dive experience in the beautiful waters of Sosua bay
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Malmo, Sweden
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great El Dudu cave dive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Chris at Diving Cabarete is very good dive guide and nice person. I recommend this dive shop for the diving in Dominican republic.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    22
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“NICE EXPERIENCE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Chris and Lilli are excellent professionals to dive with. Their operation is first ckass and well run. They were very helpful in getting me comfortable with diving again after a 13 year layoff.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Had a fantastic time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We recently went diving for 2 days with Chris and Jane, in Sosua bay, and El Dudu caves. They were both friendly, informative, well organized, and very knowledgable. We appreciated that all of their equipment was well maintained, and they were very professional, as we had dove with another company the day before and had a bad experience. We had such a great time! Thanks!
- Kirsten and Wally

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottenstein
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Caribian flair by Dive Cabarete”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Diving Cabarete is a very good organized dive base. Friendly people, transfer to boat in price included and top diving. Chris ist a very good dive guide.
It was a nice time there.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristianstad, Skåne Län, Sweden
1 review
“Good dive El Dudu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The caves in El DuDu and the guidance of Chris made it very good. Overall to dive in Cabarete was not that good.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dive Cabarete also viewed

Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Sosua, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Dive Cabarete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dive Cabarete, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Dive Cabarete to your Saves list